We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Raid - amazing service. Dont miss out on this one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #21 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What an amazing Riad - seriously dont miss out on this one. The service was outstanding (and I work in hotels & tourism so can be particularly fussy!), mainly due to the attention from their two key staff, Muhammed and Mustafa - both couldnt do enough to make sure that we had a great time, not only in the Riad, but also in Marrakech. Having tried the food at the market in the square (a necessity for first timers, but not something I wish to repeat), and dined out in other fine Marrakech restaurants, the best food we had was at the Riad. Atica, their chef, made us amazing Morrocon cuisine which knocked spots off the other restaurants that we visited. And much cheaper also. (Atica also offers great cooking lessons at the Riad - we did this and highly recommend it). Our bedroom was spacious and the tranquility of the Riad was most welcome after the chaos outside. Breakfast daily on their roof terrace was wonderful, with again great food (highly recommend their home-made yoghurt), with views across the city. When we return to Marrakech we shall certainly return to this Riad - we feel like it was our home-from-home - and most hotels cant achieve this. Dont miss out on this Riad if you are planning a trip to Marrakech - it's got it all. Great location, great quality, great staff, great service and great food. (p.s. forgot to mention we travelled with our 6 year old daughter, and the team at the Riad were most welcoming to her also - she absolutely loved it and said it was her favourite thing from the holiday!)

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are good so no problems here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a lovely stay in February. The room ( the Menzeh suite ) was excellent with a great balcony seat overlooking the courtyard. The staff, Mustafa and Mohamed, were exceptionally helpful and attentive. We had a lovely dinner in the riad the first night and enjoyed it so much that did it again. Beautiful food, a roaring fire and our own private dining room, with views of the splash pool. What more could you ask? Sunbathing on the roof terrace the next morning! This riad really is close to the main square and is in a quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewhites1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our stay in the early part of January was absolutely magical! The riad is elegant and lovely--exactly as pictured on their website. Everything is decorated with care and thoughtfulness. There is beauty and excellent craftsmanship everywhere you look. Our rooms were beautiful, spacious, immaculate, and uncluttered; the bathrooms were spa-like in design and function with deliciously intoxicating lotions, soaps, and shampoos. The riad is new, yet offers the atmosphere and charm of an older building--with all the modern conveniences! The staff is delightful! Michele, the manager, was most welcoming and helpful! Mustafa and Mohammed went beyond the call of duty to assist us in every way possible--even offering to have breakfast for us at 2:30 am before an early morning departure. The breakfasts at the riad were delicious and generous and served with flair. We had several dinners there--all memorable (the table was set with beautiful linens and strewn with rose petals, and a fire was lit in the room) and delicious! My daughter and I took a cooking class with Akita--she was totally charming and most patient. I have a new appreciation for couscous. I recommend this riad with no reservations! It was a balm for the soul after a day in the medina. I missed being there the moment we left. Even more than that, we missed the lovely people that work there!! We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We've just returned from a stay at Riad Dixneuf and we cannot say enough wonderful things about the riad, the staff, and our experience. Mohammed and Mustafa were incredibly kind and helpful and Michele, the manager, could not have been more welcoming. She also has the best suggestions of places to visit; her advice is the absolute best. I would highly recommend Dixneuf to any Marrakesh visitor. We're extremely picky and our room was immaculate and comfortable and the riad is gorgeous, tastefully decorated and very serene. It provided one of the few relaxing, quiet moments in a very hectic city!! We would love to visit Dixneuf again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We are very satisfied with our stay at Riad dixneuf, Mohammad and Mustafa were helpful and welcoming, and Atika made us a very nice dinner and top breakfasts. The bed was good, giving us three nights of good sleep, and the room was clean and spacious. Absolutely to recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACS_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We spent 3 nights at 19 La Ksour in November and negotiated a better rate on the Menzeh Suite (1 large room). This may be the best room in the riad. The advantage of the riad is that it is a new, lovely building, so things work well and it's very comfortable. The downside is that it is not an historical building and lacks fine detail. Decor in the rooms was a bit sparse. The staff was delightful and always helpful. Michelle, the French woman who runs it, was around mostly in the mornings. The location is very easy to find, which is a great advantage, and close to taxis.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed four nights and it was perfect. The place is immaculate. Wonderfully designed and great location for spending time in the old city. Our first night of arrival we ate at the hotel which is highly recommended. Wonderful food and service in the courtyard. The place is quiet and peaceful from the outside chaos. Great to come back to each day.

A special callout needs to be made to Mustafa as he was so gracious and there for us 24/7 with whatever we needed which usually isn't much. But just a great person to get help from. Even on the last morning of departure we had an early flight and figured we would miss the perfect breakfast - as is the norm. But, he got up early just for us to make breakfast and send us on our way. All the best to him.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scopello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#186 of 501 in Marrakech
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 501 in Marrakech
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
#1 of 304 in Marrakech
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,168 in Marrakech
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#16 of 1,168 in Marrakech
431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,168 in Marrakech
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £106 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing