We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful let down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #229 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Having read all the reviews here we went with open minds, but as experienced All Inclusive travellers we were seriously let down by this hotel. The hotel itself is just beautiful, set in fabulous rose gardens, with views of Atlas Mountains, fabulous architecture and immaculately clean. First impressions were really good. We had 2 rooms, one of which was larger than the other, but both very similar, the larger room had 2 showers, and both rooms could comfortably sleep 4 people. The pools are great, and cleaned every morning. Entertainment staff do a great job within the limits they have, although the evening shows need a lot of work, quizzes and karaoke are not very creative, although we were there for only 3 days so its possible we just missed the shows. The big problem I observed, was the outside area is so large and the seating is spread out over this huge area so although the staff were trying their hardest, there was no atmosphere, and people were not involved.

The potential for this hotel is great but the All Inclusive option really really lets it down. The hotel itself may be 5 star but the All Inclusive option is 3 star at best.

Food: There are a number of restaurants in this hotel, however, unlike other hotels, the themed restaurants are not included and carry an extra charge if you decide to use them.
The food in the buffet is hit and miss, its varied, and quite tasty but most times it was cold.

Bars: Again a number of bars at the resort, however if you are All Inclusive you can only use the make shift pool bar which is a walk from the main pool, every other bar carries an extra charge. On our first evening, it was quite cold out so the entertainment staff held the quiz in the Jazz bar, the bar was full as a result however, you had to go out to the pool bar to get your drink and bring it in. Not once that evening did we see anyone buy a drink at Jazz bar. The drinks at the pool bar are not of great quality, and served in tiny plastic cups even the beer. They claim to have cocktails, but when I requested a Mojito, despite the image of Mojito appearing on the bar, I received a lemon flavoured drink from a dispenser without even any ice. The Pina colada from the dispenser is not too bad, but again no ice unless you request it. Also, when you ask for a cocktail, and receive a dispensed drink, you have to ask for the alcohol to be put in it, if not, you get a non alcoholic Mojito / Pina colada etc. They have a list of drinks that are included in the All Inclusive option, anything outside of this has an extra charge.

We would visit this hotel again but not use the All Inclusive option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VBizDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,375)
There are newer reviews for Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 4,379 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

we just returned from the Eden Andalou after spending 4Days. FOr start very beautiful architecture hotel very well maintained but a bit far from the city. Shuttles are available every day for free. magnificent reception, some members lack sourire.Belle room with views of the Atlas, spacious pools surtout.plusieurs an aquapark but closed due to bad temp (3Days of 4) fortunately facilitators are there with their good humor, joy of living and attention to each client
i will return with my freinds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Great value for money! The food was good, the room fantastic! The entertainment staff work very hard & are happy to help.
The reception staff could do better!
Beautiful pool area.
All round very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiseclare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were 5 friends staying for 2 weeks. The 2 rooms were very nice and big, including a huge terrasse looking down to the square/restaurant/swimmingpools and with view to the Atlas.
Food was very good quality (maroccan specialities and international) and big choice of dishes every day for lunch and dinner. We were pleasantly surprised by the "all inclusive" quality of food and drinks!!!
Staff very pleasant and helpful !!
Appreciated as well the entertainment team during the day at the pool and after dinner events.

Certainly a place to go back again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricri2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have been coming to this hotel since its opening in 2008. Must be the 6th time. Always my wife and two kids (son is 16 now and daughter is 13 and they still love coming here every year). We just love the Eden Andalou. It is still gorgeous with its mix of arabic and andalousian architecture, and has improved over the years especially on the services side : all inclusive services, spa, aquapark, daytime and night time animations, additional restaurants ...It just gets better every time we come. We really enjoy relaxing and dozing around the two great pools far from noisy marrakech and yet having the opportunity reaching downtown very quickly with the well organized hotel shuttle service.
So thanks for the kindness of the staff, warm regards to M. Chaoui, a great entrepreneur who can still manage to take some time off his busy schedule and having a drink and always interesting chat with his loyal customers.
Obviously, we will be back as Eden Andalou has somewhat become our peaceful retreat over the years.
See you soon
Michel, Geraldine, Sacha and Salomé

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was a mother & daughter holiday to get away from the hussle & bussle of life for 5 days. We had a lovely time. The hotel is very nice, the people are very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are really good always trying to get everyone involved, however if you just want to relax they will leave you alone too. Good holiday for couples or families. A quiet and relaxing venue. Only a couple of minor gripes, the pool needs a little more attention with cleaning, its not bad, but extra attention could be made. The food in the all inclusive restaurant is fine with lots of choice, however if you are looking for gourmet you could be a little disappointed. However there are other restaurants that you could eat in but they are not included in the all inclusive package, however they will give you a credit towards it.

We went to the spa the massage we had was ok, it's very personal, it depends what you are used too, it was fine and relaxing, however I have had better, but it depends what you are used too.

The manicure & pedicure was very good and neat. The spa overall was a bit tired and is quite average & they could clean the showers in the changing rooms better.

The reception is lovely, the pool area is nice with plenty of shade if you need it, they also have a few big shaded beds that you can use which are nice and relaxing!

Overall we had a nice holiday.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is gorgeous and a welcome escape from hustle and noise of Marrakech, wide variety of food and the bar staff is very generous when serving alcohol:) The hotel offers excursions to different parts of Morroco and different days out at an additional cost but really good value for money! Really enjoyed our time at the Eden...and thank you to Momo for our walk to the village and telling us so much about local life. I would recommend the Eden to anyone looking for a chilled out holiday in Marrakech beautiful surroundings and good food and drink...and if you don't mind being around a lot of French!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleserrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
2,657 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 502 in Marrakech
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 502 in Marrakech
375 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £82 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing