We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #46 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We've just returned from a stay at Riad Dixneuf and we cannot say enough wonderful things about the riad, the staff, and our experience. Mohammed and Mustafa were incredibly kind and helpful and Michele, the manager, could not have been more welcoming. She also has the best suggestions of places to visit; her advice is the absolute best. I would highly recommend Dixneuf to any Marrakesh visitor. We're extremely picky and our room was immaculate and comfortable and the riad is gorgeous, tastefully decorated and very serene. It provided one of the few relaxing, quiet moments in a very hectic city!! We would love to visit Dixneuf again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We are very satisfied with our stay at Riad dixneuf, Mohammad and Mustafa were helpful and welcoming, and Atika made us a very nice dinner and top breakfasts. The bed was good, giving us three nights of good sleep, and the room was clean and spacious. Absolutely to recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACS_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We spent 3 nights at 19 La Ksour in November and negotiated a better rate on the Menzeh Suite (1 large room). This may be the best room in the riad. The advantage of the riad is that it is a new, lovely building, so things work well and it's very comfortable. The downside is that it is not an historical building and lacks fine detail. Decor in the rooms was a bit sparse. The staff was delightful and always helpful. Michelle, the French woman who runs it, was around mostly in the mornings. The location is very easy to find, which is a great advantage, and close to taxis.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed four nights and it was perfect. The place is immaculate. Wonderfully designed and great location for spending time in the old city. Our first night of arrival we ate at the hotel which is highly recommended. Wonderful food and service in the courtyard. The place is quiet and peaceful from the outside chaos. Great to come back to each day.

A special callout needs to be made to Mustafa as he was so gracious and there for us 24/7 with whatever we needed which usually isn't much. But just a great person to get help from. Even on the last morning of departure we had an early flight and figured we would miss the perfect breakfast - as is the norm. But, he got up early just for us to make breakfast and send us on our way. All the best to him.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scopello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We spent our last night in Marrakech at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour and we had a wonderful stay with them.

The Riad is beautiful, stylish and clean. Upon arrival we were greeted with tea and cookies and we were given an orientation to Marrakech and a map of the area with the Riad clearly marked. The staff were all very helpful and accomodating. One of us had an early departure and they arranged a transfer to the airport as well as providing breakfast early. Breakfast was fantastic with fresh juices, fruits, tea, coffee, and an assortment of fresh breads, crepes and pancakes as well as homemade yogourt.

Our room was lovely, we stayed in Room Sabah and the photos on the website were identical to the actual room. The bathroom was gorgeous with a huge shower.

We would definitely return to this riad again, especially if we were traveling with someone special and wanted to just relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour was the best oasis in the hectic city of Marrakech. We were so well taken care of by the entire staff...they were like our family. We loved coming home at the end of a long day in the souks or wherever, and disappearing behind the heavy door at #19. The rooms are stylish and clean. We didn't want to leave...but we definitely know where we will be staying on our next trip to Marrakech... a big thank you to Michelle and Mohammed and everyone for making us feel special! It was truly wonderful. My only regret is not having dinner in the Riad one night...but next time DEFINITELY!!!! Another thing...sometimes it can be scary to have a medical issue in a foreign country, but one of my traveling companions hurt her foot and Michelle accompanied us to the clinic, translated everything between us and the doctors, got us medication on a Sunday when pharmacies typically close, she really followed through and it was just incredible!!! I can't recommend this charming Riad enough!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorpermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This Riad is amazing and so are the rest of the staff. Spent my last night in Marrakech Nov' 10 in the Junior Suite Medersa and am very impressed! Great room, excellent food. Hassan is great, really helpful and so is Brigitte. Looking forward to visit Riad 19 again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#183 of 500 in Marrakech
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
#1 of 305 in Marrakech
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,172 in Marrakech
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#20 of 1,172 in Marrakech
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#9 of 1,172 in Marrakech
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £91 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing