We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
The staff were very friendly and the concierge Sharif was very helpful. He spoke perfect english and made us feel very welcome.
He organised a trip for us to see the Atlas Mountain which we really enjoyed and would recommend to everyone.
The breakfast was enjoyable but the food was repetitive.
The rooms were very big and spacious and I would recommend a room facing the pool.
The pool was huge however it was suddenly closed which was a downer for us.
I would recommend this hotel if you don't want to stay in a Raid but still want to stay close to the square.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidrah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sidrah,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvsor’s visitors.
At first, I send you many thanks for your appreciation of the staff who liked your wonderful compliments, particularly Cherif, the chief concierge who like so much to welcome all clients of hotel with the sympathy and sense of professionalism.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, and the restaurants, particularly the breakfast with a wide selection of hot and cold meals, typical omelets, local crepes made by a live show cook, every day the whole composition is more diverse and varied.
I am anxious to inform you that the swimming pool is ready till Saturday April 05, 2014 and our customers can take advantage of the sun of the red city and the view of mountains still a little snowing there.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
You have chosen a great title “I would definitely stay here again “because it resume up in 3 words whole strategy Hotel.
Hope welcoming you very soon
MAA SALAMA

René BAIADA
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from an enjoyable week at this hotel - a very relaxing time. Not usually a lover of all-inclusive, but the choice and standard of food was exceptional, and the choice of drinks was very generous, and a nice opportunity to sample some surprisingly good local wine and beer. Several visits to the delightful Moroccan themed restaurant were a real treat- and the waiter(an apology, I can't remember his name) was very charming and professional. The Italian was good too, but needs a little more atmosphere.
The enormous bedroom was of exceptional quality, spotless, and amazing free wifi everywhere. How good to have a fully stocked fridge, but remember to take some English tea bags if you need your morning cuppa!
It must be difficult in such a large complex to create a welcome feeling, but the staff were very obliging and after a few days it was nice to be recognised and acknowledged. Some basic schoolgirl French was appreciated!
The pool had to be closed at short notice for repairs and as keen swimmers we requested the opportunity to visit the nearby Kenzi
Club hotel. The charming Duty Manager made all the arrangements and we had an enjoyable day, but we were glad to return to the more peaceful Menara!
Despite the comments of some visitors who seem determined to make themselves miserable on holiday, go to the Kenzi Menara and enjoy it, also the excitement of the Medina and the kindness of the people.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014
Google Translation

Cher client ,
Oh combien je suis heureux de lire ce magnifique et généreux commentaire que vous avez écrit dernièrement sur le site des voyageurs.
Je suis flatté par votre description de la chambre que vous avez occupée et des repas que vous avez consommés dans le cadre de votre choix “ all inclusive “.
Je constate que vous avez fréquenté plusieurs fois le restaurant marocain, ainsi que le restaurant italien.
Je suis très sensible sur votre description de l’ambiance chaleureuse qui règne au sein de mon unité mais, avec des clients aussi sympathiques que vous l’êtes, cette mission m’est facilitée grandement.
Puisque vous les mentionnez, je me permets de vous rappeler les prénoms des deux personnes qui vous ont été particulièrement agréables :
Meryem notre charmante « Duty Manager »
Ali l’efficace et jovial serveur du « Restaurant Marocain »
Enfin j’aime beaucoup votre dernier paragraphe mais, je préfère ne pas le développer.
A très bientôt … INCHALAH

René BAIADA
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently enjoyed a 6 night stay here. We booked a standard room and even though it was facing the road it was fab, the hotel is lovely and the location is good too.

We had the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in, a very large room and bathroom with balcony. It had all the usuals; bath, shower, international TV channels, hair dryer, safe, bottled water provided and free wifi throughout the hotel.

The pool set up is great, there’s a bar & café by the pool, however the water is really cold. Views of the mountains if it’s clear too. But what did my head in was seeing a lady in a headscarf dipping her toes in the pool while across the other side of the pool were loads of brit & French ‘all inclusives’ with their tops off!

The hotel is all-inclusive but you don’t need to be & it would be shame to go all that way and not to see the sights. We were very happy with the usual breakfast included in the rate and going into town to enjoy the local culture and night life. FYI - much better food at a fraction of the cost, rooftop sunsets are amazing and the free shuttle bus is great and takes about 10-15mins. A taxi back can vary from 50-80dhs.

The best thing about the hotel was the friendly concierge. He was brilliant and helped us organise a tour to L’Ourika in the Atlas Mountains. A highlight of our trip and I would really recommend it. We left at 9:30 and came back around 3pm. You really can’t believe you’re only a 4hr flight from the UK! Like all Moroccan people, our guide was a lot of fun.

FYI – there is a shopping centre behind the hotel, 5-10min walk away. It has a big Carrefour for supplies and some cafes and shops.

Room Tip: The Formula 2 Grand Prix is coming up and currently being constructed around the hotel. Check the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMacL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear JMAC ;

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer an unforgettable holiday to you at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
I’m happy also to see that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
You were very satisfied of Sherif the chef concierge, may I tell you, sheriff is the darling of the Kenzi Menara Palace lobby.
All the staff will be happy for your very caned compliments.
Finally, I am honored to read that you recommend our hotel, and I hope to see you again very room in that amazing Palace.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again even for free. The service was nothing short of ridiculous.

The first night, a friend and his wife came to pick us up to go to dinner. I went to greet them at the reception and took them to our suite while my pregnant wife was finishing up getting ready. We were planning on being in the room for less than 5mins. To my surprise as soon as we got to the room, I received a call from someone in the reception demanding that my friend and his wife come back to the reception area and drop off their IDs before being allowed in our room even for the 5 mins we were planning on spending in the room. I've been to many hotels in morocco, especially Marrakech but I was never ever treated like this, where the hotel is insinuating that I am renting my room for folks to do whatever they please in it!!!

The breakfast buffet was horrible with tasteless, blend food. Even the Moroccan specialties like the Harira soup was bad with undercooked ingredients.

Our room was next to the supplies room that room service uses every morning. The first day, we were awakened to very loud noises and slammed doors, all coming from the supplies room. When we complained to the staff in the reception area, we were given a pre-canned answer that the noise was made by other guests in the hotel who were leaving the hotel at 8:30am!!! As expected the next morning we were awakened again at 8:30am with the same noise coming from the supplies room

The incident that takes the cake is at checkout. The checkout line was long, so my wife suggested to stay in line to pay the daily tax imposed by the hotel, mind you we already paid almost $400 online for 2 nights. In the meantime, I took our small suitcase to the car. While heading to the car, a hotel staffer followed me asking for the room number, I gave him the room number without thinking much of it. I got to the car, put the suitcase in the trunk, and to my surprise, the same guy is standing by the car demanding that I go back to pay $12 for the daily hotel tax!!! I told him that my wife is already in line to pay the fee and he walked me back to the hotel.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mainane ;

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech.
I read the comment you left on the site Tripadvasor and I would to explain to you the flat.
after investigations , we could find that effectively some friends has came visit you in the hotel, the reception have only applied procedures made for insuring security and comfort to our customers .
I think, we don’t deserve such note, for the only reason which is respecting law and local rules.
The hearty breakfast with a wide selection of hot and cold meals, typical omelets, local crepes made by a live show cook, every day the whole composition is more diverse and varied and I am sure that your next return you will notice the difference.
I took note of your remarks regarding the supplies room that room service uses every morning, which I will discuss with my collaborators to find a solution for this problem.
Concerning the city taxe you reserved through EXPEDIA and the tourist taxes are extra (special) to pay. To clear up to you well the flat (you can cheek yourself on EXPEDIA web site) :
 A tax is imposed by the city: MAD 28.6 per person, per night. This tax does not apply to children under 12nyears of age.
 Resort fee MAD 28.60 per person, per night.
We will be delighted to welcome you again in our palace, to make you forget this experience and enjoy all the benefits, and the delights that the Kenzi Menara Palace provides to its guests with smile and smile and smile.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Came with a friend for long weekend.We went halfboard and glad we did.Otherwise we would spend fortune for a taxi rides to find appropriate restaurants.Staff seems to be pay attention more to french people.What we found quite rude., Also we experienced slow service during all our dinners.As you are aware it can get very hot during summer time so we find pool absolutely necessary. Not sure if its quite 5 star but good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Lukas K;

I’ am so glad to read your comment that you wrote on Tripadvisor after your weekend holiday in Kenzi Menara Palace hotel.
After checking your comment on the web site, I read a comment which disturbed me” staff seems to be pay attention more to french people.”
That’s not exact our staff are threat all the guests they have chosen the kenzi Menara palace by the same way so as to spend their wonderful weekend holiday in Marrakech.
Furthermore, the hotel doesn’t assume any responsibility about your experience with the taxis, however we have a concierge in the hotel who can give you all the information that you may need, restaurant in the town and let you know about the taxis prices.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in which you will find something new that will make you change your mind and think about it as a 5 stars hotel.

Best regards

René BAIADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after spending 3 nights at a riad in the medina and another 3 nights in the medina in Essaouira - and we would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. As we had already spent 6 nights in and around Morocco, we figured for our last 2 nights we would stay somewhere quiet and with a big pool. Unfortunately, we just felt cheated. It is SO overpriced for what it is; trying to be a luxury hotel but it is simply not even close. The staff were friendly and very helpful, which is appreciated, however we cannot recommend it as is as it is not what it claims to offer.

If you are used to 4 star hotels in north America or Europe, you can say that this hotel is a 3 star equivalent. If it cost only about 80$ a night, perhaps we would recommend it, however they charge far more than this! Frankly, I am amazed at all the people who have given such good recommendations.

At the Kenzi Menara, the rooms were run down, the food was SO overpriced and underwhelming, and the location is almost depressing.

We are a well travelled couple and we always wonder why people pay so much more money for such poor quality hotels like these. We stayed at a beautiful riad in the medina for 70 Euro a night including breakfast. The quality was miles ahead of what the Kenzi Menara offered, yet they charged well over 100 Euro a night (and this was an offer!). If you are worried about the busyness of the medina - don't be! The riad's offer a sanctuary behind the walls, and you will have a much more rewarding experience of Morocco!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Angela

I ‘am happy to receive the comment that you wrote on Tripadvisor further to the stay you spent in the hotel there which i manage, the Kenzi Menara Palace hotel.
You occupied the room 311 from 13 till 15 March 2014. I ‘am anxious to thank you for the congratulations which you sent us: “staff was friendly and very helpful, which is appreciated “.
On the other hand , I did not understand you remark “ the room were run down “ Indeed , and further to your comment , I went myself to inspect the room which you occupied there and I do not find of fault : very spacy room “ 60 square metre “ with balcony , pool side view with large fonctionny bathroom. I would during your stay , I noticed that the 2 meals takes during these 2 days have been ordered from the room service , essentially in the sandwiches column : hamburger , club sandwich etc …
Do you think it is reasonable to appreciate gastronomy of the hotel through these choices.
I ‘am really disappointed that your satisfaction during this so short stay have not been total.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Kenzi Menara Palace .

René BAIADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here as a couples long weekend.

Staff all speak a variety of languages which is useful for monolingual people like myself.

Friendly welcome on check in, our room was on the ground floor with a balcony that led to the pool area, ideal!

ROOM
Modern, spacious, warm, two toilets, sofa, bidet, huge bath, one of the biggest beds i have seen.

The room was immaculately cleaned every day, with two courtesy bottles of water placed in the fridge and two more more by the bedside tables.

HOTEL
The reception has lots of comfortable areas where that you can sit in, three restaurants and a huge pool.

POOL
The pool area has towels that can be used for the pool area no need to bring your own, bar staff will put up umberellas as needed

BREAKFAST
Breakfast was very continental, however fresh pancakes, eggs and omlettes could be ordered from one of the counters in the breakfast room.

TIPS
Staff do not ask for tips, but you get the feeling it is kind of expected, but then by the end of your stay you actually want to tip people for the service they have provided.

WIFI
There is free wifi in the hotel, it reaches the rooms and pools as well as the reception area.

THE SQUARE
Marrakesh square is about a 20-30 minute walk away, but this hotel runs a shuttle three times a day to and from the hotel. You will be greeted by people saying they are the guide for the hotel, will show you down the street and expect payment. Do not listen to the hype, you can walk through the markets alone.

TAXI
The fare from the airport to the hotel, we were charged 300dhs (and then he tried to add another 30 for 'nightime' fee and bags) then by the time we got used to the prices the fare was 100 DHS on the way back, so once you get off the plane, tell them you come to Marrakesh all the time to be charged a fair fare!

The fare from the square to the hotel is between 50-70 Dhs, again drivers will charge as much as they think they can get.

FOOD
Ate at the hotel once, the food was ok, just ok, I preferred the food elsewhere personally.

SHOPS
There is a small shopping mall 10-15 minutes walk away, with a Carfour Supermarket, clothes shops, and many take aways (Deep Pan etc) prices are cheaper than they are in the UK

SPA
There is a spa attached to the hotel, where we got changed after using the pool before our flight, but we never used the facilities.

NIGHTLIFE
There are two nightclubs on the same strip although we never went to them.

I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client candy_xyz,

je suis très ravie que votre séjour c’est très bien passé au sein de l’hôtel que je dirige.
Je suis très flatté que vous avez soulevé ces points d’une manière tellement élégante.
Concernant le premier point abordé pour la chambre vous avez oublié qu'on dispose également des douches, pour la navette je modifie légèrement ; les aller et retour de la navette sont de 4 fois allé et 4 fois retour et non 3 fois comme vous le précisez, mais sinon je suis tout à fait d’accord avec vous que la course avec le taxi est beaucoup plus chère.
Pour les restaurants c’est dommage que vous n’avez mangé qu’une seule fois, car avec nos 4 restaurants vous avez une largement une variété de gout.
Sinon pour le Wi-Fi vous avez raison notre connexion Wi-Fi est très étendue dans tout l’hôtel.

J’espère vous revoir très bientôt
Mes salutations les plus distinguées


René BAIADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 501 in Marrakech
5,285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#101 of 501 in Marrakech
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £89 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing