We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #93 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

this is a very good posh looking hotel, good service from well trained staff, the rooms are really nice and spacious,, aits close to everything, a couple of quid on taxi will take you to the jama all fina, a walk will take you to Mcdonals and KFC in the new ralway station. the best is the swimming pool and the location

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eboo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear eboo l

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    569
    237
    89
    70
See reviews for
572
756
71
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were overbooked at the Kenzi Farah (which I had chosen because of its location) to this out of town hotel. I am so glad were were because while the Kenzi Farah smelt of Malborough, the Kenzi Menara smells of perfume, the food is outstanding, the pool enormous, the rooms are super-comfortable and it is only a short taxi ride into town if you don't want to wait for the free shuttle. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. The location is fine... there is even a modern shopping centre just down the road and it's only 10 minutes from the airport. I will certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julietyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear julietyjuan

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here end of October beginning of November 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. I don't understand some of the negative comments regarding staff and can only surmise you get out what you put in.
I have stayed at a hotel before where the staff in the restaurant were really bad and the Kenzi is nothing like that. the staff were helpful friendly without being pushy or obtrusive.
Yes you do have to tip but this is the norm for Morrocco and most hotels.

We walked into the centre and square from the hotel with a 4 yr old and had a lovely walk although it took 40 mins just taking our time. Most of the walk was through a garden being developed behind the hotel which was lovely - great views and fountains.

There is also a shopping mall behind the hotel 2 mins walk away with a food court with lots of brands, pizza hut, dominos etc so loads of choice for food if kids want pizza for a change.
every where was very safe and even with a 4 yr old and 12 yr old no issues at all.

The one exception which has also been commented on previously on trip advisor is the cashier. She (female) was very dishonest - she tried to rip us off when exchanging money, until my husband asked for a calculator then she tried to cover up - apparently this is not the first time this has happened. This is a shame as it gives distrust and the hotel should really do something about this in terms of training staff and making it clear this ruins the reputation of the hotel with 1 small act. This woman brings the reputation of other staff into question which is not fair on them.

One other thing which needs addressing and needs to be made more clear is that when you book it is not necessarily all inclusive as the title of the hotel is misleading and is not in fact the name. The hotel name is 'Kenzi Menara Palace signature' and not 'all inclusive premium ' this leads to a false expectation.
The price is actually very good for what it is, so why spoil the experience and put themselves in a difficult position from the start by having the guest believe they have booked all inclusive when they have not.

The facilities were very good and we certainly other than the cashier experienced none of the difficulties reported on trip advisor with the staff. we would stay again for sure and plan to bring the family with us.

.

Room Tip: We had a family room facing the road which was not an issue for noise. 2 rooms which were both huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shellems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just before departing for Marrakesh I read some of the latest reviews on tripadvisor and was worried that we were going to have a testing time at the Kenzi Menara. Never further from the truth. We used our transfer day from Medina based Riad to out of town hotel the Kenzi to take a trip into the High Atlas and arrived rather hot and dusty execting a lenghty check in. Not at all. We were immediately sat in comfortable chairs and our check in was very swift and easy with all details listed in our booking observed.
During our three nights at the hotel we utilised room service which was a little slow but the food was superb. We spend time around the pool which is immense with the most comfortable loungers and enjoyed lunch at the pool bar. The breakfast buffet each morning was fantastic with excellent service on served hot drinks. We dined one evening at the traditional Moroccan restaurant which was first class and ended a couple of evenings with a coffee from the main bar. We also used the free shuttle into the medina. All excellent.

All staff were courteous, friendly and helpful (bar the total jobsworth I encountered at check out but don't think his attitude should spoil all the hard work undertaken by his colleagues). The concierge team were excellent, nothing was too much bother and every question answered.

The room was large with excellent facilities and don't miss a stroll around the garden which is planted with palms, flowers and pomegranates - quite wonderful.

I am quite happily recommending this hotel as an excellent out of town base for couples, friends and families. Like us it is great twinned with a few days in a Riad first so that you can enjoy both 'living' in Marrakech and then winding down with a few days at the Kenzi for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Marina M

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay if you want a modern hotel within a few minutes of the centre. It was 15 mins from the airport (200dr for a car to pick you up for hotel) and about 10 from the medina (on the free shuttle bus). Large pool and plenty of sunbeds around with pool bar, 3 restaurants to choose from, spacious reception and bar area, with large rooms (ours looked on to garden & pool with terrace). Staff were mainly friendly and helpful but sometimes their usual demeanour is just not the same as you might find in UK or US... So don't take it personally! We were on B&B rate and therefore found the restaurants very expensive outside of that but it's because you are on a complex out of town and pretty much a captive audience. The restaurant in hotel next door (crystal) was lovely but even pricier! If you want to eat cheaply then head into medina centre. Petit Taxi home the night we did that was 50dr. There is a carrefour supermarket fairly near if you wanted to get some bits and pieces if you were there for a week or more. Beds were very comfy, room was clean and they provided mineral water every day in the room. Would go again, but check your patio doors close ok if on ground floor - mine was a bit ropey but I felt safe enough on the complex anyway and there was a safe in the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RobBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest RobPristol

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.


Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our second and final stay... We emailed several times and even phoned to arrange a transfer from the airport as we were arriving in the evening with children... no one came. We phoned on arrival and had to wait 15 mins for a very rickety minibus. Then we had a VERY long wait at reception for our rooms which we had again emailed and phoned ahead to arrange as we wanted adjoining rooms for our children. We had been very obviously lost in the system but there was no gushing apology, and no hot towels as we had been offered last time.
The lovely pool we had admired on our first visit had been poorly maintained and was freezing cold. The paint had flaked off and it all looked quite tatty.
The international restaurant meal we had the first night convinced us to avoid dining in the hotel at all costs. Breakfasts were swift to be cleared away causing several diners to miss it.
The hotel shop was astonishingly expensive.
We had only brought hand luggage and needed to buy sun cream - it was bog standard stuff and £24 a bottle!
Our first visit had been so positive, we felt sad that the hotel seemed to be fading and that the staff really didn't seem to care about disappointing us.

Room Tip: Don't shop in the shop, don't eat in the International restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest Beverly C

I am very pleased to receive your comment for which I thank you very much but mostly I see your loyalty since you were in our beautiful hotel for the second time.
Sincerely thank you for this commitment because it honors our brand.
However , in order to better respond to comments that are valuable for me , I always try to escape a deep analysis of the advice of my dear customers , this method allows me to improve the quality of services of the hotel.
In your document, it is mentioned that you stayed in October 2013 , and the transfer from the airport to the hotel was forgotten.
I've done all the necessary research and have found no evidence to back up your file.
So I ask you a favor , and I will give my personal email and ask you to take the time to give me additional information on your original booking.
So I can correct this error and continue to improve the services of the hotel
Here is my address : renebaiada@kenzi-hotels.com
I am very pleased to have you as our good and loyal customers

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delray beach, florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Oct. 2013. Wonderful hotel just 10 minutes from city center by taxi. However hotel has a free shuttle. The outdoor pool is the largest i've ever seen. The hotel is first class in all areas. The health spa is wonderful. The prices are really low compared to US first class hotels.. Had massage, turkish bath, and facial for $126.00. Wonderful, It lasted almost two hours. Besides there is an indoor pool attached to the spa. They serve tea after the massage. The buffet at breakfast and dinner is outstanding . The rooms are very large and equipped with mini bar, coffee, tea. The bath is very large double sinks separate bath and shower and toilet. Rooms have patios with table and chairs. The woods and colors in the room are beautiful. All in all, a great hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.. can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mggilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest mggilbert,

I would like to thank you for chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace for your recent stay in Marrakech, and for your time spent to write your comment posted on Tripadvasor

I am very proud of the wonderful manicured gardens, luxurious and spacious rooms, beautiful swimming pool and buffet breakfast varied and plentiful, have responded well to your expectations.
Thank you for all the compliments to the staff especially the concierge and spa.

Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#95 of 500 in Marrakech
4,995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#122 of 500 in Marrakech
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing