We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay at Eden Andalou Spa & Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #230 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fine stay at Eden Andalou Spa & Resort”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just returned from another enjoyable and relaxing stay at this lovely hotel. The hotel is well maintained and staff try hard to please their guests with some staff consistently going above and beyond to provide what I consider excellent customer service. The rooms are very large, well laid out and comfortable. Bathrooms are of an equally good size, fully tiled, with twin sinks, a good shower and bath, and seperate lavatory.
There are two pools, one of which is huge in size. They are clean and well maintained but despite what can be very hot weather a bit too cold for me to consider a quick dip, thanks! :-)
There is a large south facing terrace leading down to the pools which are surrounded by comfortable sunbeds and lounge canapes. Recently the hotel have introduced poolside entertainment which you are welcome to get involved in should you feel inclined for some aqua aerobics, a quiz etc. The entertainment is of a good level that doens't make it impossible to relax, have a snooze, read a book etc if that is your preference.
I love the Moroccan restaurant Le Fez. The food is simply sumptious and the ambience warm and inviting, and the Qunan is played expertly well.
The hotel is situated about a 10 minute drive from the city centre and a free hourly bus service for guests wishing to visit the hustle, bustle and delights of Marrakech is provided.
I really like this hotel, it is a perfect retreat for me to unwind and relax and I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissDC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,082
    1,015
    610
    271
    277
See reviews for
1,867
1,030
54
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Eden Andalou.
I have been to Marrakech many times and love this place, the weather, the food, the people are fantastic but this is not the place to stay...
What I liked about the hotel: The pool is very nice, with confy beds to relax. The rooms are clean and confortable.
Free bus every hour to the city (15 mns)
BUT I wouldn't stay there again:
- The hotel is too big, dark, decoration is not very nice.
- Service is definetely not a 5 star hotel: when you arrive nobody to help with luggage, nobody to take you to your room, we had to call the reception to get our luggage delivered in the room...
-Also they take your credit card number with the 3 numbers on the back, I asked them to delete it.
-They put us in a room on the 3 rd floor with broken elevator.... with a baby... when i told them they said it was going to be repared but we had to use the stairs with the baby car for the 3 days....
-It was my son's birthday and they couldn't even find candles... As for the cake, they asked 25 euros for a cake... which I refused cause at this time we were quite fed up with paying for everything.. 2,5 eur bottle of water, 9 euros for 2 icecream! And of course you are not allowed to bring beverage, food from outside..
We also asked to take a sandwich from the restaurant by the pool for my son and they refused, they asked us to do room service, same thing for a youghurt: "please do room service" ! really not helpful...
The pool side is too loud, music played all day which is not relaxing and is too bad because the pool is beautiful.
The food: Breakast is a buffet, bread is not good which is a shame cause Morroco has amazing bread, the food is industrial. We tried the Morrocan Restaurant which was average and about 15euros/pers.

I do not recommend the hotel to people who are looking for a nice cosy place with good service If you like Club like hotels and don't mind being treated like our just one tourist among others you might enjoy it...
Marrakech is a great place and this is not the place to enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasumi0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel Eden Andalou is a pretty good hotel but more like a 3 star, the hotel really shows the different standards in morocco compared to Europe.

The hotel is resort style which is great, 2 pools lots of possibilities to lounge and to drink a beer, mint tea or smoke sisha. It is outside the city you can go to Marrakech by taxi which is about 150 DHS or take the complementary shuttle bus which runs every hour till 20 hrs.

The rooms are pretty big and can easily sleep 2 adults and 2 children.
The bathroom is a good size and has a separate shower, tub and even a separate toilet.
The water pressure and temperature is fluctuating and the TV had only one channel that worked properly luckily it was CNN ;-)

The food is really average. the breakfast had hot orange juice, cold coffee and chocolate breads without chocolate. The buffet dinner was tasteless and not enough choice. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to eat in the hotel.

The staff is better than expected, we spend a lot of time in the bar and the waiter really understood us and gave is good service with a smile. The reception is a little messy but I did make a restaurant reservation and they took care of taxi reservations all that with a smile. There are a few staff members who are not happy working in a hotel but overall pretty good.

The overall building quality of the hotel is not up to par, painting is lacking walls are not finished and landscaping is not great.

The hotel has potential the location is beautiful, the resort style is good but it needs to improve a lot.

Average hotel good price quality

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room facing the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gt6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

me and my family stayed at this hotel for 7 days and it was a real pleasure, me my wife and three kids aged 4,5,n 7 absolutely enjoyed this hotel as we couldnt find anything wrong, the only regret we had was that we had only bed and breakfast and should have booked half board atleast as this resort is 20 mins away from the main shopping square. the staff were helpful and friendly and so were the cleaners and porters.top room, clean and a fantastic view. oh and if this wasnt enough then this hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the main madina square every hour and returning every half an hour which you need to book a day before with reception, also a creche/mini club for the kids for 3 hours was a treat so me and wife could enjoy the pool/sun. then to top it all off there is a 3.5 euro hotel tax per person per night and with a liitle sweetness i was asked to pay for me and wife only and the kids were excused which just topped the holiday off. i would recommend this hotel to anyone with half board atleast. hotel is a credit to marrakech. thanks to all the staff and managers.

Room Tip: "2 kids or more then go for the family room no need to get seprate rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggie3980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It was our first time in Morroco and the hotel surrounding were very comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool as weather very warm in August. the food was lovely with achoice of out door grill and we really loved the breakfast outside. The staff were also very helpful and I remember one staff in the bar/ pool area who was particularly polite and helpful as he spoke excellent English, and gave us great information on the area - Yussef he was called.
we certainly would return for another holiday, probaly in the spring time when a little cooler for sight seeing and markets.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Since living in Madrid, we decided to take advantage of Ryann Air and see all there is to see in this part of the world.so the family took a 6euro/pp plane ride, and in no time we were in Morocco! Marrakech was wonderfully loud, busy, and mysterious.
The hotel has the potential of being a five star if not for the apathetic staff and lack luster service.
The rooms are fabulous (very Moroccan) and the grounds well kept. The kids enjoyed every moment at the pool and getting into town was pain free with the hotels shuttle service, (they need to get rid of those silly vouchers!)but the service is troubling: an 1r1/2 for soup ordered by room service, 45min wait for drinks pool side ( and it was NOT busy), the staff offered the minimum level of congeniality to keep their jobs and WE SPOKE french!! the list could go on, but you get the picture.
Over all we still enjoyed the sightseeing, souks, baths and mosques...oh don't miss the jardins.
we would even consider returning to this hotel, now that we know not to bother the staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taxidiataltys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've just came back from a 3 days break in Marrakech. without any doubt we have choosen the best hotel to stay in. A quiet and genuine atmosphere to relax from the busy city. The best it was the kindness and smile of the helpful staff. The excellent entertainment program and the delicius buffet.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and all the people who is thinking in discover this amazing and magic city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIREIAAFRICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#134 of 499 in Marrakech
2,582 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#97 of 499 in Marrakech
4,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#195 of 499 in Marrakech
743 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
10.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 499 in Marrakech
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing