We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRE Your Services employees Mr Managing Director.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #248 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“FIRE Your Services employees Mr Managing Director.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is by far the terrible 5 stars (I don't know how it got it) I ever had to stay in.
I had an all inclusive deal 2 weeks ago and it was a nightmare.

When We arrived, the rooms were not cleaned and we had to wait till 3:00 PM with a temperature of 46°. My baby was suffocating. No welcome cocktails, no fresh water to catch-up the situation.
Coming to the room in itself, we shared it with flies, mosquitos and dirty walls! Shower was broken.
Food was not good and they were thinking making some savings by serving the minimum of food.
You want a bottle of water, give me your room number because it will be charge to you in an all-inclusive formula!!

The juices served had more water than "concentrate of juice" because they added water to not-frech juices.

I have requested a bed for my baby. They promised to bring it to me by 5:00PM the first day. I have never seen it despite my several reminders (call, attending the reception, etc...)

Coming to the restaurant services guys, they have nothing to do with services, very rude, no will to help. I am services Manager since more than 20 years and I can recommend one thing to the general managaer: either you fire your team and hire professional guys or send them for trainings.
One of the weird thing is that they were cleaning the tables and gather dirty plates and put them close to certain tables where people were eating which were far from the conveniences and hygiene rules!

The last days, we called for porter for our baggages, no one picked up the phone. We had to walk for hundred of meters with our bagages and baby to reach the reception. When we asked why the phone was not picked-up, I was shocked to hear the guy/lady saying: "I give up",I can't manage these problems.

Last point was the management of car parking: a total mess!!!

The only positive thing was the activities organizer in the swimming pool who was doing amazing job.

For sure, I won't recommend it for rest. You will struggle to have what you paid for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MYMAMOU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    958
    570
    257
    255
See reviews for
1,740
990
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just come back from a great holiday to Kefalonia and decided to finally write about the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort as it highlights how bad the place was. Had a groupon deal for myself, my wife 1 year old and my parents. Everything was a problem for the staff, and we found them rude and stroppy. probably easier if i list my complaints
*No kettle to boil water- had to order and wait ages for a coffee pot with enough water for 1 bottle( if the pot was clean).
*no iron, v expensive ironing service, so we all walked around wrinkly.
* £6 for an ice-cream, they then ran out, but get this, we weren't allowed to bring in any food from outside the hotel???????
toddler pool was closed for 2 days to have the canopy repaired, so no swimming, no worries. Once fixed i found small razor sharp shards of metal from the welding machine in the pool, took them to reception......nothing. Next day still there.
lots of other gripes, food , not nice.
nursery, not open as they followed french half term dates even though there were children at the hotel ( it was uk half term).
Free spa treatment was nice, but was told to vacate the pool after 5 mind due to cleaning.
Final straw was when i was told i hadn't paid and had to go into the managers office , open my lloyds online account and point to the payment. Apology?????? NAH!!!!
CRAP HOLIDAY AND WAS GLAD TO LEAVE

Room Tip: ground floor if you have toddlers as the room we had on the first floor had no window lock and no gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Initially, I thought being in a quiet corner with my family, without spending all my savings :)
quiet corner usually means mediocre, I happily and accidentally ends up in a place where I do not regret a single moment as well served, surrounded by my family and friends and where my children have thoroughly enjoyed the stay, with spaces large highly trumpeted cleanliness and especially the charming scenery with lots of respectable people around, no nuisance or louts.
Regret occurred at the time of departure: when my son asked me the question I was afraid;
Why don't we stay in here dad ! :)
but for sure next trip will probably be in there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadek_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

No hygiene and safety food.
salad,sheese and delicatessen not fresh, if you touch the cheese you can brook it.
To much flies in the salad.
To much flies in the buffet corner.
Personal not qualified,we dont listen : thanks or ....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morais f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear clients,

The Eden Andalou team notified your post and remarks about the hygiene and safety food. We consider every comment in purpose to improve our service. However, we were surprised to read this post and we wanted to clarify some points.

Our buffet is varied and very good. Moreover we using good and fresh local products based on vegetables and olive oil, we don’t use storage..

We are sorry that you are not satisfied, and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here over my boyfriend's Birthday, so I wanted it to be special.

I thought we'd save hassle by arranging airport transfers direct with the hotel, however when we got to the airport there was no-one there. I called the hotel and the receptionist was very rude and abruptly said they'd be there in a minute. I asked her who was picking us up (i.e. their name) and she said she didn't know, they had a lot of drivers... As this was our first visit and we arrived late in the evening, I found this bizarre and a little unsafe - I'm glad I wasn't on my own! A man who literally couldn't speak a word of basic English said in sign-language that he was taking us to the hotel (by showing us a hotel sign) and after leading us to a clapped-out jeep with no air-conditioning (it was 40 degrees plus) and it's wing mirrors cellotaped on (I'm not exaggerating), we eventually arrived at the hotel. I certainly don't expect local people to speak English when I travel, I always try to learn some basic local words before I go anywhere, but from someone picking you up from a 5-star resort? Surely basic English would be a pre-requisite? Luckily my French is ok, so we got by - this was the same across the resort, so you really need to be able to speak some French.

The hotel itself is beautiful, if a little in need of repair in parts, and we sat down to complete our reservation. The taxi driver then came over to ask for money for the transfer. Now as we can only take the equivalent of around £90 cash each into Morocco according to foreign currency regulations, I asked the receptionist if we could charge the 'taxi' to our room. She scowled at me (again, no exaggeration) and said "of course not, you need to pay in cash" - not the sort of 5-star service I'd expected...

We had a pleasant stay, our room itself was beautiful, but the service and food put me off going back. Our shower wasn't screwed into the wall properly and when we asked for it to be fixed, they literally just put it back into the wall with no fixings, very odd. The Spa is ok, not 5-star standard though and is a little dirty and in need of maintenance. The pool is freezing, but as it was very hot during our stay, we didn't mind that too much. The food was appalling, frankly, for a 3-star let alone a 5-star resort. If you like coffee, forget it! The salad at lunch had flies crawling all over it and there was no attempt to cover it up. The buffet was included in our price but we didn't bother with it after the first try, it was mostly cold and congealed with having been left for so long.

Not the worst place I've ever stayed at and in fact if they didn't advertise (and price) themselves as 5-star resort, I'm sure the reviews would be more sympathetic. We certainly won't be going back and I won't miss the sneer and rudeness of the receptionist whenever we asked her any basic questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week honeymoon - the last 8 days in Morrocco, staying in this hotel. We booked it at last minute (The day before we actually flew, due to the bad weather in the UK). We arrived at the airport, having not booked a transfer to the hotel and used the local taxi service - we paid 320 DH - we knew that we would pay over the odds, you expect that in a Country that you know very little of - no complaints. The hotel was very welcoming and we were shown to our room, which was in the Rhiad Jasmina (?) - it was excellent, plenty of room and very clean. During the week, we ate each night at one of the restaraunts within the hotel, again, no complaints - some better than others, but that is the same wherever you go. Hassan took us on a trip to the gardens, camel riding and to the spice shop in the medina - well worth doing, very 'touristy' but then again, it is all about the experience. The trip to Marrackech by night is well worth a visit - a lot less hassle as we were with a guide from the hotel and there was very little in the way of feeling undue pressure to stop and buy/look at various shops and stalls. The smell in the square was fantastic and the atmosphere is something to remember. This was quiet a marked difference to our daytime visit to the medina and the souks. From the minute we were dropped off by the hotel shuttle service, we were pestered and it made for a very strange walkabout - certainly not relaxing and if anything, a certain sense of aggression from the locals. Be prepared to be hassled and have money 'demanded' from you for taking photos. We were warned not to pay anymore than 10DH to take photos of the snake charmers - they 'expect' a lot more and will not take no for an answer. The trip to the Atlas mountains, again, is well worthwhile and Mohammed, the driver was excellent and very keen to practice his English on the way. A lovely chicken and lemon tagine in the mountains made it even more perfect and at a very good price of 120DHeach for a 3 course menu. Be careful of not getting duped into buying any 'fossils' at the shop where you stop to take a look round!!!
Fortunately my wife speaks a fair bit of French - I would have struggledthrough with my pigeon French otherwise. There has been a lot mentioned about the hotel staff attitude etc - we were amazed at the negative comments, as they couldn't have been more helpful. I believe that if you make an attempt to speak their language, it goes a long way - too many British people just expect that people in their own Country should speak English. Naive and rude to say the least. We have absolutely no complaints about the staff, the rooms, the entertainment (Filou and his Michael Jackson dancing is a sight to behold!!) The 2 seperate massages that we both had were also great.

All in all, we had a lovely, peaceful (apart from the 100mph that is the medina!) break and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M and N J j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear customers,

It was very pleasant for us to discover that you had a great time in our place for your honeymoon. We also want to thank you to your kindly comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was so enchanting, we didn't want to leave. The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff members including the tour guides (Youssef and Zuhair), the entertainers (Filou and his brother) and others, were ever so friendly, helpful and hospital that we didn't feel out of place, even though we didn't speak the language. We really had a beautiful time and even got a nickname (salsa couple). Would no doubt be visiting again x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#167 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#156 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing