We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time unlucky?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #234 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
West Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second time unlucky?”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was a guest at Eden Andalou with my family in August for the second time having previously visited with friends in June. I booked a second time due to the friendly, hardworking staff that provided a brilliant service, the gorgeous pool and not to mention the faultless weather! I had a fab time in June with little complaint however this time was slightly different…standards have obviously dropped! I suspect this is to do with the volume of guests seeing as it is the summer holidays…also, the restaurant and bar staff work tirelessly and are really professional, while the management doesn’t seem to do anything constructive!

My mother and daughter suffered terribly with what I can only describe as prolonged food poisoning, in fact even though we’ve been home for 2 days, my mother is still unwell. I realise there is always a risk but I was there in June and was more than fine!

There were a few things I particularly disliked this time round. The main and most important one (being a young women) was that I went to the Jazz Bar a few times at night as the All Inclusive bar shuts at 11pm, which is absolutely fine. There was sometimes this guy behind the bar who wasn’t a barman (tall guy with glasses, looks like FBI with his walkie talkie!!!) so didn’t serve any drinks…but he was so impolite and always being totally inappropriate and trying to flirt with me…why he was there I don’t know! As a paying customer I don’t expect to be treated like this and was forced to leave each time. The management should be aware of this problem with this person and they should think seriously how the hotel is being represented. I have travelled to many countries and have never had to leave a bar because I’ve felt so uncomfortable…..take note ladies!

The best bar men were for sure Yussef and Fouad…they made sure every single guest was well provided for regardless of whether they were working in the All Inclusive bar or the Jazz Bar where you pay for your drinks. They were by far the most professional and knowledgeable. Yussef’s English is perfect and he seemed to help all the other staff with the English guests as their level of understanding was very limited…he’s a total asset to the hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,044
    986
    586
    261
    266
See reviews for
1,803
1,000
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). We stayed at the Eden Andalou for 2 weeks on the 9th of August.

Many reviews have already been given so these are just our experiences.
Airport transfer: arranged with A2B at the time of booking. Easy pick up. Took us approx. 20 mins. And arrived at about 22:30 hrs at the hotel.

Check in: had to fill out a form for every person in the family. Timings for all the meals explained and the usual All inclusive bands given. Reception staff spoke English very well. Some reviews stated that reception didn't speak English but this was not the case with us.
Reception staff was pleasant and asked the porter to take our luggage to our room.

Panic: I forgot the keys for the suitcase padlock!! Asked the reception if they could help. Was told someone would come in the morning but I really wanted to get access before going to bed. Very helpful and sent a handy man within 5 mins and he broke the locks for me. Sorted!

Tips: change some currency at the airport as soon as you land. Exchange rate is just as good. Get some loose change like 10 and 20 dirham's for tipping. Airport and money exchange in city were giving 13.60 Dirham for a £1. Hotel slightly lower 12.40 Dirham.

Room: we had a large family room. Kids had an adjacent room which curtained off. Very spacious and comfortable. Mini fridge empty. Okay for storing small bits. Flat screen TV. Did find the usual BBC but also 3-4 other English channels including Movie channel. But majority are French and Arabic.
Room was cleaned daily and housekeeping staff spoke very little English but very friendly. I even asked for extra pillows and duvet for kids. All provided no issues. Air conditioning worked perfectly. So nice cool sleep every night!
There is a safe in the room. No charge for using. Although I did find it funny that is was not bolted\fixed to the surface!
Weather: daytime it was about 39 degrees but when you are in the pool its fine. We kept our sun beds in the shade. Evenings very pleasant with a nice breeze.

Pool area and activities: 2 good size pools plus the Aqua park pool. Considering the hotel was full the pools was never crowded. Sunbeds, yes the best spots were taken really early in the morning but you could always get sunbeds. No issue unlike what other reviewers have said. If you wanted more shaded areas you can move your sunbeds under the many areas around the swimming pool.
There is a 100 Dirham deposit pr towel. No need to pay upfront. Ask the reception and they will charge it to your room and give you a receipt which you hand over to the towel booth next to swimming pool.
The Entertainment team were not over bearing. Tried to encourage everyone to take part. Aqua aerobics, belly dancing, archery, table tennis, volleyball, water polo and plenty more.
There is music at the pool from about 10:30 onwards. Not overly loud but can be annoying if you have got sunbeds right next to the speakers. So choose your spot at opposite end and you'll be fine.
Two of the Team members were especially outstanding Muhab known as Momo and second is Nano.
They would always come and speak to you and were friendly.

Aqua park was good. Kids loved it. It had 3 slides. In all three pool areas you had the staff monitoring everyone closely. So very reassuring. Although apart from a water cooler there are no other drinks facilities at the Aqua park. Had to walk all the way back to the main pool area to get refreshments.
Kids club is available but our youngest who is 7 yrs was not interested mainly due to the language barrier. All the kids were French and the child minder spoke very little English.

Hotel guests: I would say 50% French, 30% Arab, 10% British and 10% others. Nearly all staff spoke French. English is limited but never had a problem to communicate with them. The clientele was good and spoke regularly with a number of guests.

City bus service: Ran every hour to and from the hotel. Had to book in advance to reserve your place. You got small receipts to confirm your timings. Never a problem to book. Takes 15 mins to the Souk. New bus now in place with Airconditioning. Runs very promptly so don't be late.
The souk is chaotic with new smells, colours and sellers who want you to buy their stuff. Once they start talking there is no end to it. Be polite and say no and move on. If you are buying then haggle, haggle and haggle like crazy! You MUST knock off a third of the price but at the end of the day you know how deep your pockets are.
The Souk is a great experience so try and enjoy it rather then expect a European high street.
It can be very over whelming for some. A lot of fake branded items in poor quality. Should be avoided. The local hand made stuff on the other hand was amazing.
Note that the last hotel shuttle returns at 20:30 hrs. So if you decide to return late in the evening then you need to get a taxi. Cost will be approx 150-180 Dirhams

Drinks bar adjacent to Pool: no queuing at any time. Friendly bar staff and well stocked with alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks. tea, coffee, mint tea.

Meals
All meals are served in the main Atlas Restaurant. There is seating both inside and outside. Plenty of seating but can get busy at times. We never had a problem finding space.

Breakfast: Anything and everything you can dream of. Freshly cooked to order omelette, all kinds of bread, cheese, sausages, yogurts, fruits etc.

Lunch\Dinner: the local dishes did not have any descriptions on them. So sometimes it was a guessing game.

Lunch: Again massive selection, catering to western and non western taste. Fresh chicken shawarma and made to order stirfry was a very popular option.

Dinner: Massive choice. We found all hot food as well all the salads, fruits to be very fresh and good quality.

Should have had more variety of food and better presentation of food.

During meals the waiter provides you with bottled water. For juices, fizzy drinks you can use the self service counter. For alcoholic drinks you can access the bar.

Desserts very poor choice selection

L'es Fez Moroccan Restaurant: if you require a more personalized restaurant experience then you have this option. A la carte menu to choose from. On the menu it says the all inclusive guests have 100 Dirham allowance per person. I think the average main course was about 150 Dirham. Drinks have to be purchased and can not be brought into the restaurant.
Also an Italian restaurant and again can be used with an additional charge.

Evening entertainment : usually started off with the kids club children performing for the first 30 mins then you had traditional Moroccan music for another hour and then had a variety of acts. I think for us as non-arabs it was gruelling to get through the kids and traditional music and wait until the actual act. We just didn't have the patience to wait that long every evening.


Wi-Fi : There were several hot spots to choose from depending on which part of the hotel you were sitting. I found the best connection in the reception area, the Esplanade court yard as well as the pool area. No luck in the room. However, iphones seemed to have some difficulty picking up good wi-fi.

sightseeing: Like most other hotels the in-house Tour office is over priced (Could never figure out why these hotels do that). Hotels could double their business if they had reasonable prices. We booked privately and had a great local guy pick us up from the hotel. Air-conditioned car and drove us to Ourika Valley Mountains as a day trip. Stopped along the route at a camel ride, Carpet co-op and Argan oil Co-op. No obligation to buy at all. It was a great day out with a good English speaking guide. If you intend to have a meal in the valley area then check the price first as some restaurants can be expensive.

The excursion itself was half the price of what the hotel tour office was charging. If you need contact details then send me separate message.

Health Spa: Hammam and Spa facilities too expensive. Even a 100 dirham charge to use the Gym.

Over all rating good family hotel but it is not a 5 star. I would rate it a high 3 star.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms then they should not be facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank amazon786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The All Inclusive was not a good value for money: the same cheap buffet during the four day we spent there - no waiter service and the queues are endless in the restaurant.
The pool towel were dirty coming from the plagiste shope.
The aquapark and the kids play erea are in separate place by the car park. The staires for the flumes are slippery and smelly...
We had words with two managers and witnessed many disputes with other customers.
They make you pay in advance so if your not happy and you want to shorten your stay it will be a hasle for you to claim any refund.
Never return there...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited this hotel with my family, my children who are 16 and 11 years old. The hotel was clean and so was the room. We were welcomed well when we arrived. During our 2 week stay the room was cleaned every day and were provided with towels for swimming. The food was varied with both Moroccan and English food. My son was happy as there was chips and pasta but I got to taste the different food that I like. They also made some food specially as you want it. They provided mineral water and you were allowed to take it with you to your room. We had a few minor issues but is was resolved by a lovely Manager, Hicham who was the Controller. What a charming and refreshing Manager. The other Managers could learn something from him!!!

They have some lovely staff in all areas including the Entertainment team (Mo Mo). They provided a number of activities during the day but could have improved on the evening entertainment which was repetitive and limited.

A hotel isolated but lovely if you want to go away and have a break. You should consider this hotel but be aware that during August the locals come and therefore a small percentage of British. An issue for some.

They could improve by providing ice cream more frequently and having a varied evening entertainment activity. They also need to ensure they operate a fair and equal service to all.

Room Tip: We had a mountain room view which was fine. We had no problem with our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz1967542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When the Hotel is empty it looks really nice and as per pictures. From what we saw, the hotel has 2 friendly staff members, the others are only helpful if you are fluent French. You have to fight for sun beds (not enough for the amount of people staying) and the below average food. Set your alarm for 7am to get a sunbed and again at 6pm to get a table for dinner, otherwise you will be sat inside in the canteen (at least it feels like a canteen). Food is the same choice everyday, and often cold. Entertainment is very poor (same 5 pool staff dancing to French/local music). Hotel is catered for French therefore be prepared not to queue for anything. The aqua park is being built therefore currently 3 small rides. The walk up the steps to get to the slides smells like a well used toilet so take something to cover your nose. Nothing like 5*!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear customers,
the 250 co-workers of the hotel Eden Andalou, thank you for your comment that it has been taken into consideration with a deep reading.
We are absolutely regret for not being able to satisfy you as it should be, and be assertive and believe that we are keep on with all efforts to please and be close to the perfect.

Regret for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall it was a pretty good stay.

Really nice rooms, the entertainment staff are excellent and the food was good for an all inclusive.
Eden Andalou was massively relaxing compared to the chaos of central Marrakech and it was a nice place to retire to at the end of a hectic day.

I experienced a few problems at the reception as everything seemed to take an age to sort out. When we arrived we were told to wait an hour as the room was not finished and there always seemed to be people shouting in arabic at each other arguing over various things.

all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petewooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here in Jan 14 for one week. Would agree with all negative comments on this site.
don't like English people, cant get any service from reception, they just give lip service and don't do anything. etc. etc. Booked with travel republic who strangely haven't printed our review and no others from the time we were there. We complained about sickness and diarrhoea birds eating the food and making a mess in the restaurant ,maggots in the rice one lunch time, cold restaurants ( guests sat with coats and scarves on) etc. etc. The hotel has denied the maggot incident and that birds are ever in the restaurant. They claim to have reversible air con in all restaurants, if they do they didn't switch it on. It took six months to get a response from the hotel and they just brushed over every point, which seems to be the format response to all complaints. They asked if we had corroboration of the maggots which unfortunately we weren't quick enough o get a photo, if any other guests that were there 13th Jan 14 for 1 week I would like to hear from you, as they say they had no other complaints even though we know other guests complained while they were there. Pete & Jackie Nottingham

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#146 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#190 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
5.9 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#148 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing