We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly waiters!”
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Ranked #60 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly waiters!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We didn't make a reservation yet were seated straight away. The service was efficient and the waiters were really friendly and polite. The food was exceptional, large portions, well presented for very reasonable prices!

Would recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UrsulaRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    192
    65
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great atmosphere and service. There weren't many restaurants in this area and we were fortunate to have come across this place as Food options were many and food was decent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdsehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hideous from beginning to end”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It baffles me how such a truly disgusting place with no dedication to neither food nor service could have gotten such high ratings.

Smells of old beer, worn down furniture and appalling food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
241 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An excellent option to Moroccan food”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Located in the heart of Gueliz, this place is highly recommendable after some days eating (excellent) couscous and tajine. I had a steak wonderfully grilled in the old style that reminded me of homemade steaks of my childhood. The atmosphere is warm and the service is excellent. Wonderfull coffee too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricio_Odw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
524 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant regularly for 18 years since I first bought a holiday home in Marrakech and throughout that time it has been constant in it's high standards.

I was sad when it closed for a few years for refurbishment ( rebuilding actually) and has now reopened as a Parisian style bistro.

The ambience is lovely on their terrace when it is warm and also inside in the winter. The service is excellent and some of the waiters are the same as 18 years ago. The calves liver with parsley is one of my favourite dishes and they have a reasonably priced selection of Moroccan and French wines.

It is in the centre of the Gueliz so convenient to walk to the many nearby bars and clubs after dinner. I've never had a disappointing evening in this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing