We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marrakesh Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marrakesh Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel facilitated a truly amazing well needed rest and relaxation for me. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Morrocan restaurant was my favourite with live bongo Marrocan music and fabulous tagine food. It was exceptionally clean and peaceful with Atlas mountains rising as a backdrop against a fantastic pool. You must try the spectacularly interesting pool in the spa - easily the best jaucuzzi hydrotherapy pool I have been in. Above all ask to meet Sharriff the concierge - he speaks english with a genuine array of English accents - very funny but much more than that he gave us great advice on visiting the souks including drawing us a little map even though we did not book the souk tour with him. He also arranged our fabulous trip to Atlas mountains. His customer care was second to none and speaking to him is a must if you are English and visiting Marrakesh (he probably speaks immaculate French too!). Take the trip to the mountains too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Debby G ;

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I note that you particularly liked to admire our atlas mountain with the beautiful snow from our fantastic outdoor heated pool, ensconced in the luxury gardens of the hotel
I’m happy also to see that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants especially Moroccan restaurant with varied tagines and folk music.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    536
    220
    79
    63
See reviews for
522
697
65
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing holiday in beautiful Marrakesh. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The views of the Atlas mountains spectacular. The Moroccan restaurant in particular serves excellent food and all the staff are friendly and accommodating. I would like in to give special thanks to Sharif the hotel Concierge - a charming and humorous man who arranged a trip into the mountains for us and gave us great advice about navigating the Souks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear kim H,

I am pleased to read the comment that you kindly leave the site Tripadvasor following the stay that you spent in the beautiful hotel that I run.
I’m glad to see that staff’s hotel has been helpful and available, and you passed unforgettable moments for you and your family, you are so right about Sherif, he is a really useful in this hotel, I m wondering if he is not more reactive than I ..
I appreciate enormously that you enjoyed our Moroccan restaurant and these delicious dishes
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the Kenzi Menara Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

My partner and I booked a quick winter break in January and this very well situated hotel was just what we needed. From the moment we arrived we found the hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Although the weather was disappointing the hotel itself was a nice place to relax. As an all inclusive package deal we found the food excellent and not repetitive. Also our room was very spacious and clean. The check out time was 12.00 but our flight was not until 19.35. Thankfully and kindly the hotel manager let us keep the room until 15.00 without any extra charge. (Unusual in these days) overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CampbellBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear customer Andrew Campbellbass,

I am very happy to have been lucky enough to be able to welcome you in my magnificent hotel during this month of January and to have had the opportunity to begin the year 2014 with hosts so nice.
Thank you for your kind compliments, in particular on the welcome of the front desk staff, on the quality and the variety of the food, on the greatness and the cleanliness of the room 239 which you occupied during one week.
I have the courage to tell you that for these last two days, the weather in Marrakesh is completely magnificent and that since the hotel our customers can admire the Atlas covered with snow since the warmed swimming pool or the beautiful and big gardens of the hotel. Return fast to Marrakech, at your home to Kenzi Menara.
See you very soon to have the pleasure to receive you again.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were very satisfied with our 4 night B&B stay in this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Sharif, the hotel Concierge, deserves special mention. He was able to arrange a number of excellent, reasonably priced guided excursions for us (unlike our travel company whose rep’ failed to turn up at the ‘welcome meeting’ he himself had arranged).

The large buffet style main restaurant offers everything you would expect (and has a particularly good breakfast choice), but it is the smaller Moroccan style restaurant which is really impressive.

The complimentary minibus service to and from Marrakech centre works well and ran exactly on time.

The spa and gym were good, although the indoor pool is a little small. The outdoor pool is Olympic size, but not quite so inviting in January.

Overall a great place to stay for a visit to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Opt for an upper floor room for a view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear John H,

My collaborators join me to tell that we are very sensitive in the reading of your recent stay which you have just spent to the Kenzi Menara Palace.
My best reward can be analyses according to the degree of satisfaction of the hosts who trusted the establishment which I manage for their holidays.
You are right, Sheriff is a very good professional and he possesses many talents to facilitate the stay of our visitors.
I am also delighted by your appreciation of the buffet quality, particularly on the breakfast for which I asked for a very special effort because I which to be the best breakfast in my category of hotels.
Finally, I note your compliments for the Spa center and the shuttle which connects the city of Marrakech.
I wish to end by confirming you that the outside warmed swimming pool allows the customers to bath, relax or to sunbath, by admiring the snowy summits of the Atlas comfortably set bed in the very beautiful gardens of the establishment.
Return fast to Marrakech, we will be delighted to receive you again
Best regards.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 3 nights. Check in was pleasant. Rooms were huge. Bathrooms equally huge. We had a garden facing room. Breakfast was good, although the room service menu was lacking substance. Shuttle to the medina was convenient. Carefour within walking distance from hotel. Staff all very friendly. A good experience. Free wifi worked well. The only complaint is that they do not have any irons or ironing boards.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aessack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Cher Client Aessack ;

I would like to thank you for chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace for your recent stay in Marrakech, and for your time spent to write your comment posted on Tripadvisor
I read attentively you review, and happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I’m proud to see that you have appreciated the very spacious rooms overlooking the amazing Atlas Mountains; the localization of the hotel which is close to airport, city center and most attractions of Marrakech, the professionalism of the staff and our lovely spa.
Annuler
Concerning iron the hotel does not provide it because there have been incidents reported.
We will be delight to welcome you again in our hotel for your next holiday in Marrakech.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential but it lacks in the execution. The pool hours are quite restricted as is the bar. The food is ok but after a few days of the same buffets it gets pretty boring. Rooms are large clean and generally pretty quiet but there are not irons or boards supplied in the rooms and only one available for usage from housekeeping for the whole hotel. Being there for a business conference and with a 24 turnaround for pressing (expensive) through the laundry this isn't acceptable. Staff are a little undertrained. I also kept getting locked out of my room which was annoying as my room was the furthest away from reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARC333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Google Translation
Très Cher Client ARC333,

En premier lieu je veux vous présenter les meilleurs vœux de l’équipe de direction du Kenzi Menara Palace ou vous venez de séjourner durant quelques jours.
Cher client, je vais me permettre de faire l’étude avec vous des points que vous avez eu l’amabilité de soulever pour nous aider à rendre notre qualité de service encore meilleure.
Vous avez raison le Menara Palace à beaucoup de potentiel, surtout pour ces immenses espaces et ses grands jardins. Vous aviez d’autres attentes sur les horaires d’ouverture de la piscine 8h à 18h. En dehors de la période hivernale, les activités piscine évoluent en fonction de la durée du jour. J’ai bien noté que vous avez aimé la qualité de la nourriture et la superficie, propreté et sérénité des chambres.
Par contre, l’hôtel ne fournit pas de fer à repasser car il y a eu des incidents à déplorer.
Enfin je regrette que votre serrure vous ait obligé de refaire une activation. Je pourrais faire corriger cette anomalie technique si je connaissais votre numéro de chambre.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous revoir à nouveau, et dans cette attente je vous transmets mes salutations les plus distinguées.



René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden bridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent hotel, couldn't really fault it. Stayed for 4 nights in november and had a lovely stay, nice pool area, wonderful breakfasts and the shuttle service into town very useful and always on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Nicola S

I am pleased to read the comment that you kindly leave the site Tripadvasor following the stay that you spent in the beautiful hotel that I run.
If I read correctly, you were with us in November 2013, and you definitely enjoyed beautiful sunny days at the pool (Olympic size), surrounded by very green gardens.
I am pleased that you liked especially the breakfasts which I have asked to make special efforts on the variety of products on display, their freshness, quality, all to satisfy all tastes.
I will look forward to your next stay in Marrakech, in my nice Palace.
As the opportunity arises, I am pleased to present you my best wishes for 2014.
Please accept my best regards.


René BAIADA
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#185 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing