We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay & wedding venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #142 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay & wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth for four days, we hired the entire Riad for our daughter's wedding. John & Elizabeth calmed our fears and arranged a wonderful wedding, including a restaurant around the corner for a family meal and a trip out to the Atlas. We could not have been in better hands.

The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly, nothing is too much effort. If you want a home from home in Marrakech, near the souk and the buzz of Jemaa el-Fna, this is teh place to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacTChelmsfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    41
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
257
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth in July and was delighted with the exceptional value and cleaniness of the rooms. Elizabeth & John were very welcoming, very friendly and helpful. We opted for the evening menu which was available and can honestly say we was not disappointed.
We highly recommend this Riad to couples or families and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Me and my parents styaed one night in the Riad and it was a very cool place to spend our first night in Morocco.
It was kind of an adventure to get there without any gps or knowledge of Marrakesh but once we got there Kamal, the manager, made everything to make us feel welcome.
The riad looks really good and the terrace is a wonderful place to relax after a night tour in the Marrakesh streets.
Before we left we met John and he gave me precious tips for the next days I would spend in Morocco. I still have his map and I'm planning to give it back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoPCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and i got married in Morroco and we arranged for our families and friends to stay at riad elizabeth. We organised everything with the owners John & Elizabeth who were so helpful and really helped to reassure everyone about the visit to Marrakech.

The whole Riad was ours for the weekend and the staff were at at the service of our guests every needs. John and Elizabeths hospitality was second to none and their knowledge of Marrakech and the surrounding area really helped our guests to get the most out of their visit.

Everyone who stayed at the Riad said that the ambience of the building and the area really made them feel like they were in an oasis amidst the bustle of Marrakech and they loved it. I couldn't give a higher recommendation!

Thank you John and Elizabeth and your staff for helping to make our wedding experience perfect.

Jmayel & Sacha El-haj

England

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edenexposed_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Riad Elizabeth was absolutely great place to stay and John and Elizabeth are very lovely and helpful couple, as well as their Manager Kamal and the excellent service from the staff.
The roof terrace is amazing and to have your breakfast in such tranquil surroundings was beautifully peaceful being so near to the souks which is only about 10 minutes away.
The rooms are so clean and cool with good air conditioning.
I would definitely recommend Riad Elizabeth as you feel so relaxed and comfortable, I would come back again as this was a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieRay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Excellent spot for a group holiday (if you have enough people to hire the whole place) - great roof terrace where you can drink and make as much noise as you like, nice rooms with strong, functional a/c. Breakfast nicely done and more provided when requested. Helpful staff who speak English, French and Arabic and who do not disturb when you are sleeping off a heavy night.

The pool is freezing though, even in summer with temperatures rising above 45C! Nice for dipping your feet in after a day walking around the old town in the sweltering heat. Only quasi-negative would be the location as it is quite hard to remember and the taxis you hail on the street can not always get you close enough at night, when you are least likely to find your way.

The owner John (I didn't meet Elizabeth) is a good bloke and very entertaining - all in all a good time. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister_KBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

A tranquil oasis in the heart of the old city. The decor is chic and very comfortable with excellent food. The staff are very friendly and the manager could not have been more helpful. We were not due to fly back to UK until later in the evening but the manager let us leave our bags in the Riad and let us shower and get changed before our departure.
Highly recommended and although we never met the owners the efficiency with which Elizabeth responded to questions was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philandrews47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#90 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#198 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#18 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#102 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Property: Riad Elizabeth
Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing