We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #96 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Luxury hotel, great accomodation, great spa, great pool, great food :D

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    521
    215
    75
    61
See reviews for
503
680
63
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

lovely big rooms, excellent breakfast & dinner is very reasonably priced. Concierge is extremely helpful in organising private guides & trips. Beware there are quite hefty taxes added to your bill when checking out which you aren't told about when booking.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOKING
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

The hotel is situated in suburbs of Marrakech so a taxi is best way into town althought there is a hotel shuttle but runs at set times which may not fit in with your timings. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is newly built and in typical Morrocaan style. The rooms are large and well furnished. The facilties are fantastic especially the spa. The outdoor swimming pool was being renovated during our stay but it would have been too windy to use anyway. The restuarnts are good serving european & morocaan food. If you want a quite stay away from all the hustle and bussle of the city you could not find better.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilW9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed here in October, rooms were superb and well appointed, service was good. The pool area was exceptional, although I thought it strange that the tiles in the pool had started to deteriorate after sucht a short time. The Morrocan restaurant was of poor quality and not worth going to, we had a much better meal in Marrakesh. The buffet breakfast was very good and the hotel were happy for us to check out after 4pm for no extra charge. With regards to the location it was convenient for the airport, about 15 mins in a taxi and about 15 mins from Marrakesh which was fine. Yes a taxi was about 50 dhirams but I didnt find that excesssive. Overall a great hotel but it could be an excellent hotel if the food in the restaurant was improved.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darren2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

This is a new and luxurious hotel. We booked late and were rewarded with a fantatstic room. The pool and suroundings were superb but even so, given the surroundings, 125 MAD for two beers was excessive. The staff were great and helpful.

The restaurants were not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was good although insisting on service on the terrace (open to the cold air ) was really not acceptable in November. There are two restaurants in the hotel but the menu for either did not change in the nine days that we were there. We were there there for the Festival of the ID (Abraham sacrifcing a sheep instead of Jacob) and the food in the hotel ( a buffet diiner) was worse than usual but more expensive.

Dinner on the terrace was cold despite the four patio heaters and the insistence that guests need to sit in the open air on a late November evening is putting ambience in front of comfort..

In general the hotel restaurants are expensive without being exclusive. The Moroccan restaurant is best avoided - you can do much better in town

If you don't have a car I wouldn't stay here. It is a long way out of town and taxis are 40 MAD to the central square and 50 MAD to Gueliz.

Overall, a very pleasant modern hotel which has not reacted to the credit crunch and the fact that is so far out of town. So adverised and subsidised transport into town, would have been a partial solution

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustagut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah118
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

This hotel was absolutely fantastic! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The rooms are huge with beautiful decor and the beds are absolutely enormous! We had a great view from our balcony onto the pool though I do realise that some balconies will look straight onto the dual carriageway if they face the front, think we were just lucky. Found the staff lovely though there was a little bit of a language barrier with the room service staff but was sorted out with no problem after a little charades! The food at the poolside bar was beautiful but not exactly cheap. The staff at this bar were lovely and attentive but not invasive.

The location was good too, only 15 minutes from the airport so very convenient.

I absolutely recommend this hotel and can't believe some of the review that I have read are the same place!

From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, it was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We did enjoy the hotel at first, even though we felt cheated - the description had suggested we were right outside the city walls! Still, the room was nice - even though the view wasn't great (actually the highway). The first day breakfast was nice, too - later it deteriorated (warm dishes cold-to-cool), probably because more guests arrived? The worst thing was, however, what happened when I ended up in the hospital (a serious allergy attack) in the morning the day we were scheduled to leave - while the hotel doctor and we were waiting for the ambulance, the person on duty promised that of course the room could be kept - when my husband returned (I was still very ill, so he was naturally in shock), he was told that the hotel was full, and he was made to pack there and there. When he protested and pointed out that this was both cruel and unacceptable, they did finally relent a little and found a hotel room for him in town. Naturally our feelings are coloured by this unpleasant episode. So would we recommend the hotel - I don't know!

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CygnusBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#168 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#134 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing