We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #94 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The hotel is a few minutes away from the airport and the free shuttle service from the hotel, drops you in the city centre in no time at all. The Staff at the Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel are so nice and helpfull and go out of their way to help you. The concierge was really helpfull and gave us a good deal when we booked our trips to the old city, the new city and the atlas mountains. We did private tours and I have to say that both the driver and the tour guide where really nice, besides the fact that the cars that drove us around where clean, nice and airconditioned. Beware of the souq, its true that you have to negotiate with the sellers, but be carefull because you can find much cheaper. We fell in love with the tea pots and the tea glasses but in the end we got the same exact thing from a Carfour supermarket (behind the hotel ) for a fraction of the price, even at the airport you can get them much much cheaper than the souq. There is a big shopping centre behind the Kenzi, so if you want to shop for clothes its perfect. It's a 5 minute walk, and you find all the good brands and also good restaurants. Make sure you drink the fantastic mint tea from this fantastic hotel....they do it in such a way, that you end up asking the waiter how the hell they manage to get it so right!! The rooms are clean and the b'fast is very good. The only thing that we were a bit disapointed was the service at the SPA. The Hotel gave us a free hammam treatment and the girl behind the reception just walked us into this hammam room and left us there. We knew what we had to do in a hammam, but another client of the Kenzi might not. Another great thing is the smell of fiori d'arranco all over the place, we liked it so much that we got the oil to burn at home and by the way it was the reception who gave us the address of the shop that the hotel buys the oil from......do i need to say more about the splendid service at this great hotel???

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marise_Pace_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    570
    237
    89
    70
See reviews for
574
756
71
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I came with my husband and son. My husband was here for a 4 day conference with 20 other colleagues. We could not wait to move out from this big but valueless hotel.
1. Our room keys only worked on the 1st day. the rest of the stay, we had to recharge our key whenever entering the room, still no guarantee the key will open the room after being recharged. They said not to put the key near a cellphone. I didn't even bring my cellphone to Marrakech. No one ever apologized and felt sorry for me going back and forth recharging keys 6 times a day !
2. The front office staff is very good at pointing you to another person every time you have a question or concern to ask. The attitude was "go away and ask someone else". For every question asked, whether where to buy clothes because I lost my luggage, where to eat outside the hotel, how come my key didn't work, how far is to Medina by taxi, what to buy in Jemma Al Fna, anything I asked they always referred me to others.
3. The food was tasteless. The 1st night I decided to make it easy for me and my son to eat in the hotel. We could not finish our 3rd bite of the steak. We just eat the bread and paid for the steak.

We were highly disappointed with this Kenzi Menara Palace. Invest in good training program for staff, cooks, managers could make a difference.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadrouge, General Manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Madam Elzsa,
We would like to express our regret for your missed experience in our hotel during your last stay. We also notice the technical problem according to your key room; this problem has occurred in this period for some of our guests and it is due to the program of some key room lock . Meanwhile for the front desk and the steak served, we take all the necessary measures to avoid such kind of behavior which is inacceptable and strange to our guest services policy and commitment.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed the Kensi Menara palace which has vastly more positives than negatives. Some of the negative reviews (on TA)are quite unfair, particularly in regards the location. It is outside the hussle and bussle of the center and all the better for it. Its only a 10 minute drive in the very cheap taxi anyway.
The rooms are beyond spacious, huge, enormous and well fitted. Pool view is lovely, and service is very friendly and generally competent.
We did find the lunch and evening menu to be rather uninspired and were happy to have chosen the bed/breakfast package, as there are some delicous restauants in the nouvelle ville and medina. Breakfast buffet is grand, mind.
We has 1 issue with the restaurant service at lunch which the staff were very apologetic about and provided an exeptional service thereafter ( including some nice surprise gifts in the room).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raycongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Spent a weekend in Marrakech and this hotel was just great, spotless with all the amenities you would need, rooms were huge, bathrooms where perfect and relaxing, only recommendation would be a pillow menu as they where rather uncomfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and the restaurants serve their purpose for the evenings. Staff at the spa where very helpful and all in all resort is highly recommendable. Only downfall I could say was the location..but in saying that it also plays a bonus as leaving the hotel nice and quiet and away from the mayhem of every day life

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alloverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glion, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We were looking forward to our stay at this 'serious' hotel. Although clean and relatively luxurious, the facilties are missing spark. It felt as if we were renting a time-share apartment. Service was reactive and the hotel shops were closed most of the day. Being far from the old city centre the area misses the buzz. The hotel restaurant menu could be clasified as uninspirational. Overall, a somewhat boring stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Just come back from staying at this beautiful Hotel, and cannot understand how its got bad reviews! hotel was spotless, had to adjoining premium pool view rooms. Large clean great views spacious balconies. Had to pay for the tea and coffee maker in the room, complimentary would have been nice. Concierge staff were helpful, friendly and professional at all times. Shieriff (hope i spelt it right, he speaks with a cockney accent) what a great guy. Hassan at the pool! Fab! entertaining helpful (even tho he speaks very little english) Pool bit cold guys could do with a turning it the heat up a bit. Yes it is ten mins from square, but how lovely to go to the haven and quiet after a day either in the square or Quad biking etc. Dont think its a disadvantage at all. Was very wary going to this hotel after reading bad reviews, would i go back again to this hotel? without doubt. Would i recommend it? yes, yes yes.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax66Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed in this beautiful new hotel for four days during a conference. The rooms and suites are spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was fully booked but never felt crowded, beautiful large pool and very friendly service throughout. The hotel is a +/- 10 min cab ride away from the center which means that nights are so quiet you can sleep with your balcony door open. Cabs are cheap and there is also a hotel shuttle to the main square. This will not give you the bustle and intimate feel of the Medina. The feeling is more that of a comfortable resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDolphinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#95 of 500 in Marrakech
4,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#207 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#119 of 500 in Marrakech
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing