We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, so so staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #248 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great hotel, so so staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Since living in Madrid, we decided to take advantage of Ryann Air and see all there is to see in this part of the world.so the family took a 6euro/pp plane ride, and in no time we were in Morocco! Marrakech was wonderfully loud, busy, and mysterious.
The hotel has the potential of being a five star if not for the apathetic staff and lack luster service.
The rooms are fabulous (very Moroccan) and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed every moment at the pool and getting into town was pain free with the hotels shuttle service, (they need to get rid of those silly vouchers!)but the service is troubling: an 1r1/2 for soup ordered by room service, 45min wait for drinks pool side ( and it was NOT busy), the staff offered the minimum level of congeniality to keep their jobs and WE SPOKE french!! the list could go on, but you get the picture.
Over all we still enjoyed the sightseeing, souks, baths and mosques...oh don't miss the jardins.
we would even consider returning to this hotel, now that we know not to bother the staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taxidiataltys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    958
    570
    257
    255
See reviews for
1,740
990
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've just came back from a 3 days break in Marrakech. without any doubt we have choosen the best hotel to stay in. A quiet and genuine atmosphere to relax from the busy city. The best it was the kindness and smile of the helpful staff. The excellent entertainment program and the delicius buffet.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and all the people who is thinking in discover this amazing and magic city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIREIAAFRICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Having just spent a fantastic long weekend with friends in Marrakech I felt the need to give some constructive criticism about the hotel as it has the potential to be fabulous.

It is quite a way out of the centre of Marrakech and taxi fares range from 120 to 200 MAD for journeys depending on the time of day. There is a free shuttle bus that finishes at 8.30pm..the city is only just getting started at that time. I commented that they need to increase the amount of buses they lay on as they were always full and the most frustrating voucher system when you get on them...a good idea would be for the driver to have a list of names and party numbers as, upon investigation, the bus was half empty but the driver was a bit of a jobs worth and we had to jump through hoops to get a seat!

The spa was okay, I communicated in diabolical french that I only wanted a back and shoulder massage and was offered a scalp massage as I had a deal that allowed me a full body. The massage itself was delightful and very restful.
The front desk staff were a little rude to one of my friends that put her back up and stopped us booking any more treatments. A little customer focussed rather than "you should be grateful" philosophy would be good. The day beds around the indoor pool had towelling covers that had not been replaced from one person to the next..a little eeugh for my taste.

The big problem with the place is the lack of attentive staff, there is a very lax attitude to service, one night we went to their moroccan restaurant, were seated and given menus only to be told that the kitchen had shut five minutes later! the next evening we tried again only to be told pastilla and all the specialities on the menu were not available as that chef was not there, I found it quite funny, images of fawlty towers were looming! I eventually had stuffed cockerel with dry fruits which was actually quite nice, DO NOT ask for the tiger prawns as my friend did, it may tip you over the edge when you see the size of them :-)

I would like to mention that some of the staff were very nice and generally everyone was friendly but I think they cannot cope with the workload, not that it was busy, we waited for 2 hours for room service one night and it was cooked by the night porter, bless him.

All in all it was a picturesque...ish place, dramatic mountain landscape at the back of the hotel, inoffensive music around the pool, pleasantly decorated rooms. Birdsong from the riad style courtyards wake you naturally in the morning. However, I have stayed at the Kenzi Oasis which is a similar rating before with my family and enjoyed that far more. There are other hotels nearer to the city with more amenities for the same price...such as comfy beds around the pool and who doesn't do free wifi these days??

We blew loads of money at Nikki Beach on lunch and wine that this hotel could have made out of us, attention to detail is everything

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernpercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We decided to go here on a short break for 3 nights my son was 5 months old and we thought the hotel was clean and had some beautiful features . The worst thing for us was the staff they were so rude I asked for a kettle for the babies water and although I don't speak French it proved impossible to make them understand what I needed. The spa manager was so rude to us telling me to shut the baby up ( he was gurgling) nice hotel shame about the staff .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddboss1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

great hotel to stay, shared one of great memories with my friends over there, it was amazing to see mountains covered with snow while you are swimming under great sun. food was good too, and rooms are clean and really big.

Room Tip: 245 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really liked the hotel, the service was very friendly and helpful, dinner and lunch were exellent and the jazz bar a little highlight. the rooms were big and clean and the bathrooms one of the best I have seen in Morocco so far. The pool area was nicely done and the evening programm was also creative and fun. Best thing about the hotel was the view from the terasse and the pool/sun area - perfect view of the Atlas mountains!! really beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion_Metelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent the most awesome week in this hotel.. The staff were very kind and helpful answering all our requests and smiling at all times..

The big traditional saloons were incredible pieces of art, the rooms were elegant and comfortable and the hotel looks magical at night with candles all over its beautiful garden..

I will never forget the special moments I spent in this wonderful place

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,572 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#167 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#156 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing