We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you're on a package but expensive if not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #239 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great if you're on a package but expensive if not.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed on a package including spa treatments and half board, it's fairly far from the centre so being half board is very helpful, but any children in the package aren't usually included for dinner so make sure you know the exact terms of your package. Excellent pools and good is good quality, rooms very comfortable but Walls appear thin. Spa and children's club make for excellent additions making it a good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,028
    971
    581
    259
    259
See reviews for
1,770
997
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights.

Positive points:- Mint tea and cold towels on arrival, Cleaning in progress all around everyday, Clean spacious rooms with air condition, Most staff are friendly, Free shuttle to and from the Medina (main shopping area), 3 fantastic swimming pools.

Negative points:- Dishonest staff (one in particular) at the reception. I exchanged currency and was short changed on 2 occasions. Pointed out the error, he pretended to fiddle about with the caculator to show it was a mistake (twice)!!! Both the shower and the tub were blocked - very disappointing for a 5* hotel! No iron or kettle in the room, OVER PRICED tasteless food in the hotel restaurant, Breakfast buffet was exactly the same everyday, Staff can hardly communicate in English, Hotel located far from the city (20 mins) in a Shuttle bus that has NO AIR CON!!

This is more of a 3* hotel. It doesn't live up to the advertisement. It's ok if you want a quite holiday away from civilization in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay333Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We visit this hotel 20-23rd July the hotel is very beautiful, it is quite outside the centre and as we were arriving at 11pm we had arranged with the hotel for them to organise transport from the hotel for security.
They were ready and waiting for us and as we set off explained that the hotel is out of the main town to settle our nerves as we headed out of town - I already knew this but thought it was nice.
On arriving at the hotel we headed to our room as all the restaurants were closed we wanted room service - no menu in the room they delivered menu after 10 mins and and once we ordered it was 40 mins for food to arrive - only sandwiches so not great but food was nice.
The buffet food for breakfast and evening is good, they have a good selection of different dishes and always several Moroccan dishes - i can recommend the Moroccan pancakes in a morning with honey and the tagines on an evening were fabulous.
The lunch time menu is a bit more limited - sandwiches, pasta, pizza, salad but the food is lovely.
Water is relatively expensive- we found buying a 1.5l bottle at lunch worked out better than getting 0.5l bottles from the shop.
The pools were clean as were the surrounding areas and they have 3 main pools and two toddler paddle pools.
We did use the shuttle one day to go into Marrakesh it is well organised however beware of guides jumping on you when you get out of the bus. The last shuttle to Marrakech is 6.30pm but there is no return later so you are left to fend for yourselves - we decided not to do this.
The staff are polite and if you speak a little French it makes it easier.
We were with the Groupon deal so we had a massage everyday which varied from fantastic to a bit lax (my husband caught the girl texting whilst massaging me) if you are a couple you will be massaged at in the same room at the same time and the massages are full body - and I mean full body ladies if you are a prude/shy be aware they will massage your breasts.
All in all the place is beautiful for a relaxing few days unless a hard core sunbather you may get bored after that length of time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hattybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

negatives
* massage in the spa more like a pat
* food is extremely bland (nice deserts though)
* room view not great despite numerous requests, when moved it was no better
* AC is not very cold
* extremely hot outside, and when you come in its still hot. no AC in reception
* told of tourist tax after holiday was booked
* paid a premium for transport to/from airport but the transport did not reflect the price paid
* definately not 5*, maybe 3-4*
* didnt like the fact that you had to collect a card from reception for towels, which meant that you have to walk through all the open heat to reception, by the time you get back you are tired...
* the medina livens up in the night, shuttle doesnt go in the night
* email correspondance was not very good

positives
* Rooms nice
* nice decor
* the maid/door staff were pleasnt (restaurent staff...umm well :S)
* nice selection of deserts
* nice pool

Room Tip: go in Jan, we were told then you get a better view of the atlas mountains... but you need to keep as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regular_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Prior to visiting this hotel (via the Groupon deal), we had our reservations because of some of the reviews we had read on this website. I'm happy to report that we had an amazing stay. All the staff were extremely pleasant and courteous to us, and even changed the time that they picked us up from the airport as we missed the flight we had told them that we would be on. On arrival at the airport, we were greeted by a hotel representative who had organised a taxi to take us straight to the hotel.
On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted with well needed air-conditioning, as well as cold towels on a tray. We were also offered the Moroccan specialty of Mint Tea, which was very refreshing.
We were promptly given our Groupon vouchers for a massages and our dinners, and we were shown to our room.
We were given a free upgrade and the room had stunning decor as well as a massive bed and 3 sofa's. All the linen and towels were impeccably clean.
Evening meal consisted of a buffet with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, as well as traditional meat and fish Moroccan dishes. There was lots of choice as well as desserts.
The next morning, breakfast was full of fresh fruits as well as traditional morrocan style pancakes, which were extremely popular with all the guests.
The massage and the hammam were fantastic, and the fact that we had one every day that we were there added to the great experience that we had.
The pools were lovely, and there was even a special pool for the kiddies. The waiters were always by the pool so you could order drinks and they would be brought straight to you so you get maximum tanning time!
All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to all. The staff were extremely pleasant, the food was great, the cocktails tasty and the massages were absolutely fantastic. I'll definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chocscee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We booked through Groupon so we were not sure what to expect! We arrived to a beautiful oasis and all the staff were courteous and friendly. We were shown to one of the standard rooms (part of the deal) - which was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were of a high quality high count cotton -beautifully cool and luxurious. You even had a couple of sofas in an alcove overlooking the grounds to relax in! The buffet dinner offered a better spread than we expected- a choice of traditional Morrocan tagines and a good selection of salads, breads, pastries and other hot meals (more geared to kids), and plenty of fresh fruits. Similarly the breakfast spread was of a good quality. We had gone for 3 nights without the kids -but we would happily return with our family as we felt the whole experience was so enjoyable! The swimming pool was a decent size, and if you were up early enough you could even indulge in one of the four poster beds alongside the pool! We had a couple of massage treatments in the Spa -which again were thoroughly relaxing.
We are frequent travellers to different parts of the world -but have very little to complain about the Hotel and Spa! The only critisism is that there are not enough shuttle buses returning at night (latest return is 6.30 !).
The Hotel is a little distance from the Town centre - you may find taxis either reluctant to bring you back as they cant get a fare back from there easily -so you'll be charged ridiculous fares! Aim to pay around 100Dirams for a single fare!

Room Tip: We were given a standard ground floor room to the side of the hotel. It was quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pallujpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked a holiday in Marrakech for our family when the nordic winter was at its coldest and we desperately needed sun. In retrospect, I would not have chosen July to travel there, but I definitely would choose Eden Andalou again. We travelled to other places in Morocco after Marrakech and noticed that Eden Andalou had been able to do what other hotels / riads later weren't: keep happy all the 6 travellers of different age and travel experience in our family.

Our family (parents in late thirties, daughters 5 and 10) arrived at the hotel early in the day, way before the check-in time. We were immediately taken care of by the staff just as described in the other reviews, mint tea, wet towels, a place to sit down in the beautiful and cool lobby. We explained that the grand parents were flying in from France in the evening and asked for a possibility to have rooms close to each other. The wonderful lady in charge, Samar, was on it right away and 5 minutes later we had 2 connecting rooms for us on the ground floor and were able to get into our room immediately.

The rooms (117 and 119) were beautiful and very practical with children as there was a separate sleeping area with a curtain. There was also a lovely private patio with a table and chairs, but it was too hot to take advantage of it except late in the evening. The airconditioning worked flawlessly and with the outside temperature at 48 C we really did appreciate it in the afternoons when it got too much for us to be by the pool. The big flat screen tv in the room was great for the kids (and the grandparents!) on these occasions.

The hotel is, as many have stated, about 20 minutes ride from the medina. For us this was not a problem. The free shuttle service was frequent between 10 am and 8.30 pm and by reserving our seats beforehand all 6 of us were able to get on and come back when we wanted. Visiting the medina was great, but with the hot weather all of us, and especially the kids and grandparents (in their late sixties) really appreciated coming back to the comfortable and airconditioned hotel. One night we took a grand taxi back to the hotel and it cost us 150 dhs.

The eating options were either to eat at the hotel or take the shuttle bus to town. We preferred the town, but tried the restaurants at the hotel too. The snack bar had good lunch options for 50-60 dhs each; different salads (definitely recommend the Moroccan salad plate!), sandwiches, harira soup, pasta etc. The evening buffet was ok, but we did feel we got more value for our money, plus a more local experience, eating in the medina. The breakfast however was very good with an impressive selection. We especially appreciated the freshly squeezed fruit juices, slices of water melon and oranges, pancakes...

We all loved the pools but if you're staying for several days with the kids and the weather is hot, you might consider the Oasiria water park just 5 km away. We spent a half day there and should have planned to stay a bit longer, the water slides and the wave pool were a lot of fun for the 10-year old and there was a lot to dO for the 5-year old too even if she doesn't swim yet.

All and all, a great stay! We felt this was a way for us to introduce Morocco to the kids and grandparents the easy and comfortable way before moving into riads and off the beaten track. With hindsight, we should have stayed here the whole time, then send the grandparents home and do the rest on our own, they kept talking about this hotel (and the airconditioning!) for the remainder of the trip! :-)

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Annika73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#141 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#180 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
5.9 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing