We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic riad!”
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
Ranked #33 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic riad!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've just returned from three nights at Riad 58 Blu. Staying at the riad was the highlight of our trip. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We arrived in the evening and they sent a taxi to meet us, plus at short notice prepared us a meal when we arrived. The chicken, lemon and olive tagine we had was also the best meal we had while in Marrakech. There's a lovely, romantic rooftop terrace where we ate every morning at breakfast, which was also fantastic with great Moroccan mint tea, pastries and yoghurt. A dip in the pool in the lovely courtyard is also a must. They can also arrange trips and activities if you want. The staff were absolutely brilliant, especially Smail. We can't rate this place highly enough and would definitely stay again. A calm, relaxing oasis in a frenetic city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiDwylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    72
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
379
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from five days at this lovely,peaceful riad in the heart of the Medina; less than five minutes from 'The Square'. Taxi provided to and from the airport, delicious mint tea on arrival and Tagine served on the candlelit roof terrace on our first evening, Breakfast also served on the terrace - fruit, yoghurt and a selection of pastries and jams. All the staff were fantastic; really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Riad is not only spotless but beautiful and calm. Rooms are all different and attractive, I can recommend with confidence.

Room Tip: Any room will be fine - The Gold Room was our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a four night stay in early June 2014 at this Riad, booked as part of a British Airways holiday but with the accommodation selected on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a real gem of a place, a warm welcome when we arrived along with a serving of mint tea to get us into the holiday mood. We had opted to pre-book an evening meal on our first night and were very pleased we had, it was a beautifully served three course local dish. The breakfasts were equally good served up on the terrace under the blue sky. The room we had was traditionally furnished and very comfortable. We arranged a trip into the Atlas Mountains through the Riad, again well worth it. The staff were always happy to provide recommendations for local restaurants and make bookings if needed. In short a gem of a place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Beautiful riad five minutes from main square. Very friendly staff. Ishmail was an absolute star. Pre-booked dinner and wine at the riad on our first night due to arriving early evening (in the dark), this was good value and very tasty. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boudica_Blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A Riad is a converted house in the old, historical Medina. Riad 58 BLu was our home from home in Marrakech. It’s a clean, peaceful, welcoming retreat from the noise and hustle of the Souks, but only five minutes from Place Jemaa el Fna at the centre of everything.

Mohammed and his staff are on site twenty-four hours a day and you shouldn’t miss Mustapha's Moroccan coffee and omelettes at breakfast, or Mohammed’s restaurant & trip recommendations.

We stayed in the roomy, comfortable Gold Suite, complete with lounge, separate bathroom and bedroom area and a door out onto the balcony and four storey atrium. We were kindly given the equally lovely Emerald suite on our last day, as we had a late flight. It was perfect for relaxing before we sadly had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a 5 night break at the end of March & chose this Riad based on the reviews. We were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly & welcoming, advising us on a good restaurant on our first night, arranging a tour guide & a day trip, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful & the cook even adjusted the strength of my Moroccan tea when it was too strong for me! Would love to go back soon!

Room Tip: There is only 1 room on the roof, so this is very peaceful & private, except for breakfast time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have recently returned from a two night stay at Riad 58 Blu. Everything was excellent. 10/10
It is a calm tranquil oasis in the vibrant, bustling, amazing city of Marrakesh.
Staff were brilliant, 'Ishmail' was just superb, he provides service with a 'smile' and also goes the extra 'mile'. Would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partridgefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#23 of 499 in Marrakech
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#70 of 499 in Marrakech
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Property: Riad 58 Blu
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing