We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #96 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a cheap trip to Marrakech, a place I always wanted to see, and the hotel was a perfect base, calm and quiet, in lovely gardens with a nice pool. The staff were all friendly and had time to talk. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. There is a spacious and comfortable bar where we would have enjoyed our evening drink if there hadn't been a very loud singer with electronic backing competing with piped music from the other end. We were saved by the discovery of a Carrefour supermarket - exit through the back entrance and its just down the road - where you can get beer and wine. We got picnic stuff from there as well rather than using the hotel restaurants which though lovely were empty at this time of year. There is a shuttle bus to town which was totally reliable but stops at 7 p.m. so if you want to enjoy the night market it's 80 dirhams for a taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Susan O

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    553
    228
    84
    64
See reviews for
537
728
69
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

During our recent Morocco tour we decided to upgrade our hotels versus those suggested by the tour company. The sofitel in Casablanca was incredible and the Sofitel in Fez was wonderful but this choice in Marrakesh was a big mistake.
Staff really rude, on our way to the first room they showed us all the stairways and halls were dark, even the bell boy needed a flashlight. Room faced the street and was noisy. We asked to change and their attitude changed from rude to obnoxious! Complained to the GM and finally received extra pillows and coffee for the room and changed our two night stay into one. returned early to Casablanca and went back to the Sofitel

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Steven M

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvisor’s visitors.
I do not understand what has to disturb you during your stay with us; you asked to be change rooms and it was done and on the pillows and coffee are in all rooms: extra pillows in the closet and coffee near the mini bar.
not prevented I would be very happy if you contact me personally and to describe accurately what you disturb; Here below my email address:
relationpublic-menarapalace@kenzi-hotels.com

Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We booked our holiday at the last minute and I have to say it was fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and the weather was amazing. I can't understand the problems people are having with the staff, I speak s little French and that was very much appreciated in the bars and led to lots of conversations with the staff. The food was generally very good, especially the desserts, but there is a lot of olive oil used so if you're not a fan, you may get a bit fed up with it by the end of your stay. The internet did drop out occasionally but I found it a small matter of putting a simple code in. Ideally situated for the airport and the attractions of marrakech. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone - it gave us a honeymoon to remember

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dawn1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Dawn1512

I would like to thank you for chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace for your recent stay in Marrakech, and for your time spent to write your comment posted on Tripadvasor.
I am very proud of the wonderful manicured gardens, luxurious and spacious rooms, beautiful swimming pool and buffet breakfast varied and plentiful, have responded well to your expectations.
Thank you for all the compliments to the staff especially the concierge and spa.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with great staff. I have just come back from a lovely 2 week break with my husband and they could not have done any more to make our stay special.

We chose it after extensive research on tripadvisor, so thank you fellow travellers for your feedback. One of the main reasons I eventually chose this hotel though (as not all reviews were positive) was the fact that the hotel director takes the time to respond personally to all feedback on this site. I felt that this showed good attention to detail and that was a very good starting point, I was not disappointed, this same attention to detail is evident everywhere - the hotel is very well kept, beautifully clean and all of the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel director takes the time to walk around the hotel, introducing himself to guests and requesting feedback. We had no reason to complain about anything with the hotel but I am confident that if we had, it would have been quickly addressed. We were particularly impressed with Najib in the Italian restaurant and Salhome(?) in the pool bar but the service was great everywhere. The whole concierge team were also fantastic, they gave us good advice on what to see and seamlessly sorted us out with a Sahara trip booking when First Choice/Thomson let us down at the last minute by cancelling the trip that we had booked with them. The concierge guys also drive the shuttle bus which is a great way to get into Marrakesh itself (just 10 minutes) and was always there on time to pick us up again when we had had enough! It would have been good if there was a slightly later shuttle bus run (last return is 19.15) to allow for some time in Marrakesh in the evening, but a taxi isn't expensive so not a huge problem. The hotel helped us out again on our last day when First Choice forgot to pick us up for our airport transfer, at my request they phoned our rep and then provided the hotel shuttle bus and a concierge to take us to the airport so that we didn't miss our flight.

Our room was fantastic, we had requested a quiet room with good views of the Atlas mountains and the room that we were allocated was quiet, beautifully appointed and with both pool and Atlas mountain views.

We used both the Moroccan and the Italian restaurants, the food was great in both, although I personally preferred the food in the Italian. The ambience is special in the Moroccan, you are seated on Moroccan sofa-style seating, in a nicely partitioned space with traditional musicians playing live music. The ambience is less good in the Italian as it is a large room with no partitions and 'muzac', but you can watch the chefs at work if you like through a large glass window into the kitchen and the food is fabulous, especially the ice cream and sorbet:-)
The buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner was also excellent with a good variety of dishes both Moroccan and European. It was always clean and well presented. We were able to have breakfast outside on the terrace in the first week which was lovely but after that it was a little too cool, but there was good heating inside the restaurant. The pool bar/restaurant is also perfect for a light lunch and the food there is freshly cooked to order.
We were on all inclusive but we did tip. People always thanked us and we never felt like it was expected, when on a couple of occasions we didn't have change so couldn't tip we still got great service the next time, so we didn't have any problem with tipping.

One feature I really liked was the pool service. Towels were provided rolled up on the loungers. to occupy a lounger you just rolled out the towel. I haven't come across this approach before and loved the fact you didn't have to carry your beach towel around with you, especially once it was wet! The pool itself is huge and kept clean - we watched the pool guy hard at work cleaning it every morning, One word of warning though the outside pool is not heated, it gets cold at night in November and that meant that although the day temperature was lovely, the pool itself was cold. The hotel is only 10 mins from the airport which is a great short transfer although it is just off the flight path, you only notice planes when outside and its not really disturbing, we didn't mind it but I thought I'd mention it as some people do.

In summary we loved this hotel, we loved Marrakesh and we loved Morocco, but we were really pleased to be staying away from the madness of the Medina in this beautiful hotel. The place is amazing and we found the people welcoming and charming. We got back on Tuesday and I'm already trying to work out how soon we can return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Lorna W

I’m glad to read your comment posted on Tripadvasor describing your last journey in Marrakech, and would like to thank you for sharing this experience with all the travelers.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Really struggled with this review. There are some parts of this hotel and parts of my stay I really liked, and some ... well, I was enormously let down.

Firstly the good: The room was fantastic. A huge 3 room suite with two separate courtyards was a bit overkill for a single bloke on business ... but I loved it. Comfortable, palatial, the room itself, I could not fault. Up there with some of the best 5 star rooms I have stayed in (and that is a lot!).

The food: (note also the bad here) The food tasted specatacular. An awesome array of starters, mains and deserts for all meals. Again from a cullinary taste point of view ... could not fault the presentation nor the range ... brilliant!

The Conference facilities: Great room with natural light. Good sound quality and good attention by the hotel's AV staff ...

Now the bad:
Unfortunately a few things seriously outweighed all the good.
1) Service: At the bars It was very poor. Rude, arrogant, standoffish would be a few words to describe service at most of the bars. I understand alcohol is not he most coveted drink in Morroco, but still the service was in general appaling. The restaraunts it was somewhat better but still ...
2) Room service: I wanted an iron ... could I get one? Not a chance. I had to pay for someone else to iron my stuff and that took over 6 hours. ... again very very poor for a hotel like this
3) Room service: I asked for beers and water to be topped up in the bar fridge ... did it happen? No not once over the whole week. I Asked 4 times and then just gave up.
4) Food: Yes, I got food poisoning. I was sick for 1.5 weeks after this trip. Not quite sure what caused it. I was careful with my water, and drinks ... so can only put it down to the food. Take immodium / gastro-stop with you!
5) The internet: just shocking ... would drop out at least 5 times a day and you had to enter a long code to reactivate. It was not just me, everyone experienced the same issues

So some strikingly good, and some strikingly bad ... would I stay again? Probably not, I'll try somewhere else.

Room Tip: I really liked my ground floor room as it had a nice grass area out the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear James H

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
I’m glad to see that staff’s hotel has been helpful and available and you enjoyed our magnificent interior architecture, our large pool and our restaurants.
concernig the bar our selection has 20 alcohol cocktails, with 5 champagne and 7 without alcohol.
The Mini-Bar I am surprised that you have to call for beer and mineral water while the bar has 2 beers, mineral waters in 4 different composition and juice.
For the iron due to incidents of bad practice we do not use the ironing room, and finally for the internet maybe you're talking about a former residence you talk about connection problems while our code is as simple as possible.
I hope to see you again very soon to make your stay as pleasant as possile

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our lovely large room overlooked the pool and well kept gardens. The service was very attentive in every area and the breakfast was plenty full with lots of choices.
We have nothing but praise for this clean hotel and hopefully you won't be disappointed.
We used the hammam, sauna and had a first class massage also enjoyed a tagine in the Morocan restaurant......what a way to spend a birthday!
Of course Marrakech was a fascinating place to visit which was 10 minutes away on the hotel shuttle bus.

Room Tip: We stayed in 226 but I believe most rooms facing the pool have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Morrison Diana,


I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is not a palace but a very nice 4 star hotel in western terms. Rooms are very spacy, same about the swimming pool (50 meters), though it is too cold to swim in this season. Breakfast is generous. Wi FI connection was unsatisfactory and we had to change our room because of that. Price was quite low for this class of hotel (132 Euros, out of season). Music in the gym room is noisy.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miani02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear miani02

I’m glad to read your comment posted on Tripadvasor describing your last journey in Marrakech, and would like to thank you for sharing this experience with all the travelers.
We are proud to see that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our buildings,, the diner and the lunch, also the breakfast with all these advantages and these delights and for the pool is at 23 ° to 24 ° even this week and it is Olympic form.
I am also satisfied to notice that you have to appreciate our very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 500 in Marrakech
4,829 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#194 of 500 in Marrakech
733 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 500 in Marrakech
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing