We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #225 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have just returned from a girl's weekend at this hotel and all 6 of us enjoyed our All inclusive stay here. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. We all enjoyed the food and didnt have any complaints......the little shortbread biscuits in the evening were very scrummy. Ok tips - on our All inclusive package, pool towels were included- you need a receipt from reception that you need to give to the towel man. Bottled water is available during mealtimes but there are water coolers around so hang onto your bottle and refill. There was a small fridge in our room which was great for keeping you bottled water chilled. Bedrooms were a nice size for 3 of us and we were lucky to have interconnecting rooms. Please note that if you go into the A la` carte restaurants then you have to pay for all your drinks and you cannot take your "All inclusive" drinks in there which was a shame - we therefore chose not to eat there. Entertainment wasn't bad - The Michael Jackson night was good. You can get cocktails but they come out of a machine and you have to ask for the alcohol to be added The wine was drinkable although we preferred the rose` and the red was probably the best out of the three that were on offer. Pool was clean but one depth all the way through except where the steps were. We were always able to get sunbeds and there were things to do ie belly dancing, aqua aerobic, salsa lesson, table tennis games all by the pool. Can`t comment on the spa or water park as we didn't get a chance to use these facilities. The shuttle bus to town was great but you have to book your seats for both journeys before you go - you do this at the side of the reception desk and they give you a ticket.We had a lovely time and wished we could have stayed at least another day.

Room Tip: We had 156 & 157 these were interconnecting and big enough for 3 although the third bed is small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kaff84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 4,425 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel rooms and facilities are ok but very dated and in need of renovation. This is definitely more like a 3.5 star hotel at European standards. The walls are in great need of a fresh coat of paint (loads of squashed mosquitoes on the walls and foot prints!!). The furniture is very old and rather damaged. The sanitary could also do with some refurbishment (both the showers in our room were broken and we only had one spotlight in our bathroom!). The rooms are very spacious though. Although, the staff is trying to keep the facilities clean at all time, being an all-inclusive hotel, people leave their drinks and food everywhere and they get knocked over. The food is ok but there is not a great deal of choice – it was the same food day in day out all week, except for Saturday and Sunday where they had a Brazilian and Moroccan night. The entertainment during the day and the evening is the same every day, except from Saturday and Sunday again. I was very outraged to have been refused some water to take some tablets as I asked around 7am during breakfast and it was outside of the hours of 10.00 and 22.00. It was already almost reaching 40c at that time and being refused the basic right of water was out of order! The best thing about this hotel is its location outside of Marrakech in a quiet area (although there were very noisy road works going on just outside the hotel for which they tried their best to cover the noise) and the pool (very nice size pool – very cold though so not many people in… but great for us :D )

Room Tip: Best to request a room on the ground floor with a little terrasse facing the pool - only way to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibinne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are coming tomorrow to the hotel with the kids. We have been in this hotel 2 years ago and it was amazing. very nice hotel and very friendly staff. The food and the activities were awesome. Can't wait to arrive there tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhmedB1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACI_1987, Directeur général at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear customers,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have achieved your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

recent visit to marrakesh was awesome!The hotel staff,facilities,food,entertainment was excellent!To get to the main medina was very easy as a shuttle service was available.Vey friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel was good.

Room Tip: away from the swimming area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pegs535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our upgraded Room was good & roomy & the staff were friendly.
If you want some chilled out quiet this won't be for you; the entertainment team in the daytime blasted out mainstream euro pop right across the pool most of the day. there were no periods of chilled out ambient sounds which would have given a better vibe.
Entertainment in the evening was enjoyed by a fair amount of people, but to quite a lot of people we spoke to they found it way too touristy, booming loud & felt they were a hostage to it as they couldn't find anywhere to get away from it. We were ok as our room was soundproofed.
Grounds were nice and well kept. There is a construction site which backs onto the end of the hotel, with diggers starting early. The billboard shows a big site, so I reckon this could carry on for a fair while.
As said, all staff were friendly & the room good so it was an ok experience.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room at the back ie not overlooking the esplanade/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends for a week. I travel frquently and have been fortunate enough to stay at many hotels and resorts. I can say this is by FAR the worst resort I have ever stayed in.
There was no shower door/curtain so after 4 females showering the bathroom would be drenched and slippery and dangerous!
After several visits over 3 days by 3 different men who couldnt fix it they finally changed our rooms
There was no toilet brush in the bathroom
You were not entitled to any soft drinks at dinner despite being half board
The Cleaners left the Patio door to our room open for at least 5 hours whilst we were out. Luckily our I Pods/ Pads, Phones, Money and Passport were still in the room on our return but that was not the point.
They did not apologise and they offered no form of goodwill or sympathy.
Ahmed on reception as well as Amina Customer Relations were horrific to deal with, their English was poor and they only cared when my friend started crying! Please do yourself a favour and stay clear!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 997Rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We thank you for your review for which we respond point by point.
We are not surprised by your review, our response is very clear; we have done everything to please you. Six people were permanently looking after you and your recognized that in your review « 3 different men, Amina and Ahmed ». Our staff speaks English with an accent just like foreigners that are not of English strain and like you with your African accent despite your English passport.

You had an upgrade into a pool side suite, VIP treatment, you have forgot your balcony door open for four hours and have found your belongings intact, which proves the honesty of our staff. You were accommodated in a four people room, paying less than £20 per person per night on half board (drinks not included) paid through Expedia. This is the lowest price available for a 5*, besides, you have refused to pay your beverages at the table which have brought us a review like yours because we could not accept you blackmailing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had some apprehension about our stay at this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. Although some of the hotel information is a little misleading, such as you have to pay extra for the spa and Aquapark, if you do your research properly then you will not be disappointed. Many of the reviews state this is not a 5* hotel compared to London or Europe, but then you have to be a little naïve to think it would be. Although the maintenance is a little lacking in places, the hotel remains impressive nonetheless. Our only complaint would be the two single beds pushed together, which doesn’t work and you find yourself falling down the gap.

We also found negative reviews about the food and drink. Although the food in the all-inclusive restaurant follows a similar theme, it actually changes every day and the quantity and variety is slightly mind blowing. The choice in the bar is also good. Although we do agree the bar staff should mix the cocktails instead of using a machine.

We found most of the staff at this hotel friendly, helpful and gave a service with a smile. I say most of the staff, as we found the woman in ‘Le Boutique’ (the shop) to be rude, unhelpful and generally unpleasant! But with a free shuttle bus it’s not hard to take your custom somewhere it’s appreciated.

If we ever return to Marrakech we would stay at the Eden Andalou.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can be noisy in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#121 of 501 in Marrakech
2,702 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#91 of 501 in Marrakech
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
10.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £83 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing