We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #97 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and daughter for two nights, (10-12) November 2011, and we enjoyed our stay. The room is spacious, the services are excellent, the shuttle driver is very friendly, and the breakfast is very good.
The hotel is quite far from the city centre, but near a newly built mall if you are after shopping.
The hotel is clean and well taken care of, but I don' recommend having lunch or dinner in it. Both restaurants serve very poor food at extremely expensive prices. Apart from this go and stay there!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that overlook the gardens or swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musafer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel is simply a very good compromise for people like us who were looking for a quiet hotel, not too far from "intra muros" and comfortable.
The staff is perfect, the breackfast is also very good and the restaurants are very good even if a bit too expensive.
One drawback : The swimmingpool is so cold!

Rooms are quite big and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms with a free upgrade on arrival. Breakfast was lovely with good selection. Outdoor area was picturesque with view of the mountains and large pool and modern outdoor area. Staff were friendly and attentive (Some reviews clearly don't account for cultural differences). The restaurant for dinner and drinks are expensive and food is average at best. Its worth the cheap taxi journey (70d) or free shuttle into town for dinner and drinks. Little is complimentary in the hotel, you have to pay for everything (spa, indoor pool, tea, coffee etc in room). However wifi is free in reception!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are best (third floor)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I booked Kenzi Menara Palace after reviewing numerous hotels on Tripadvisor. As there were a few negative reviews for Kenzi Menara (as there was for most Marrakech hotels) I was a little apprehensive on what my wife and I would find on our first trip to Morocco. I cannot emphasise enough the delight at what we found. The hotel is absolutley lovely and the people who work there are extremely friendly. (The photos on all the hotel and booking websites do not do this hotel justice!)

After two days in the hotel, I rearranged our bookings for the week such that we stayed at the hotel again before going home. (We had originally booked 4 nights at Kenzi Menara and 3 nights at a riad in the Medina. I changed so that we reduced to 2 nights at the riad and we could spend one more night at Kenzi Menara.)
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and luxurious. The in-room safes have an internal power supply, so that you can charge your laptap while it is in the safe. The bathrooms are beautifully arranged and very spacious.

While our room had satelite TV, it did not have a great choice of English speaking channels.

The restaurants in the hotel serve lovely food and the inclusive breakfast is a fabulous and extremely generous mix of 'western' and local products.

The external gardens and pool was a major surprise, as, at the time of booking, we did not note this detail from the websites. The outdoor pool is one of the largest hotel swimming pools that I have ever come across and the surrounding gardens are extremely well maintained.

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes away from the Djeema el Fna, but the hotel does provide a courtesy bus that runs every two hours between 10.00am and 6.00pm. If you want to stay in town later, you can get a taxi back for about €10.

All in all this hotel helped to make our November break truly memorable.

Room Tip: Pool room views cost significantly more than garden views, but should only be considered if you are...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I moved to this hotel being dissatisfied with the Palmeraie Golf Palace. It was a good move. Large rooms with excellent design, good beds and excellent TV etc.
The pool is wonderful and staff attentive to your needs. It is spacious and airy giving the impression of space between you and other guests. The hotel is quite close to the centre of Marrakesh so convenient.
The only thing stopping a fifth star is that it lies directly on the flight path of the airport. Not too much of a problem as it is no Heathrow with maybe one plane every 30 minutes at most.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool and gardens is best
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights with my 17 year old daughter. Booked as part of a package deal with Sovereign and found it comfortable and very good value (except the dreaded minibar). We got a taxi from the airport- 100 dirhams should be what you pay (not 200 as we did). Arrived at 10am and were into our room by 12 noon- upgraded to an enormous suite (2 rooms, 2 blconies, bathroom and 2 loos) which could probably have lived in for several months! Rooms huge, well equipped and big TV with lots of chanels and free films on demand.We were on a noisy road and building work was outside across the road- but noise kept out completely by the double glazing. The hotel is large and a bit corporate but pool area is beautiful with a full sized pool and lots of loungers. Free shuttle bus into centre of town only goes 4 times a day but there are always taxis and it only costs 40 dirhams to get the main square.
Staff were pleasant and professional and nearly all spoke good English so I am not sure why previous people had any problems. We had a couple of minor problems which were all dealt with very well and with no fuss -including the ones which were our own fault i.e the fuse blew is the room (see mention below of travel kettle) and my daughter dropping an earing down the sink (expertly retreived by the plumber).
Good buffet breakfast- plenty of choice including eggs cooked ot order. We ate in the resaurant on one night-not amazing but nothing with the food and not very over-priced (expensive for Morocco but cheap for this kind of hotel).
But yes the minibar is v. expensise and DO bring your own tea and coffee and a travel kettle (but don't let it overheat and blow the fuse)- there is a water boiling coffee maker but I couldn't to get it to work without using the coffe capsule. The Carrefore supemarket in the Mall behind is a 5-10 minutes walk and we got some wine and drinks from there and kept them in the fridge- no-one complained. Mall quite the place to be on a Saturday evening- everyone out for the (very few) shops and a pizzza.

Room Tip: Outside rooms will all be noisy as the hotel is surrounded by roads and lot of building going on- po...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I just returned from a two-day stay at the beautiful Kenzi Menara Palace. Having traveled a lot, I can assure you that this hotel exceeded our expectations. Honestly, some of the reviews here are truly unfair. The location was outstanding, easy to reach, elegant and quiet. Their swimming pool, gardens, interior spaces, lighting are brilliant. We loved the interactive TV with free movies to choose from. Breakfast is super yummy and generous!! Each room has its own off set balcony so that each one is totally private. The staff and service were outstanding. It felt as if you were alone even in a busy hotel. Such private and lovely space is hard to find. One suggestion, my wife uses a wheelchair and the ramp leading off from the lobby needs a non-slip surface.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoroccoChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing