We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
Ranked #38 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Maybole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Five nights in November in a haven of peace yet only minutes away from the excitement of Jemaa el Fna and the souks. We loved our blue room on the roof with its sun terrace on top of our room. Lying looking at the stars or watching the sun setting behind the Koutoubia. Walking distance of the beautiful palaces of El Bahia, El Badi and the storks. Our thanks go to the entire staff. Mohammed for his advice and guidance, Ishmael for his lovely breakfasts and for looking after us so well along with the girls. The rooms were fresh every day and beautifully decorated, including rose petals. We felt we had a real Moroccan experience which was enhanced by the friendly staff who made us feel at home. We would definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: All rooms individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    73
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
71
380
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent four nights here on a last minute break to get away from the stress of work. We could not have made a better choice. From the moment we arrived we were captivated by the Moorish ambience and friendly attentions of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and after every foray into the madness of the Medina either Muhammed or Ishmael was always ready to welcome us back with keen interest in our experience.

The location is perfect. It's quiet but within easy walking distance of the big square and souks. There is a fabulous spa (Isis) within a couple of minute's walk if you fancy trying the hammam experience. We did and loved it but that's another review!

We saw four of the five rooms and all are distinctive and charming. We enjoyed our first floor room but would be happy to stay in any of the others next time we visit.

Breakfast in the sunshine on the roof terrace was delightful and delicious. We spent mornings relaxing by the blue tiled plunge pool in the courtyard, which transformed into a candlelit hideaway after dark.

We will be back. The only question is "How soon?"

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaSez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Super place to stay, impossible to find like most places in marrakech, make sure you do your homework on the location. Extremely hospitable, rooms are luxurious. If an when I go back, I will stay here, without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute and were not disappointed. We were welcomed by Mohammed who instantly made us feel at home. The room was beautiful and was cleaned daily. Ishmail made us breakfast on the roof terrace each morning, ask for the omelette!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frosty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My friend and I started our Morocco experience in Marrakech staying at the Riad 58 Blu. What a treat! Mohammad and Ishmail were very kind and helpful. We asked for a couple of referrals for dinner and were so impressed with the suggestions. The location of the Riad was perfect and very quiet after a busy day exploring the medina.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and during the September heat it was a nice relief to rest in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This accommodation was booked as part of a British Airways Holiday and excelled in every way. Staff could not have been more helpful and the riad was simply beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. 5 star anonymous tourist hotel it is not and all the better for that! Worth every penny to return to such a peaceful haven each day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Picked this Riad as a result of other reviews and we were not disappointed. Mohammad and Ishmail were so helpful and attentive, suggesting restaurants and arranging outings. The room was superb and the breakfast excellent. As others have said a calm oasis in Marrakech but within a ten minute walk of the main square. Thoroughly recommended for a stay in this fascinating city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Caulkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Property: Riad 58 Blu
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing