We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #96 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could be much better!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel for a week. We had several discussions about the Hotel and it's facilities and have decided to write a decent review detailing some of the finer details and hopefully paint a picture for future guests expectations.

The Hotel is overall a great place to stay and I would return there, if I ever come back to Marrakech. Unless of course the new Raffles Hotel is open, in which case, I would choose that over the Kenzi Menara.

The huge Swimming Pool is a delight. It's maintained at a cool temperature so no matter how hot the day gets, a dip is always refreshing. Prices for Drinks and Snacks throughout the Hotel are reasonable but bare in mind that a 2l bottle of water from the Poolside Bar will cost you 30.00 MAD, whilst the exact same bottle 'Sidi Ali' will cost you 4.00 MAD at the Carrefour Supermarket around the corner. So, a little high on the profit mark-up you could say.

The Room was excellent, very spacious and well cooled, great on-demand TV service, plenty of wardrobe, drawer space and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The Bathroom was decent standard, the fittings seemed a bit cheap at first look and on day two our toilet flush got stuck and on day five the plug got stuck in one of the two sinks.

Our Coffee machine also broke and leaked water all over the floor. The hotel were told on day two, the engineer came to look at it, told us he'd return in 30 minutes but never came back.

Be advised that the Spa facilities are extra, even a 25 minute Sauna session will cost you.

My one BIG complaint. The Restaurants.

Seriously, without going on too much, the Moroccan Restaurant is awful! Really bad. The Cous-Cous tasted of boiled gherkin and we were not even given Harissa? It was Mutton and not Lamb as advertised and I had about 30g of meat amongst a tonne of grains with limp Veg. Skip it and go to Al Fassia, which is amazing and about 10 minutes walk from the Hotel.

The other Restaurant was open on our first night and was excellent! However, for the following four nights, this Restaurant was closed and a hot buffet was served instead? The hot buffet was horrible. The kind of food you expect in a 2 star hotel. Not 5 star at all. The best part? It's charged at 300 MAD per head which is outrageous!

The reason for the buffet replacing the Restaurant we were told by the Management was because there was "A lot of guests at the Hotel". if this is true, I find it ridiculous.

Frankly, the Hotel was almost empty? Very mysterious.

Well, there is plenty of great Restaurants in Marrakech - Al Fassia and Pepe Nero for example, so if the main Hotel Restaurant is open, try it once but make plans to go out and spend your money elsewhere for your other nights.

Room Tip: The Pool View Rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    553
    228
    84
    64
See reviews for
537
728
69
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've been to this hotel 3 times and in my opinion it is a very good choice for Marrakech. It is a pretty new hotel, with large rooms, modern settings and furniture. I found it spotless clean. The food is good compare to what you usually find in hotels although don't have too high expectations in that area. It is situated in the new Agdal zone, which is very quiet but a bit far from the city center if you don't have a car. On the other hand, I think you can find cabs easily. And last but not least the swimming pool area is fantastic, large and quiet if you want a sun bath.

Room Tip: Prefer the room with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent three nights in this hotel and from the outset were impressed. It has a magnificent pool with views to the Atlas mountains/ Rooms were extremely spacious and well appointed. Staff could not have been more friendly - a quiet haven

The Morroccan restaurant was a wee bit pricey but the selection of tangine dishes the setting and the service was great

Hotel staff can arrange a guide at a reasonable cost to take you to the Medina and other sites - this is a hassle free way to see what the area has to offer however watch out for hidden costs e.g visits to attractions were you have to pay extra to get in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The service of the hotel is poor and personnel is unfriendly. They really make sure you don't want to come back. They favor their friends before paying customers

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Unhappy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Recently stayed in this hotel.

Room was great with garden view, very spacious. Very clean. Staff very friendly but hardly speaks English so be patient or learn French or Arabic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Excellent hotel. Fairly quiet so were upgraded to a suite which was wonderful - I have never had so much space in a hotel before. Staff really friendly. The only down side is the hotel charges for tea and coffee from the tea and coffee making facilities in the room - never had that before and seems a bit churlish. The free in-room video selection on TV is good.

Booze pricey so a trip to the supermarket about a 10mins walk away can be done easily if you want a drink on your room balcony (perhaps that was why the bar was so quiet)

A bit out of town but a hotel bus drops at the main square by the markets (old town) and the new town. There are restaurants locally in the tourist development site and the mall looked to have a good selection to make a change from hotel food.

All in all a good choice especially if you had a few days in a riad at start of trip and want a chill out at the end of a trip to Morocco/Marakesh.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgeade if hotel is quiet. Free wifi in public areas (reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonaccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I was nervous after reading some of the reviews on here but we had a lovely time at the Kenzi Menara palace. Friendly greeting with a welcoming glass of mint tea. Helpful staff (although sometimes there was a language barrier).
We were in one of the standard rooms so the view was not great from our balcony but the room was very large, spacious and clean. The bathroom was the same with a separate shower cubicle and very large bath.

Breakfast was also nice with a chef on hand to make your eggs as you would like it. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

The only down side for some may be the location. We thought it was great being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main square. But this does mean that you need to jump in a taxi, which involves bartering for a while to get a reasonable price, and this can be exhausting.

We would recommend this hotel and we would go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashadeyashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 500 in Marrakech
4,826 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
733 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#132 of 500 in Marrakech
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing