We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect with kids and grandparents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #236 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect with kids and grandparents”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked a holiday in Marrakech for our family when the nordic winter was at its coldest and we desperately needed sun. In retrospect, I would not have chosen July to travel there, but I definitely would choose Eden Andalou again. We travelled to other places in Morocco after Marrakech and noticed that Eden Andalou had been able to do what other hotels / riads later weren't: keep happy all the 6 travellers of different age and travel experience in our family.

Our family (parents in late thirties, daughters 5 and 10) arrived at the hotel early in the day, way before the check-in time. We were immediately taken care of by the staff just as described in the other reviews, mint tea, wet towels, a place to sit down in the beautiful and cool lobby. We explained that the grand parents were flying in from France in the evening and asked for a possibility to have rooms close to each other. The wonderful lady in charge, Samar, was on it right away and 5 minutes later we had 2 connecting rooms for us on the ground floor and were able to get into our room immediately.

The rooms (117 and 119) were beautiful and very practical with children as there was a separate sleeping area with a curtain. There was also a lovely private patio with a table and chairs, but it was too hot to take advantage of it except late in the evening. The airconditioning worked flawlessly and with the outside temperature at 48 C we really did appreciate it in the afternoons when it got too much for us to be by the pool. The big flat screen tv in the room was great for the kids (and the grandparents!) on these occasions.

The hotel is, as many have stated, about 20 minutes ride from the medina. For us this was not a problem. The free shuttle service was frequent between 10 am and 8.30 pm and by reserving our seats beforehand all 6 of us were able to get on and come back when we wanted. Visiting the medina was great, but with the hot weather all of us, and especially the kids and grandparents (in their late sixties) really appreciated coming back to the comfortable and airconditioned hotel. One night we took a grand taxi back to the hotel and it cost us 150 dhs.

The eating options were either to eat at the hotel or take the shuttle bus to town. We preferred the town, but tried the restaurants at the hotel too. The snack bar had good lunch options for 50-60 dhs each; different salads (definitely recommend the Moroccan salad plate!), sandwiches, harira soup, pasta etc. The evening buffet was ok, but we did feel we got more value for our money, plus a more local experience, eating in the medina. The breakfast however was very good with an impressive selection. We especially appreciated the freshly squeezed fruit juices, slices of water melon and oranges, pancakes...

We all loved the pools but if you're staying for several days with the kids and the weather is hot, you might consider the Oasiria water park just 5 km away. We spent a half day there and should have planned to stay a bit longer, the water slides and the wave pool were a lot of fun for the 10-year old and there was a lot to dO for the 5-year old too even if she doesn't swim yet.

All and all, a great stay! We felt this was a way for us to introduce Morocco to the kids and grandparents the easy and comfortable way before moving into riads and off the beaten track. With hindsight, we should have stayed here the whole time, then send the grandparents home and do the rest on our own, they kept talking about this hotel (and the airconditioning!) for the remainder of the trip! :-)

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Annika73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,048
    988
    589
    262
    267
See reviews for
1,809
1,003
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were really concerned at first because of reading all the bad reviews (not a good idea). We had the most fantastic time and really couldnt find anything to fault it, all the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful to our needs, the food display was more than what we expected. At the evening meals we dressed for dinner and the waiters were very kind and pulled the chairs out for us to sit which made us feel very special.

Being a therapist myself, the young lady called Miriam gave a fantastic massage treatment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AF645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Having spent the last few months before staying here I was reading the reviews here thinking 'have I made either a really big mistake or got myself a cracking deal' and nervously worried about it. I've written below my experiences having stayed here at the beginning of July. To sum up its pretty dam good with a few little things stopping it being a top quality, but you will enjoy it - don't worry!

My girlfriend and I stayed here using the groupon deal which I think a lot of other people who stayed here also did. We arrived late on an evening and were sat down with several other couples who were from the same flight. We were given the standard mint tea which is typical in any hotel in this part of the world. We were shown to our room after about 30mins whilst they sorted the other couples out first.

The room was excellent, very large with a seating area and all things you would expect from a good hotel inc hair-dryer!. The room had air con however due to the size of the room and that the air con was pretty weak we sweated in the best part of 40deg heat every night. Couldn't be bothered asking to change rooms as we were only there 3 nights and other people mentioned similar issues.

The food we though was pretty good (slightly surprised to read some of the reviews below). Breakfast was cereals, lots of different pastries, yoghurt, fruits, cheeses and meats and a fairly poor attempt at cooked tomatoes, sausages (odd) and potatoes. Lots of juices, teas coffees etc

Evening meal had lots of choice of cooked things from tagines (3 different options every night), as well as fish, other meat dishes, pasta, cooked veg and a couple of other cooked options in addition to lots of salads, olives, sauces, fruit, cakes/deserts section. Plenty of choice to cover all tastes. There are apparently two other restaurants (only ever found one) which also do al a carte which looked really nice. The buffet (evening meal and breakfast) are included in the groupon. If you want to go to the other restaurant your meal token gets you 80 Dirhams pp off the meal cost. Also worth noting that for evening meal there are no drinks included so you have to buy them (not the sign of a 5 star hotel), the cheapest drink was a large water at nearly £2.50 which you have to put on the room number. You can't pay cash so you end up racking up a big drinks bill which is unavoidable as the temp is mid 40's and you need to drink. This prices are consistent all over the hotel and if you try and bring water in from a day out in Marrakesh they try to take it off you (fairly sure restricting access to water is against basic human rights! - i mentioned this and they backed down)

The pool complex is superb and the loungers are very good. They were never full as the hotel didn't appear very busy which made for a nice relaxing atmosphere. Pool was very nice, quite cool but that was fine in the hot temperature. Another gripe of mine was that they wanted about £2 pp to rent a towel which was never mentioned until the towel was wet and he came round with a receipt to sign to add it to my room bill! Drinks were served by the pool also and were nice but highly priced - again you weren't able to pay cash for anything. Another gripe I have was over lunch, as we stayed at the hotel on our first day we read there was a snack bar with pizzas etc at reasonable prices. When we asked they told us there was only a bbq available on which the cheapest thing was the buffet option at about £17. The snack bar wasn't open that day so we either had to pay that or buy a bag of crisps from the gift shop in the main foyer for £2.50 - a bit sly I thought especially when your not allowed to bring in your own food. The snack bar was open other days and some it wasn't - this was never advertised though so you couldn't plan around it.

On an evening we sat in the jazz bar and the roof top bar which was great, very relaxing with some music on and the temperature was a bit cooler and made it relaxing. Nice way to chill out. They had a drinks bar which had a good range and the prices matched everything else there - cheapest wine was about £16 a bottle and cocktails were £7/8 (although they couldn't make them properly, we tried 4 between us and all were crap with way to much alcohol in them to the point where i couldn't drink them), beer £4.

The massage was fairly good - standard quick 15 min massage in the spa centre opp the main entrance. We did this every day however it was busy so I would advice going as soon as you get there and book up. You get a 'haman' after but its not a proper one like in the town centre its basically just a sauna. We then mistakenly went in the hot pool on the first day after which we were in for 10 minutes and found out on departure it had cost us £20 for the privilege (sneaky as the massage girl had told us it was fine to go in - yeah fine as we were paying for it!). Although the massage was good i wouldn't have been to bothered to have missed it as reading through the prices list and speaking to some other guests who had paid for the same thing we got a vastly reduced service but it was effectively free for us.

The shuttle bus is very good - free to the heart of the city and back. Times are a bit odd and not great for an evening (the best time to see the main square! - get a taxi back to do this it will not cost to much). There is also a trick when you get off the bus these tour guides come and want to walk you round the city. First time we did this for 50Dirhams - it was ok as he helped us get our barings however all he essentially did was take us to a few of his pals riads and then took us to his pals markets stalls (making sure to cover spices, leather and pottery!) and then for lunch took us to the biggest rip off restaurant going (owned by his cousin). Quite funny looking back and worth the tour but just say you've eaten already!

Thats pretty much everything - my general opinion of this place is that it is a good high standard hotel with some great facilities and nice and relaxing. It is let down by there constant surge to drain every penny out of you and exploit the fact that they are in the middle of nowhere so have to use them. If you are paying £200 a night for a 5* hotel you wouldn't expect that. Fair enough on the prices of drinks etc but the prices didn't match the quality. We spent I think about £270 on the groupon for 3 nights and just on eating and drinking (by no means excessively - 1 bottle of wine or a couple of cocktails between us on an evening) we picked up a room tab for more than half of that which wasn't what we had expected or planned for. It got even more frustrating when we went to the city and paid next to nothing for the same thing (e.g large bottle of water at the hotel 250D, in the city centre you can get the same thing for 5/6D).

If you are going here on groupon - i hope you enjoy your stay, its a hotel with very good facilities and the food is good and allows you to try the local stuff but please be aware of the cost of things and how your room tab may spiral.

If you booking here without groupon and therefore don't get the evening meal, massage etc included - don't bother there are plenty of much cheaper equal standard, better located places in Marrakesh as we discovered for our extra nights in the city.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch with me.

Room Tip: They were all pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We went to Eden Andalou between 29th and June and 2nd July on the Groupon deal. First impressions when we got to the hotel was that it was beautiful, the main lobby is huge and out suitcase was promptly taken from us and we were asked to sit down. Although we we're given some delicious mint tea and given a cool wet towel to freshen up, we did have to wait for about 50 minutes for the room to be ready.

When the room was finally ready we followed the bell boy to the room, but it turns out they gave us the wrong room number- there was already someone in the room! So we had to wait another 15 minutes to get a new room.

This room then had to be changed by the end of the day, as the air con was broken and it was infested with ants and beetles :s. They were also reluctant to change the room when we reported the bugs and aircon, asking "So is the problem the ants or the air con?" "Actually its both" we waited 15 minutes and they sent up maintenance staff to kill and clean the bugs at first. In the end we managed to get the room changed (after the air con technician shouted at the front desk in french for a while!)

The service in the hotel was up and down. I found that the male waiters were very friendly, and provided great service, whilst all the female staff (bar the hotel floor manager who was fantastic) we're a little rude and unhelpful.

The food in the canteen is not 5*. It was barely 3*, it was typical canteen food and we didnt each much of it, which was a shame as we got it free. The alcohol is expensive- costing about £4 for a bottle of local beer (I would reccomend Casablanca beer, though expensive it is nice). The breakfat buffet was a lot better than the dinner. I would reccomend their pool side bar for food, as the pizza is freshly made and delicious and they have a great BBQ buffet too, but of course, you'll have to pay for this and its not cheap.

On a positive note the rooms themselves are gorgeous and large, with big comfy beds and large lounge sofa areas, the hotel is beautifully decorated and the pool area is very big and fun, they have 2 pool and lots of shaded areas. We also had room service twice, both times I was really happy with what we received and it arrived within half hour each time.

I found that the majority of guests we're french and its mostly french thats spoken in the hotel, so bone up on that high shool french before you leave! As a lot of the staff dont speak much english.

We went to Marrakech twice and the bus service they provide from the hotel is free, reliable and frequent, would reccomend over getting a taxi.

I went with my boyfriend as we both got free massages every day on the groupon deal, the spa was excellent with great service, though again, the ladies who do the massages dont speak any english, this isnt too much of a problem in this case though. The massages themselves were brilliant, the best I've had before (the only weird thing is that they do it in complete silence- no music!) so no complaints there.

All in all I enjoyed my stay, but this was largely as I got a fantastic value for money deal from Groupon. I checked the usual rates which are £200 a night, if I had been paying these prices I would have been very very dissapointed.

Room Tip: Learn a few basic french phases or take a french dictionary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hayley_Stanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were greeted at the hotel with mint tea and lots of friendly welcome, the hotel manager, Braheem also introuduced himself and offered his personal service if we had any problems throughout our stay. The hotel was beautiful, the food very good and the rooms spacious. The pool area was fantastic with enough sun loungers and beds to take your pick. We were checked on at regular intervals by the hotel manager who recommended restaurants in Marrakech for us to try and offerd advice on prices for taxis to return. There was shuttle bus that also left the hotel to go into the centre of Marrakech at no cost which was very convenient. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and all English speaking the pool staff struggled with English but when prompted were available to lug parasols around. We tried the hotel spa at regular intervals throughout our stay where we had massages, manicures and pedicures - the technicians were very good on the whole. Overall, we were amazed at how this hotel was only half occupied. There was a Morrocan restaurant an Italian (which was very good) and the usual buffet style dining area. Breakfast was a combination of continental, freshly cooked pancakes and scrambled eggs / cold meats / pastries - all very good. The cleaning staff changed the towels and throughly cleaned the rooms daily and were a pleasure to deal with. All in all, an excelleny experience! Approx 10 mins from Airport and Marrakech, it was slightly out of the chaos but close enough to explore!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms had patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just came back from Marrakech staying 3 nights from 28 June to 01 July with groupon deal, 4 of us 2 adults and 2 teenagers, very scary about bad reviews at first all i can say is we had a fantastic time with such nice people and no they did not pay me to say that, you have to treat people as you wish to be treated, we came in with smiles and they greeted us with smiles!

we arrived very early way before check in time, we were given nice cold flanelles to cool down and mint tea much appreciated after the heat!

Checked into our room, very clean very spacious and very quite, overlooking the gardens! good because the last thing we wanted is the sun hitting us 24/7 no thanks.

Two pools lots of sun loungers, plenty of space to sunbathe, pool cabanas they are great and free, so first come first serve!

the breakfast buffet: Tea,coffee, pastries, fresh fruits, fresh orange juice, eggs and tomatoes are not the same as England so we did not eat some!

Lunch by the pool reasonnable prices, grilled meat and sides all freshly cooked right in front of you, Youssef is brilliant so nice so efficient he is one of the waiters there speaks very good english some of the staff do with no problems but French is their second language it does help!

Dinner was good too the 2nd night we had lamb tagine OMG a delight, as wew went to the jad mahal on thursday the one in eden andalou so much better and it came with buffet no bad experiences at all everyday they were maids, gardeners, pool guy cleaning so i dont really understand the bad reviews they do not deserve it! Such nice people from Bahia at reception and many more! i would definitely come back with my whole family and chill out! Transport recommended its 20 minutes to place jmmaa el fnaa ad 15 to airport, i hired a car there as am fluent in french, my freiend said that i deserved a medal after driving in that mad city!!

We had a massage each every day for 30 mns brilliant, make you ask for Mouna and Myriam they were great! a 20 dhrs tip goes a long long way to anyone so bear that in mind!

The hammam was way too hot tried it just once but worth it!

check in and check out was very easy no quibble about the bill, make sure the taxes are paid and calculated in dirhams!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Really nice place to stay; clean and nice but the room walls were VERY thin. Staff were very welcoming with slight communication barrier. Pool area and gardens were lovely. Spa was nice but service wasn't very good- again communication barrier but also the treatment (hamam) was very poor- the massage was literally a bit of paste slapped on the body and thats it! Very poor menu choice for vegetarians but having a free shuttle bus service to the town centre was excellent and so we were able to eat outside the venue.
If we went back to Marrakesh would definitely try somewhere else. We stayed here as we got an excellent deal so value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,763 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#190 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
5.9 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#149 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing