We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best stay we have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #12 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This riad is the best place we have ever stayed in. So calm and peaceful in the middle of the busy medina. Mohammed is one of the most excellent persons i've ever met, personal but yet attentive to our needs.

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency when we went to Casablanca but I must say this is better even though the price range is not really the same.
Dix-neuf had better service, cosier rooms and better food. We ended up eating in the riad 2 times and it was excellent both of the times, way better than any other food we had on our trip, even though it was not even very expensive.

If you want to wake up feeling like a princess this is the place to book.

The only small problem we had was that the internet has a very low signal, I think the router is downstairs so up in the room it's a bit difficult to get a good connection. But on the other hand we didn't need it very much and If we did we just brought our computers downstairs.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ummah, it was a perfect room, but I think all of them are.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnoivles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

A beautifully proportioned and appointed Riad. Very well run by the on-location staff. Recently renovated and well-equipped. Excellent service and cuisine. Great location.

Choosing a Riad in Marrakesh is not an easy task. It took me days of Internet research to find what I was looking for: a beautiful but modern, well-located and well-run Riad in the heart of the old city. Well, we found it - Dixneuf La Ksour is the perfect place for us in Marrakesh. We used this Riad as a home base on two subsequent stays - for a total of 8 nights. The rooms are tastefully designed - relaxing for eyes and soul. Our room, the Sabah suite, has a bathroom down a few steps - which was fine for us. The beds were excellent.

The pool in the central court is great to look at but not really inviting for a swim. Its real purpose is to cool down the lower floors and create a soothing fresh atmosphere.
One room on the ground floor has a TV which you have to experiment with to find non-arabic programs. Internet service was provided by an on-site laptop.

All in all, we felt extremely comfortable in Dixneuf - mostly due to the friendly and relaxing environment created by Hassan and Mohamed - the on-location staff. Only difficulty we had was on the first night after dinner finding our way back to the Riad - but we managed with some tipped help. Otherwise, very nice tours arranged through the Riad - although somewhat on the expensive side, considering the cost structure of Morocco. At the end of our stay, we discovered the delicious, affordable and very recommendable dinner meals served in Dixneuf itself.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadshow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We were suggested by our friends to come to this riad and we really appreciated our stay. We had a beautiful room and the riad is very elegant and intimate. We really suggest you to have a dinner there because their food is great. We had here our best tajiine with chicken and olives and lemon... We had the same one at the famous restaurant "le fondouk" and there was no history.... The riad one was extremely better!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

From the beautifully renovated building, to the lovely rooms, to the kindest hotel staff I have ever encountered, our stay at dixneuf la ksour was perfect. Staying in the calm and gorgeous ryad made our trip to Morocco even more unforgettable. I think about dixneuf la ksour every day, and would love to return there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greendoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights. The hotel itself is very stylish and clean. Location is at the heart of the medina so you can go to everywhere easily. You can find every detail is taken care of like a 5 stars hotel. The staff, especially Hassan and Mohammed, are super friendly and helpful. We had a night chatting and played music with them till 2 a.m.!

We also had the cooking course with their chef Atika who is a very professional cook. The food is amazing and we learnt how to make Moroccan food the authentic way. Don't miss this, it worths every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

A wonderful oasis in busy, bustling market city. Riad 19 was everything it presented itself to be online and more. We could have stayed within the walls of the Riad for our entire p and been perfectly happy. Michelle, Mohammad, Hassan and the rat of the team did everything they could to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. A definate thumbs up on all accounts.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKJONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Lovely place
Beautiful Riad in the middle Larrakech, easy to entre from a main street.
It is a hidden gem is a crazy city!!
I can recommend it to anybody if you want to experience marrakech!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 502 in Marrakech
2,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#64 of 502 in Marrakech
1,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,160 in Marrakech
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £107 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing