We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
Review of Riad Dar Sheba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Sheba
Ranked #173 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at Riad Sheba for two nights as part of a celebration trip, and we were treated with extraordinary kindness and professionalism. The staff at Riad Sheba worked to make my birthday very special - even procuring a delicious chocolate torte and fresh flowers as a surprise! We stayed in the Essaouira room and really enjoyed its privacy and beautiful decorations. The terrace makes for a great place to enjoy breakfast and afternoon tea and survey they city.

The Riad is very conveniently located and we had no trouble finding our way and exploring the Medina. Should we return to Marrakech in the future, we will happily reserve a place at Riad Sheba!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lsigrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

This small French owned Riad was an excellent base to explore the Palaces, Museums, Souks and Mosques of the Medina.
The Manager - Khaled - couldn't do enough to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.
Without having to ask, he would serve drinks on the roof-top terrace ranging from mint tea to fruit smoothies.
The first floor suites are all well appointed with balconies that overlook the courtyard area, which boasts an excellent large jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rogerg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

extremely helpful and pleasant staff in this simple, well situated riad

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raymond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The riad is in a perfect location for everything you could wish to see in Marrakech. Just the right walking distance from the main square and a short (under 10 dh) taxi ride to most other places to visit. It is a very peaceful retreat from the busy streets and once you are inside hard to believe it can be so quite. The aircon is a must if you travel in July as it reached 45% and the pool is fantastic. Nabil and the other staff made our stay as they were very friendly and helpful yet never intrusive on your privacy, we were given a map and shown some good places to eat. (Cafe Arabe). The breakfast was really good as well. We stayed in the Marrakech suite which was fabulous. We will be going back and maybe taking other couples with us and renting whole riad.

Steve and Claire-Oxford, England.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steveclaireOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

This hotel boasts a very welcoming and knowledgeable staff, who told us which were the best places to visit (and which to avoid!). On your first trip to Marrakech it is good to have a transfer from the airport, but you should bear in mind that 15 euros is more than twice the price of a taxi from the rank. Our “suite” was lovely with an exceptional shower room. The riad is very centrally located, about seven minutes’ walk from the main square, yet it is extremely quiet, and we had a very relaxing stay there. It also has a wonderful and well equipped roof terrace for sunbathing.


Just a couple of niggles … The pool would be better described as a jacuzzi. And there is a 5% surcharge if you pay by credit card, rather than cash.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LovetotravelDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

We (me and my wife) stayed 4 nights in Riad Sheba in November 2008. We had a great time.
The atmosphere in the Riad is peaceful and quiet. Which is a very welcome change from the hectic life in Marrakech. The people in the Riad are all very friendly and always ready to help out, give advice etc. The rooms are very clean.
Don't expect too much of the "swimming pool". It is very small. However working on your tan is possible on the nice roofterras.

We had a great stay and would recommend this to Marrakech visitors.

Stayed: November 2008
3  Thank spelt_siebinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gema71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesophie p, Directeur général at Riad Dar Sheba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#150 of 1,168 in Marrakech
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
#172 of 1,168 in Marrakech
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,168 in Marrakech
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Sheba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Sheba

Address: 35 derb Raouia Rmila | 3 min Jamaae el Fna - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £52 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Sheba 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anne Sophie and her staff are happy to welcome you in the heart of Marrakech. This is the ideal starting point for exploring the Medina and walk through the captivating streets of the "Red City ". Only 15 minutes from Marrakech Menara Airport , the Riad Dar Sheba is very easy to reach by car. Once through the doors , you will leave the hubbub of the Medina to find a calm and peaceful atmosphere. Riad Dar Sheba put at your disposal 2 rooms and 3 suites that can comfortably accommodate up to 13 people . The central position of the Riad will let you discover the historic sites of Marrakech on foot, the famous Jamaa el Fna square (5 minutes walk), the Koutoubia Mosque or the Bahia Palace and the Saadian tombs . After your day, you can relax by the pool, enjoy the massage room or lie on our terrace with stunning views of the Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar Sheba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing