We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theiving and rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Upon arrival a young lady tried to charge me 4000dirham for government taxes, infact it should have only been around 300 dirham!!! Because I questioned the amount she was trying to charge and had her manager come and deal with it the rest of the holiday all staff were rude to us!! When I complained about the noise from the building works she then told me that I was only staying a few days so it didn't matter!! My room was dirty and the drinks and good are a rip off,

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alisonjane1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, E-commerce manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Alisonjane1982;

As for the comment that you have left on Tripadvisor, It is an opportunity for us to bring some clarifications on some aspects you didn’t seem to appreciate. At the moment of the check in, the reception service asks for a pre-authorization, In your case, it was 4000 Dhs; this amount is automatically canceled in your departure. I assume this is common practice in all hotels around the world. But I do apologize for the fact that your room wasn’t as clean as it should have been, and that you didn’t like the personnel of the Hotel. In the context of our everlasting search to improve our services, your hotel critic is taking into consideration, and we are dealing with your concerns by making some corrective measures. I hope that you would give our hotel a second chance. By having you again in Kenzi Menara Palace, we will make sure that your stay is as marvelous as It can be. In the meantime, please do accept our best regards.

Fathallah Sebban
E-commerce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is one of the finest I have stayed in. We stayed in Ramadan so it was fairly quiet, prefect for what we wanted. The hotel had a certain type of atmosphere that made you feel welcome and relaxed.

The service, food and local entertainment was brilliant. I could not fault a single thing. The staff were very charismatic and made you feel very welcome. It is very close to pacha, which is also open in the day and has a lovely secluded swimming pool, great when its not busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, E-commerce manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Kelly M,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Kenzi Menara Palace and for that beautiful comment you wrote on Tripadvisor.
I am very delighted to see that you enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel especially during this month of Ramadan.
I also notice with admiration that you liked the service, the food, the animation, the pool and the staff. A big thank you for all those compliments that are a joy to hear for all the personnel of Kenzi Menara Palace.
We would love to see you again for your next vacation. In the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Fathallah Sebban
E-commerce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

12 girls went for a birthday celebration weekend at the beginning of July, all inclusive package. The hotel is lovely, very clean, large rooms and bathrooms and very comfortable. The pool is fantastic, very large and spotlessly clean, really comfortable sunbeds and large 4 poster type sunbeds too. You are really looked after, the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Hassan took us for gentle gym sessions round the pool and aqua aerobics. He was also great with the children and organised games and entertainment. The restaurant manager ensured we were well catered for, the bar manager and his team helped blow up balloons for our friends celebration, they made us a beautiful and very yummy cake. Buffet offers a good selection of food and there is an Italian and Moroccan restaurant. We had lunch at the pool bar which offers a small but tasty choice. We had good wine and cocktails. Nice spa facilities available and many of the girls enjoyed manicures and pedicures. Highly recommend, we had a fantastic weekend and would all like to go back! Thanks for helping to make our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, E-commerce manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Michelle B,
I have read with admiration the comment you have posted on the « Tripadvisor » website and I would like to thank you for choosing KENZI MENARA PALACE to celebrate the birthday you planed. Honestly, I cannot hide our pride to hear that you were delighted by your stay.
I particularly noticed that you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms. You are right to mention how spacious they are, knowing that the rooms have a surface of 55m2 (592 ft2).
You also enjoyed the personnel of the bar and the restaurant, especially Hassan for his Aerobic classes around the pool.
I would like you to know, Madam, that your satisfaction is our first priority. I would like to thank you deeply for recommending our hotel and we wish to see you very soon amongst us.

Fathallah Sebban
E-commerce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

For my first girls holiday I could not have chosen a better hotel in marrakech! When we first got to the hotel it was beautiful, we sat and discussed things with the manager and sorted our rooms. Everyone was so welcoming and we were offered the traditional tea. Our room was sorted out pretty fast and our bags were already their when we arrived. We were so surprised at how spacious the room was, it was more of an apartment. We had a huge lounge area to chill in and a balcony which was very pretty! The hotel is spacious you can walk around for ages it is actually a palace!

The pool was a lot of fun, there are sun beds surrounding it and also a bar/restaurant right by the pool which you can order food from till late in the evening. We really enjoyed the food at the bar however it did not agree with our stomachs so we didn't risk that again, which was such a shame! We decided to give the food another go however at the restaurant inside the hotel which again resulted in the same outcome of us having terrible stomach aches.

Overall the hotel service was amazing, the night staff were actually so fun. They would make conversation, we could literally speak to them all night! We had a really good time, the staff made the experience even more enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend hitting the clubs near the hotel, which is a two minute walk. I wouldn't recommend taking a cab from the hotel to the clubs nearby as they charge 'night prices' ridiculous and again it is only a 2 minute walk. Before we'd go to the clubs we'd eat and smoke at sky lounge, it is such a beautiful place and the food there is amazing. We would then go to the clubs which is free for girls entry and drinks all night every weekdays. This saved us tons of money and we had a lot of fun! The music is the same as it in london apart from a couple, however this is fine as we're here to experience a different culture!

The hotel lacked entertainment, this would've been nice especially near the poolside gives the stayers something to look forward to!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again :)!

Habibi xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest FF,

I found the comment that you have just put down on the site of Tripadvisor and I loved the kindness of your compliments, first with the welcome you received the day of your arrival, by receptionist and myself.

Dear FF, in this Kingdom, we like welcoming and our enjoyment is totally sincere.

Then, you were amazed by the size of your apartment and the beauty of the balcony.

You are right, surfaces in this hotel are very important, and the view of balconies is magnificent, particularly swimming pool view.

You liked our large and splendid swimming pool and nice gardens, as well as the snack bar which served you fresh and appetizing dishes.

Finally, you sent me kind compliments to the staff and I have to transmit you their sincere thanks.

Dear customer FF, I was much honored to welcome you in the Kenzi Menara Palace and I sincerely hope you come back very soon.

Sincerely yours.

R. BAIADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a our third visit to the hotel having loved staying there the previous times we where so much looking forward to it .
On our arrival we noticed the reception staff this time around weren't so helpful maybe a change of personal , because they looked like not interested in helping .
The new Italian restaurant is fantastic the staff are brilliant .
Our stay was pleasant not as good as the previous ones apart from the bad experience at check in and check out where they took ages to check us out everything else was fine .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MarkBrown70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, E-commerce manager at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear MarkBrown70;
It was with great pleasure that I hear that It’s been your third time choosing KENZI MENARA PALACE. On the behalf of all the hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your trust. I also notice with pride that your previous stays were pleasant. It is very reinsuring to know that and It shows that we are on a good path.
At you arrival at the hotel, you noticed a slight change in our staff, I will take in consideration your remarks in order to improve our services.
You also enjoyed the Italian restaurant, and we would like you to know that our hotel puts lots of efforts to diversify our offers in order to meet all expectations.
Dear client, my biggest wish is that we could have you amongst us for a 4th time! Please accept our best regards.

Fathallah Sebban
E-commerce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed all inclusive for a week. At times I'm nervous about AI but we got a good deal and the reviews were positive. We were delighted. Having stayed AI in the Caribbean, Africa etc previously, I can say this hotel offers the most comprehensive package we've had yet w mini bar, easy to book quality restaurants, transfers to the centre, food served on site 24/7 and room service. Even the buffet was lovely with plenty of healthy options.
We stayed during the World Cup with tourists from all over. The atmosphere was jovial and the staff were excellent. Even at the weekend when the hotel was very busy the staff were attentive and table service in the bar or restaurants was always prompt and proactive.
This is a well run, friendly and respectful hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending it and although I don't generally return to the same place, I would make an exception!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Paula2015,

The comment that you left on the site of Tripadvisor is simply fantastic and, I assure you, I liked a lot.
It is pleasant to me to notice that you liked the formula ‘’All Inclusive” to the Kenzi Menara Palace : big bedroom, minibar free of charge, easy to book in all the restaurants of the hotel or the room service, food served on site 24/7, lovely buffets with plenty fresh and attractive options, free transfers towards the city center, etc...

Thank you for the compliments that you send to the staff who is very sensitive in your pleasant attention.

Dear customer Paula2015, your last sentence is extraordinary and it deeply touches me, particularly because you say that your satisfaction is such as you will return in this beautiful luxury hotel although, usually, you do not do it. I am delighted that you accept this exception.

Sincerely Yours.

René BAIADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went to Kenzi Menara Palace in June, just before high season. The timing was perfect, because it was not crowded in the hotel, and the weather was perfect, not too hot. We booked the normal double bedroom and it was very large with a terasse outside. Big modern bathroom, everything very clean.

We chose for this hotel because we were looking for a luxurious place, but not too modern, we wanted to see the moroccan interior design. This hotel has a combination of modern, classic and moroccan design. We are also happy we chose this hotel because of the location. We were having doubts between this once and Pullman for example. The Kenzi Menara is way closer to the centre, with the free shuttle bus you are there in 10 minutes.

The food from the buffet is from very high quality. Breakfast everyday the same, but many different things; salads, vegetables, eggs, bacon etc. Lunch and diner were different everyday, and real moroccan, with a large selection of tajines. We liked that they did not serve typical western food, like fries.

And to save the best for last.. the desserts are heavenly! They look like they are from a cooking magazine, like they are made by the best patissier, and they also taste divine.

Also there are 2 a la carte restaurants, one moroccan and one italian. The Italian one was just reopened after redecorated, and the food is amazing, real italian. The Moroccan restaurant we liked less, too heavy flavours.

We also liked that we did not have to get up early to reserve a bed at the pool ( like sometimes in other resorts). Beautiful big pool, surrounded by beds and also by several lounge beds with cushions and curtains, very luxurious. What we did miss sometimes was some music at the pool. Sometimes it was a little too quiet. Also there is no animation, But if you are looking for a relaxing peacefull vacation this is the place.

And if you do want to party, on 5 minutes walking distance you find 2 clubs. One of them is Pascha, and you get free entrance from the hotel on working days.

We want to go back here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaniekl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Chère Cliente Stéphanie KL90,

Je reçois ce jour le commentaire que vous avez déposé sur le site des voyageurs et suis très heureux de lire que le séjour que vous venez de passer au Kenzi Menara Palace s’est très bien passé.

Vous avez totalement raison de dire que la température est parfaitement fantastique, beau temps tous les jours, pas d’excès de chaleur.

Vous avez bien aimé la chambre qui est très grande avec une superbe terrasse, équipée d’une salle de bains d’un grand volume et que tout était propre.

L’emplacement de l’hôtel vous a été favorable car vous avez profité du calme et des beaux jardins bien entretenus de l’hôtel. De plus, la navette offerte aux clients de l’hôtel vous a été utile.

Je suis fier de vos compliments sur la restauration « de très haute qualité » et « incroyable et véritable italien ». Quant à la pâtisserie, j’ai beaucoup aimé votre image qui laisse penser que tous ces gâteaux sortent d’un magazine spécialisé.

Enfin, vous avez aimé la piscine, notamment l’espace qu’elle offre et l’intimité qu’elle réserve.

Chère Cliente Stéphanie KL90, et puisque vous le dites, je suis sûr que j’aurai le grand plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau et d’avance je m’en réjouis.

René BAIADA
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#93 of 499 in Marrakech
5,322 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#104 of 499 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £90 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing