We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #92 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Big Rooms”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The rooms are big, we had two rooms with connecting door. There is a shuttle bus to the medina, unfortunatelly only every 2 hours, but better then no shuttle bus. The pool is also big. It is one of the cheaper hotels in Marakech in this categorie, including breakfast. It is a little bit outside, in a newer part of Marakech.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    571
    238
    89
    70
See reviews for
576
756
71
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for one week with my girlfriend. Found the ambience of the hotel to be very relaxed. The common spaces and rooms are large and the hotel seemed to be quiet. Very easy to relax and be left to do so.

Room was a very good size and the bed was large and very comfortable. Good sized bathroom with two sinks and excellent seperate shower cubicle. Terrace was a good size and unlike other eviews I personally preferred the privacy of the garden view. A pool view would have been noisier and less private. Pool view would be better if you enjoy people watching but not if you prefer privacy.

I found both restaurants to be good except when the evening offering was a buffet. The buffet was overpriced and of a rather poor standard. The quality of the buffet food is what I would expect to recieve at a 3 star all inclusive resort not a 5 star hotel with a charge of the equivalent of 30 odd Euros. The eveing buffet should be viewed as embarrasment to the hotel. Otherwise I found the food of a high quality and reasonable price. For better priced food pop round the corner to the shopping mall for a varied selction of fare.

Swimming pool area is large and has comfortable loungers. Pool itself is big and the temperature nice and cool. I would advise sitting as far as possible from the pool bar to avoid being subjected to the hideous music they insist on playing on a daily basis. Drinks prices are high and it is adviseable to pop round to the Carrefour supermarket at the shopping mall to purchase water at a quarter of the bar price.

The Spa costs extra but is reasonably priced and very good indeed. Particularly enjoyed the Hammam. Price for the use of the indoor pool is not worth it.

Overall I really enjoyed our stay here but there is room for impovement. The evening buffet is not on every night but is awful. The music at the pool bar is also in need of either changing or turning off. The hotel is far from the town centre but there is a free shuttle bus. We did not find this a problem but it may be too far out for some peoples taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel for a week. We had several discussions about the Hotel and it's facilities and have decided to write a decent review detailing some of the finer details and hopefully paint a picture for future guests expectations.

The Hotel is overall a great place to stay and I would return there, if I ever come back to Marrakech. Unless of course the new Raffles Hotel is open, in which case, I would choose that over the Kenzi Menara.

The huge Swimming Pool is a delight. It's maintained at a cool temperature so no matter how hot the day gets, a dip is always refreshing. Prices for Drinks and Snacks throughout the Hotel are reasonable but bare in mind that a 2l bottle of water from the Poolside Bar will cost you 30.00 MAD, whilst the exact same bottle 'Sidi Ali' will cost you 4.00 MAD at the Carrefour Supermarket around the corner. So, a little high on the profit mark-up you could say.

The Room was excellent, very spacious and well cooled, great on-demand TV service, plenty of wardrobe, drawer space and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The Bathroom was decent standard, the fittings seemed a bit cheap at first look and on day two our toilet flush got stuck and on day five the plug got stuck in one of the two sinks.

Our Coffee machine also broke and leaked water all over the floor. The hotel were told on day two, the engineer came to look at it, told us he'd return in 30 minutes but never came back.

Be advised that the Spa facilities are extra, even a 25 minute Sauna session will cost you.

My one BIG complaint. The Restaurants.

Seriously, without going on too much, the Moroccan Restaurant is awful! Really bad. The Cous-Cous tasted of boiled gherkin and we were not even given Harissa? It was Mutton and not Lamb as advertised and I had about 30g of meat amongst a tonne of grains with limp Veg. Skip it and go to Al Fassia, which is amazing and about 10 minutes walk from the Hotel.

The other Restaurant was open on our first night and was excellent! However, for the following four nights, this Restaurant was closed and a hot buffet was served instead? The hot buffet was horrible. The kind of food you expect in a 2 star hotel. Not 5 star at all. The best part? It's charged at 300 MAD per head which is outrageous!

The reason for the buffet replacing the Restaurant we were told by the Management was because there was "A lot of guests at the Hotel". if this is true, I find it ridiculous.

Frankly, the Hotel was almost empty? Very mysterious.

Well, there is plenty of great Restaurants in Marrakech - Al Fassia and Pepe Nero for example, so if the main Hotel Restaurant is open, try it once but make plans to go out and spend your money elsewhere for your other nights.

Room Tip: The Pool View Rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've been to this hotel 3 times and in my opinion it is a very good choice for Marrakech. It is a pretty new hotel, with large rooms, modern settings and furniture. I found it spotless clean. The food is good compare to what you usually find in hotels although don't have too high expectations in that area. It is situated in the new Agdal zone, which is very quiet but a bit far from the city center if you don't have a car. On the other hand, I think you can find cabs easily. And last but not least the swimming pool area is fantastic, large and quiet if you want a sun bath.

Room Tip: Prefer the room with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent three nights in this hotel and from the outset were impressed. It has a magnificent pool with views to the Atlas mountains/ Rooms were extremely spacious and well appointed. Staff could not have been more friendly - a quiet haven

The Morroccan restaurant was a wee bit pricey but the selection of tangine dishes the setting and the service was great

Hotel staff can arrange a guide at a reasonable cost to take you to the Medina and other sites - this is a hassle free way to see what the area has to offer however watch out for hidden costs e.g visits to attractions were you have to pay extra to get in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The service of the hotel is poor and personnel is unfriendly. They really make sure you don't want to come back. They favor their friends before paying customers

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Unhappy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Recently stayed in this hotel.

Room was great with garden view, very spacious. Very clean. Staff very friendly but hardly speaks English so be patient or learn French or Arabic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 500 in Marrakech
5,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#209 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#120 of 500 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing