We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of El Saadi

El Saadi
Ranked #314 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Restaurant details
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

When we have friends from out of town we always taken them to the El Saadi while they are visiting,some people who have never been to Morocco are afraid of getting ill,that is one reason we take them there never had a problem.Food is good staff always friendly nice setting, a little on the expensive side .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blondi657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Lunch”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We decided to try the lunch menu out at El Saadi. I had a rib eye steak with fries and my partner had a tuna and chicken toasted sandwich with salad. The staff are very attentive and help with the translation of the menu from french to English. The hotel is amazing and the setting is beautiful. It is expensive for lunch. We paid £60 for our lunch with drinks. One fruit juice cost £5.00 and a beer £7.00/ But it is well worth the experience if you want to treat yourself!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous cuisine”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Superb affordable French food in pleasant surroundings. The table d'hote menu is small (3 choices) but cooked just as well as the a la carte menu (huge) but at a fraction of the price. The house wines are only 200Dn (£14.50) a bottle and quite palatable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“if i was a Forte or Raffles i would buy this and re furburbish”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

went with family in july
staff are very welcoming
excellent location just just a short distance from all of the hustle and bustle of the square
all hotel facilities are excellent especially the pool.
the rooms are tired with a very strong smell of tobacco which needs urgent attention
the towels should all be put in the bin as they are yellow and replaced with fresh white towels
we ate at both hotel restaurants which were excellent with outstanding service.
the restaurant next to the casino is one of the best i have ever dined in with a stunning setting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Middlesfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Saadi also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to El Saadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing