We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, poor location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #95 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I stayed three nights at the Kenzi Menara Palace as part of my Imperial Cities tour booked with Italian Tour operator Francorosso. The hotel is advised as 5 stars, I fully agree with this. The Hotel in a new building built in 2009. Room are very spacious like the bathroom. Both bedrooms and bathroom are very well kept and very clean. In the room you have a big Samsung TV and a great entertainment system, free of charge in part, provided by the Hotel. Staff is very polite in the whole hotel. In my opinion the breakfast was too poor for a 5 stars hotel, I have seen others 4 stars hotels with a better choice. We had some dinners and lunches at the main restaurant: I have to admit that the food was very good (I was surprised of this) especially when the restaurant had “à la carte” selection, but also the buffet was ok. The hotel is close to the famous club Pacha that can be reached in 5 minutes on foot. My only remark is the location: the hotel is the new part of Marrakech so it takes about 10-15 minutes by bus to reach the “Place Djemaa el Fna”. I don’t have an exactly idea of the price for a room for a night since I booked a tour and the price of the hotel was part of the price for the tour, but I read in the room in the low season costs 3000 Dirham, equal to about EUR 300. I recommend this hotel if then someone, like our case, brings you the city centre of Marrakech. Next time will try a riad in the heart of the Medina….

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athens85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2010

The hotel is nice, the pool is huge (but a little cold) and the poolbar is nice
The breakfast is very ice, and the one meal we had at the hotel`s restaurant was good (allthough small portions)

However, the hotel has priced itself too high with e.g water (25DAM for a small bottle of water), minibar products (30DAM for coffee) etc. So I will recommend you to buy espescially water and soda downtown and bring with you

The shuttlebuss is free, but is only one limited hour and you need to book your seat in advance

The spa i very nice, the fitness room as well.

Be careful with your belongnings and just the safe. Some of the staff were caught stealing from the room when we were there.

But, a nice 5 start hotel, beauiful gardens and polite service. Its onlu 7min with taxi to town- and in that matter the location is perfect :)

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The stay: We hired four rooms. (1) The security was questionable, none of the patio doors locked. Hence at night there was risk of anyone easily breaking an entry, while you were in bed. God help you if you had children. The maintenance people tried to fix the doors but each time came unstuck. We were moved each timed, being assured that the doors were fixed. We were close to moving hotels. (2) The staff were terrible, receptionists constantly averting their gazes and pretending to be on the phone when asked a question, as they couldnt speak english. As soon as you left the room, you would find room service hovering around the door to check if you'd used the mini-bar. BEWARE, dont use the coffee/tea maker, you are charged a fortune to heat up the water in the new-fangled kettle and drink the rather acrid coffee pod drinks. Unlike the UK, common o garden hotels even where the tea and coffee are complimentary. The concierge is sweet guy, but is on the take. He organises trips out of the city and stakes a % on top which he claims at the end of your stay from the drivers. The managerial staff (esp the finance guy) are a shambles, they wouldnt relax the charges for the assumed complientary 'hot water' and tea bags!

(3) The facilites around the poolside are quite treacherous, with loose paving slabs and poor poolside bar staff attendance, who were smoking or eating their own wares.
(4) The location is terrible, its miles from anywhere, with no real methodology as to why it was sited in such a remote non-descript location. Master planners nightmare.
(5) The people as a whole are friendly enough in the villages, but beware of inflated prices for fake goods.
(6) For: Berber villages/Fantasia (tourist tat, but fun). Against: The town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BunglesMemoirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Luxury hotel, great accomodation, great spa, great pool, great food :D

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank JJLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

lovely big rooms, excellent breakfast & dinner is very reasonably priced. Concierge is extremely helpful in organising private guides & trips. Beware there are quite hefty taxes added to your bill when checking out which you aren't told about when booking.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The hotel is situated in suburbs of Marrakech so a taxi is best way into town althought there is a hotel shuttle but runs at set times which may not fit in with your timings. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is newly built and in typical Morrocaan style. The rooms are large and well furnished. The facilties are fantastic especially the spa. The outdoor swimming pool was being renovated during our stay but it would have been too windy to use anyway. The restuarnts are good serving european & morocaan food. If you want a quite stay away from all the hustle and bussle of the city you could not find better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilW9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed here in October, rooms were superb and well appointed, service was good. The pool area was exceptional, although I thought it strange that the tiles in the pool had started to deteriorate after sucht a short time. The Morrocan restaurant was of poor quality and not worth going to, we had a much better meal in Marrakesh. The buffet breakfast was very good and the hotel were happy for us to check out after 4pm for no extra charge. With regards to the location it was convenient for the airport, about 15 mins in a taxi and about 15 mins from Marrakesh which was fine. Yes a taxi was about 50 dhirams but I didnt find that excesssive. Overall a great hotel but it could be an excellent hotel if the food in the restaurant was improved.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 502 in Marrakech
5,176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
380 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £92 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing