We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best experience of Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #32 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
“the best experience of Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

it is a wonderful place where to stay. Perfect service... we highly recommend it!!! if we will plan in the future to come back in marrakech, for sure we stay in the same riad!!!
it is near the plaza, in the center of Medina. The dinner that we had, it was one of the best food we have tried in Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lms85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
201
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Riad is even more impressive in the flesh. The interior and decor has an old hollywood meets Moroccan vibe. Our room Sabah was incredible. Split level with a black marble wet room.

The hospitality was also faultless. Hassan and Mohamed were very helpful at all times. The pool was fantastic for cooling down.

The location is perfect for the souks, square and very easy to find. Which is most definitely a plus point in Marrakech!


Can't wait to come back to Dixneuf!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I have traveled extensively across the world, and just had the pleasure of staying at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour in Marrakech last week (this time with our 7 month old baby). This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Luxury and calm amidst the world class chaos of the medina ... located in a great spot! Everything was second to none, from the courtyard, to the rooms, to the roof top, to the food (which was custom made to meet our dietary restrictions), to the service. Michelle', Hassan, Mohammed, and the rest of the staff were such great hosts, and made our trip an absolute pleasure! Thank you very much for your hospitality, and if we're ever back in Marrakech we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked a room at Riad 19 La Ksour, more than 1 month in advance of our August 2011 trip.

Good: the staff were helpful and friendly by email, helping us by email to organize an airport pickup and tours.

Horrible: less than 24 hours before our planned arrival, the room became "unavailable." These things happen so we booked another Riad. The most annoying part is that we spent the next month and a dozen emails chasing Riad 19 La Ksour to get a refund of our 71 Euro deposit. When they finally wired the money, we were hit with a 25 Euro bank fee. The Riad 19 La Ksour management has given us a thousand apologies and excuses, when all we really wanted was a drama-free refund of the deposit.

It is still not resolved, but we are done wasting our time chasing them for the balance of our refund.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globalnomadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitteb19, Propriétaire at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Firstly I would like to offer you my sincere apologies about your misadventure with our riad.
We always take feedbacks very seriously and this one is the worst we had since we opened the riad.
Although we can understand your complaint, we would like to clarify the situation.
We had a sudden and unexpected technical problem in your room the day before your arrival.
Our manager offered you a compensation with an up-grade room and a spa massage in another road, but you declined this offer.
The day after she give to our morrocan bank a transfer order to reimburse your deposit.
It took two weeks to learn that our bank could not follow through, due to the unconvertible currency.
We chose immediately another way of payment, taking at our charge the cost of the transfer.
Unexpectedly your bank had withheld a 25 euros fee on a total of the 71 euros banking transfer.
We cannot be responsible for this misfortune.
I would like to apologize again and should you decide to visit Marrakech again, I hope you will decide to visit us and be sure that we will do our best to receive you with the best services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Well what can I say other than this Riad is pefect and run by wonderful people. Michelle looked after me when I arrived and passed me on to Mohammed, Hassan who took care of me for the rest of my stay. The room was very clean and perfect for me and O would recomend any one to this place. You'll love it. The girls that work here too are also fun and lovely, thank you, Atika Saida that make they wonderful food we ate every night. Also Hassans cooking is fabulous too. Location was perfect and clean, Im going back to this place definitely. See you all soon or next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs28888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a beautiful riad in Marrakech, located very close to Jenna El F'na, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to maintain a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere.

The attentive and welcoming nature of the people who work there really set it apart from anywhere else we've stayed. From providing us a choice of rooms, to creating the most romantic and relaxing dinner next to the pool, we felt utterly pampered from the minute we arrived.

I cannot recommend Riad Dixneuf highly enough and we will definitely be returning. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask if the suite is available, staff are very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklypips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We recently stayed at the Riad Dixneuf for our honeymoon and we couldn't have found a more perfect Riad in all of Marrakech. This Riad is small and intimate with only 6 rooms, and has been renovated to be both an architectural and design masterpiece that was modeled after the near by Medersa Ben Youssef. The location is also perfect as it is only a few hundred yards away from the depths of the souks and the primary square Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Both Muhammad and Hassan were perfect gentlemen who were attentive to anything we needed, and extremely friendly and easy to talk to hosts. They were also very open and informative about any questions we had about the city, culture, food, etc we had. The manager, Michele, was equally nice and welcoming to us. Also, Like other reviewers have mentioned, the food at the Riad is also very good. My wife and I are both foodies and we found the food prepared by the chef, Atika, to be the best food we had during our 4 day stay in the city. In fact it was so good, we took a cooking class with her on our last evening and she helped us recreate our favorite Moroccan meal we had while in the city.

Bottom line, if/when we make it back to Marrakech we will be staying at Riad Dixneuf. I would recommend this place to any person looking for a beautiful boutique style Riad that is small and intimate and in a great location in the Medina.This place was the perfect place for my wife and I to end our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in Sabah and it had a great two level set up with the bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nolamug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#30 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#55 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#18 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#13 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#5 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Property: Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing