We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Every Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
Ranked #35 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our first visit to Marrakesh, we stayed at the peaceful Riad 58 Blu. Our expectations were high as we had read so many rave reviews prior to booking and we were not disappointed. Indeed, the Riad exceeded our expectations. It is owned and managed by a charming Italian guy called Paolo who is ably assisted by Mohammed and 'Smiley' plus a couple of hard working cleaners who even polish the leaves of the plants, such is the attention to detail. The Riad is spotless and tranquil beyond words. Beautiful tiles abound together with Moroccan tapestries to offer guest a unique experience. Breakfasts on the terrace were of exeptional quality. The rooms were beautifully furnished and comfortable in every way. I appreciated the free use of the internet to check the occasional business mail.
All the team at Riad 58 Blu went out of their way to ensure our stay would be memorable. They booked us an excellent guide to take us round the town and another to visit the Mountains and a real Berber family home. (We would recommend guest book their guides this way and avoid the less reputable offers of 'guides' that approach tourists from time to time).
The Riad is a 10 minute walk from the main square and removed from any busy roads, enhancing its tranquility. Fully recommend! Paul & Jane.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicureanPursuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    70
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
369
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Traveling to Morocco was an added adventure on a 7 week adventure through Europe/Eastern Europe. When I arrived in Marrakesh I had no Lonely Planet and no clue of what to do outside of visiting the souks. Not to worry because my guardian angel Mohammad, the manager at Riad 58 Blu, set me up with the best itinerary a girl could ask for. When I told Mohammad I needed to change $, he took me on his motorcycle through the city to change money, make a massage appointment and buy some "sweets" for my mom. He arranged my tour to the Atlas mountains, my dinner reservations, and most especially important is that he took the time to chat with me about Morocco and the people, that is priceless. When I returned from the Atlas Mountain tour my laundry was washed and folded as a kind gesture. I have never found a more friendly and kind place to lay my head, and I've backpacked through 70 countries to date!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieSFBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

This little Riad was fantastic. The staff were incredible. Every afternoon/evening that we returned they wanted to know all about our day and how we were finding the city. Such a warm welcome. All the rooms were comfortable clean safe and very beautifully decorated. The roof top terrace let me see the hectic sea of other roof tops across the city with a faint outline of the distant mountains. We felt really looked after and our short stay was definately made by the people we met through and within the Riad. Thank you.

  • Liked — The way it looked and it's staff
  • Disliked — the air conditioning leaked in the bathroom a little bit.
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ramble20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham on Sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed at Riad 58 Blu fro 28th-31st August, And found a true piece of Heaven. From the First moment that we were met at the airport everything was perfect. Mohammed and Smile were the perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble. Mohammed was an absolute mine of information on the local area; And arranged all of the trips that we wanted to do with efficiency and ease. We had a personal guide for the two of us to discover ancient Marrakesh and a full day trek into the Ourika valley to meet the Berbers and see the waterfall,. What an adventure!!!
The Riad is Beautful in every detail and a real retreat from the wonderful frenzy and chaos going on outside. Just a few minutes walk from the Jeema el Fna and right in the centre of all the local action. We were sorry to come home and cannot wait to return.

Shukran
Martin and Shirley Rich

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrich646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I meant to write this last year, but time flies so I am writing it now. My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The place is fantastic and the staff is wonderful. You feel like you are visiting friends or family not staying at a hotel. They were more than accommodating, booked things for us and basically made life really easy. I would recommend going to a bath house for a massage and scrub down, it was cheap and super relaxing and they made the reservations for us. I can't tell you enough good things about this place, I had got something in my eye and as a result had an allergic reaction Mohammed drove my husband around on his moped until they found an open pharmacy to buy drops for my eyes. I would never have imagined that kind of service anywhere else. I would stay here again it was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Stayed here after reading many reviews. It didn’t disappoint. We had a free transfer from the bus station which was very efficient. Mohammed and indeed all the staff in the Riad were very helpful and attentive to our needs. We stayed in the gold suite which is a lovely large room, big enough for two adults and two children (something not found in many Riads). Very clean (which is very important to my wife), nicely decorated and furnished. Beds were very comfortable and air-conditioning was much needed although it did drip on the 1st night but was fixed the next day after we mentioned it to Mohammed. We did have ants in the room but they all come out in August, apparently, but they didn’t cause us any problems. The Riad has free wi-fi but is painfully slow so don’t expect too much from it.
Breakfast was eaten on the roof terrace, tea or coffee, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes, bread and jams. You could also ask for omelette if you wished. A great way to start the day.
We had a walking tour (arranged by the Riad) of the Medina in 45 degree heat in the morning. It was just about worth the 400 dhm. Visited lots of the soukes but also taken to shops where you may feel inclined to buy, we didn’t. Also went to the Atlas mountains (600 dhms – arranged by Riad) included visit to a Berber house for mint tea. The lunch at the restaurant we were taken to was not so great, didn’t have the set meal they seem to give you as the only expensive option. The river next to the restaurant also wasn’t the cleanest with some plastic bottles and other rubbish lying around. We had to hire a guide in the mountains (200 dhms) to hike up to the waterfalls. The guide was excellent and well worth the money. He carried my youngest daughter (age 5) most of the way. Great views and quite a tough climb. Don’t expect to be on your own though, its popular. This was a great trip to do whilst in Marrakech and would really recommend it for the whole family.
In the Medina we ate on the food stalls 2 nights running which was a great experience and cheap (no dodgy tummies). If you are planning a trip it may well be worth reading reviews but not many good ones reviewed were actually in the Medina. Haggling can be tiresome but necessary. Our guide said they normally ask for twice as much as they are willing to accept but we bought a little painting for 100 dhm and were originally asked for 600 dhm. I still think we overpaid!
Overall Marrakech and Riad 58 Blu were the best part of our trip to Morroco. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in May and I cannot say a bad word about the place. Having never been to Marrakech before we didn't realise how important the included transfer from the airport was to get to the Riad as the streets are incredibly confusing. we would never have found it alone.
from the minute we stepped into the Riad we realised we had made a great choice. the decor and rooms were amazing, the staff incredibly polite and attentive and the service was impeccable. On the first afternoon Paolo walked with us to the medina so we could get our bearings and from then on the 5 days were one amazing adventure of wandering round this amazing city. the Riad is perfectly placed to do this.
Mohammed was brilliant at arranging trips (atlas mountains) and recommending restaurants, especially seeing as my wife was 5 months pregnant - not easy in Marrakech. Smile was great and helped us a few times, and served us amazing breakfasts. Paolo was great at recommending where to go when we wanted to find a nice swimming pool for the day.
all in all an amazing stay in an amazing city. once you have got used to the haggling, calls to prayer at 5am and pestering from kids and shopkeepers you will love this city, and I could not think of a better place to stay to explore it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuttodue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#10 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#43 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#33 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Property: Riad 58 Blu
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing