We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #121 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Be prepared to what expects you beyond the ordaniry entry door in the medica. welcome to an oasis of peace, a piece of heaven in busy medina. Vivienne and Ahmed will make you feel at home and staying with relatives. plus the decoration is sutle and so very tastefull. really enjoyable and almost customized experience. I can wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    42
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
131
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerteventura, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

liitle nice riad inside the medina, just a few room, so quit atmosphere.
lovely breakfast outside, big rooms and nice private bathrooms!!!
nice french owner and lovely personal!!
if we go back to marrakech once i will definitly come back to this riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beziers, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very hospitable hosts, Convenient to the main square (Jamaa el Fna) and directly accessible by car/taxi. A particular feature was an immaculate breakfast on the delightful roof terrace. Full Marks! A peaceful haven in the madness of the Medina!

Room Tip: No Fitness Centre or Pool Hence the low rating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincennes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was such a beautifyul expererience for my Family and I. The place is gorgeous, peopleare adorable and the breakfeast is just amazing. We had a great time, Vivienne adviced us great places to visit and eat and is a very nice person. The Ryad is peacefull, quiet. Do not hesitate to book a room a single second.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ06100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The riad was always a quiet and soothing place to relax. We spent most evenings on the terrace with a bottle of wine, watching movies on our laptop, and chatting. Breakfast was always delicious, with orange juice, coffee, tea, pastries, fruit and yogurt, and french toast or crepes with butter and homemade jam. The rooms are comfortable with fresh sheets and tasteful Moroccan decorations. Vivienne is a great french hostess - witty and charming but no-nonsense! Ahmed and Soumia were really great people who helped us with anything we needed. We stayed here on two occasions for over two weeks total.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Choosing a Riad in Marrakech is often the outcome of a long research with always a little bit of luck ... and I think the chance is sometimes really great things !

The 4 nights we spent at Massiba were just perfect. The Riad has it's very own peace. What a pleasure to wake up to the sound of the birds housed in the orange threes in the patio in early spring .
The rooms are spacious and refined , every little detail is reflected and highlighted soberly . Our room was the " Mauve " on the first floor of the corridor ... such a treat.

A big thank you to Ahmed and Soumia for their attention at all times . Vivienne , the owner of the Riad was able to give a real soul to this house. At Riad Massiba, you are not just a customer , you are simply greeted and treated like a friend who just returned from a long journey.

Choose Massiba with closed eyes and full confidence. The only risk ? A mad desire to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice place near to senter Medinaen.. We enjoyed the stay and felt us at home... Nice breakfast in the terass on top. Sunny place for relaxing in afternoon. We rekommend this place for 1 - 3 days vacations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terje053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#165 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#119 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#102 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Oasissime
Riad Oasissime
#246 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Maipa
Riad Maipa
#260 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#143 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Property: Riad Massiba
Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing