We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mogador Menzah Appart Hotel
Ranked #354 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 3 November 2013

this is a very good hotel for all the family, the staff are well trained ,they do speak english , the rooms are nice and clean and spacious, this hotel is close to all the site seeing places, its bang in the middle, you can walk it to KFC and Mcdonalds, which are situated in the new railway station.the best was the size of the rooms, the cleansiness and location

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank afzal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Oct so the hotel wasn't as full as in high season. There were a few issues cosmetically that didn't affect safety but were a little unsightly (the port that holds the key card to run the electrics in the room were loose from the wall) but we found the hotel staff helpful and friendly and eager to help get us a taxi, etc in exchange for a small tip, as is the custom in that part of the world. We weren't overcharged at all and the hotel offered to store our luggage for a week for us while we were off on a train tour around the rest of Morocco. The building was beautiful, the pool area lovely and I loved the Moroccan breakfasts! They were the same every day but included local delicacies and you could have as much as you liked as well as make a sandwich to take with you for lunch during the day. No noise problems. We had to ask how to work the aircon but it did work once we knew how to turn it on. Free wifi--shame on other hotels for charging for it!

Room Tip: All rooms face the swimming pool area. Balconies on all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Rude, unprofessional and will over charge you every chance they can. even the bus driver was rude, omg!! find another hotel, the ones next door are pretty awesome
never got new towels, the charged an arm and a le for telephone use for MOROCCAN numbers!!!! so fed up. oh yeah if ur on the 2nd floor and there happens to be a party or event going on forget about sleep.

Room Tip: get it cheap, bring ur own towels, don't ask to use phone or room service be 10 MINS EARLY for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've spent 3 nights in the hotel.
The room was big.
The bathroom ceiling was dripping cold water on our heads.
Towels were taken away every morning but no new towels were put instead.
Staff wasn't helpfull at all - wouldn't call a restaurant to make an order, wouldn't help us with our laundry. Took them hours to call someone to fix the water supply to our room.
Poor location.
Bad acoustics

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBEBIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Just got back from a wks stay in morocco 15th april, it was our first trip there, the hotel was very big,with 2 pools, rooms were very spacious, staff were very friendly, breakfast was ok but towards the end got abit tiring as it was the same thing everyday, it was located about 10 mins walk from the station and a 5 min taxi ride from souks,
Kids loved the pool, overall very relaxing holiday, cant really fault it,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

A group of friends stayed at the hotel for a week in March. We had an apartment with 1 bedroom and separate room with a kitchen and a seating area. The hotel is in a good location ideal location. about 10 min walk away from the train station and the Jemaa el Fna is roughly about 20 mins walk away. we didn't mind walking as the weather was beautiful. But if you do wish to use a cab or even a horse and carriage then you can easily find one outside the hotel.

The hotel is tucked away from the busy main road. The hotel was ideal for me and friends as we thought the market was overwhelming and Ryad Mogador Menzah is in a perfect location where you can find time to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the market. Overall The hotel was clean and cleaned on a regular basis fresh bedding and towels. The staff were EXCELLENT very friendly spoke English which was a bonus. You can exchange your money at the front desk.

I would definitely go back to the Ryad Mogador Menzah!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Good:
Large room with gorgeous bed
Cleaning service was excellent! Hotel itself was generally very clean
Very nice décor throughout
Friendly and helpful staff
Nice breakfast buffet
Currency exchange at a good rate in reception

Bad:
Pool was much too cold to swim in (although we did go out of season...)
The restaurant's lunch and dinner menus were disappointing
We had a broken shower fitting which no one fixed because they didn't seem to know what we were talking about

Location-wise it is a 20-30 minute walk into town, which could be a positive or negative depending on your preference and it's a little bit hidden away from the main hustle and bustle which personally I found to be a plus.
There are several routes to be taken into the main city both the new and old parts with lovely shady boulevards lined with orange trees.
As it is situated so close to a main road there are lots of lovely restaurants and cafés close by and an endless stream of cabbies eager to take you anywhere (make sure to haggle before getting in... if they're stubborn walk away and the price drops dramatically).

The staff's English wasn't fantastic but they were always keen to help and very patient and generally very friendly and welcoming.

We didn't try any of the spa treatments as they were a bit pricey for our tightly budgeted holiday.

All in all a very pleasant hotel with a nice atmosphere. Would recommend for all types of holidaymakers except families as we did struggle to find a supermarket and the pool was far too cold for little ones (again though this could have been our bad luck and bear in mind we did go a year ago)

Not to mention we got fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#210 of 501 in Marrakech
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mogador Express Gueliz
Mogador Express Gueliz
#403 of 501 in Marrakech
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#475 of 501 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#175 of 501 in Marrakech
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#316 of 501 in Marrakech
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
#318 of 501 in Marrakech
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Menzah Appart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Menzah Appart Hotel

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £27 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mogador Menzah Appart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 10-minute walk from the city centre of Marrakesh, the Ryad features a spa and offers air-conditioned studios. Guests can enjoy the hammam and the outdoor pool. The studios at the Appart Hotel Menzah all feature balconies and private bathrooms. Each has an equipped kitchenette and a mini-bar. Free Wi-fi is available in the hotel's common areas. Guest of the Appart Hotel Mogador can enjoy a relaxing massage, or sunbathe on the poolside terrace. Appart Hotel Mogador Menzah offers a range of services, such as an on-site currency exchange and a tour desk. The Menara Gardens are 2 km away and the parking is subject to charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mogador Menzah Appart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menzah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing