We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the orange soup”

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #18 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Try the orange soup”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very good restaurant. We only ate from the al a carte not the tasting menu but the food was to a very good standard, particularly tasty was the Orange Soup dish. The restaurant is set in a beautiful room and the morrocan musician played the lute throughout the meal. Expect high prices for Marrakesh c£60 for a 3 course meal for 2 with wine but I feel that's what you have to pay for a safe meal in this city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    485
    133
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When we were first sat in the outside terrace, I was concerned it would be too cool as the nights were cool but i was pleasantly surprised how the area was guarded from the wind. It was so beautiful and peaceful. There was a trio playing soft music and as night came, it was just lit up beautifully . The food was one of the best meals of our trip. Not cheap for Morocco but top quality food. Staff and service were excellent. Adter dinner we took the rest of our wine into the piano bar area to listen to more music. A splendid evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamalove93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From a building, location, atmosphere persctive, I would state that is the perfect place. It is located in a very static, classy building which expresses a certain grandeur. At the same time, food did not blow us away (in relation to the price being paid). So, we had a very nice evening but still had a certain unsatisfied feeling after all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in Marrakech”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a group lunch in the restaurant of this beautiful hotel in Marrakech. The restaurant is poolside, in a lovely courtyard. The furnishings are beautiful, and the service is excellent. The food was among the best we had in Morocco. The only downside was that there was so much of it, we couldn't finish our meals!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service, service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Again, introduction by the Riad got us special treatment. Great care in helping chose what appeals to you. Gluten-free bread!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank boris070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing