We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in February. I made reservations through Expedia and paid online for poolview rooms. When I arrived I was given street view without even letting me know, we found out when we got to the rooms. I called the front desk and they said they were totally booked and maybe they could accomodate us the next day. I was a bit upset but there wasn't much we could do since they said they were booked. The next morning I went back to the reception and spoke to Soufiane, he gave me the rooms with pool view right away and told me that he may need to switch me to yet another set of rooms the following day. I didn't object as I had aready decided that we will not be moving anywhere since we paid for those rooms. Eventually no one called to tell us that we had to move and stayed in those rooms until we checked out. The checkout was very quick, less than five minutes. The service in other areas could do better. The room service don't put soap in the bathroom every day. We had two small soaps for 3 nights in each room! Kleenex boxes were empty and were never changed during our stay. The hotel maybe seeing these items as an exra cost, for customers it's something we pay for. The breakfast was included in the stay, it was good overall but could do better. Restaurant menu was very limited and overpriced. Someone mentioned in the review that there was no coffee in the rooms, we had a coffee machine in each room but you pay for each coffee or tea bag you use (30DH each I believe). I wasn't surprised by any hidden fees, Expedia already mentioned that I will be paying 30DH tax per person/per day. As far as location, I personally liked the fact that it is away from the hustle and bustle and they offer free shuttle.
To sum it all up, beautiful resort with very large rooms and very courteous personnel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgadirTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    536
    220
    79
    63
See reviews for
522
697
65
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is located in king mohamed vI street. The location is fantastic in that you are overlooking the great Atlas mountains, in a very clean, quite atmosphere. Its not very near to sahet masged el fana, but you can use a taxi that will cost you about 10 dollars to go and return to any attraction in Marrakesh. The layout of the hotel are fantastic. The front disc personell ( mohamed, ahmed, taha and adel) are very pleasent and helpful. The consierge ( ahmad el Sharef) is the man that can give you advice about where, what and how to do the best things in Marrakesh. The rooms are large and the interior decoration and furniture are great. The swimming pool and its area is magnifesent, the spa and its services are great. Its a fantastic resort.

Room Tip: Use a pool view room, not a garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamehLabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Would not recommend this hotel, very disorganised and staff were completely unhelpful. I had booked for the hotel car to pick us up from the Airport and for the fare to be booked to my room account. The car did not turn up, I needed to phone the hotel 3 times and wait for over 90 minutes before a car arrived and then the driver insisted that we paid him (although this had been charged to my room account). The hotel would not or could not phone me to let me know what was happening. The rooms are basic and although I asked many times the coffee machine leaked water all over the dresser. I had also booked a twim room and it was made up as a double this meant we had to wait for someone to come and change the room around. The area around the hotel is a desert, there is nothing in the area and although the blurb states it is only 10 denar to get into town the concierge is in cahoots with the taxi drivers and they try and charge over 100 denars to get into town. It ended up being too difficult to try and go out at nights.

This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, it didn't have the 5 star facilities. The blurb on the internet stated that it has robes, slippers and ameneties in the room, there werent any, even if one asked at reception these were never put into the room. There were none of the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Don't go during Ramadan, the staff dont know or care what is going on and do not want to assist in any manner.

I had a sun umbrella by the pool crash down on me (and I am disabled) and all they could do was to shrug their shoulders.

The food at the hotel is mediocre at best and incredibly overpriced, they have a captive audience and cant be bothered to make an effort

Make sure you take your own tea and coffee with you as they wanted to charge 6 euro per tea bag or coffee sachet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hugaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had been to Marrakech on business in November 2011 had stayed in Kenzi Meanara palace for abour 5- 6 days. Its a wonderful place to stay if you have your own vehicle. because its a little away from the town. There are lots of rooms but it is spread over a vast area. But since the cleanliness and rooms are excellent, we can ignore the poor location.

Room Tip: rooms on the east seems better with posibility to see sunrise from your sit-out on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is beautiful, in keeping with the local architecture of Marrakech. It is about 10 minutes from the Medina and it is quite nice being a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the centre.

The let downs were the hidden costs, extrememy slow service and overpriced food and mini-bar charges. The check out took about 20 minutes and one hour after check out we were approached to pay further for hidden taxes for the room and breakfast.

Sade was also played on repeat during our breakfasts here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five days. The hotel was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The downside was that there was no iron or coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel is far from the city centre but near the airport. The staff were excellent and efficient. I found the restaurant very overpriced, and paid around thirty pounds for what was basically cous cous with boiled tasteless vegetables.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The place is nice, spacious and well kept. Rooms are huge and have all you will expect from a 5 star hotel, and well equipped with shower and tub, safe, internet (cable only), flat screen TV (about 100 channels, mostly French, but also US, UK, German, Spanish, Italian,...). My room was on ground floor so I had a terrace with ample furniture and grass around. Some ground floor terraces are somewhat open for insight from others, so ask for one or two floors up where there are balconies, if you require privacy.
There is also coffee machine, but beware of the pricing: one tea bag cost me 30 Dhr or 3 Euro (local supermarket was asking 11 Dhr for a pack of 25 tea bags).

The park around the buildings is extremely well kept and quite beautiful to wander around in. Pool area is huge and with all facilities. The pool is not heated though (too cold in early December)

The restaurants are all very good and the prices is reasonable (150 Dhr or 15 Euro for an average main course). Bar is cosy, but somewhat overpriced (100 Dhr or 10 Euro for one local beer and one juice). Also the business centre is OK and there is WiFi in the main areas. Both bizcentre and WiFi is free. I attended a conference and again the meeting rooms and auditorium were all fine.

There are some complains in other reviews as to the location. Some comes from the wrongful perception the hotel is trying to give (their web site has a map showing that the hotel is nearby the fortified walls around Marrakesh, and this is wrong: the walls are around the “Gardens of Agdal”, located south of the city), also by indicating that the main square of Marrakesh is 10 minutes away (only 10 minutes by car in the middle of night). But once you get to term with the location in the developing district south of the city and of the airport, you can enjoy the neighbourhood, nearby shopping centre (300 meters, including a Carrefour) and the nice restaurants and night clubs of nearby hotels.

The hotel shuttle is free and will take you to city centre, but (as mentioned in other reviews) one must insist on the driver going to the agreed spot. Also remember to make an eye to eye agreement about picking up spot and time (and don’t be angry if it is running 10 or 15 minutes late).

Room Tip: Select a room near the reception to avoid long walk. Only take ground floor if you accept that other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#180 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing