We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, perfect surrounds, perfect service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #90 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, perfect surrounds, perfect service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Al Fassia following the cancellation of our booking at another hotel and what a stroke of good luck this was.

We arrived via a petit taxi from the airport to be greeted by the large ornate gates, hiding the quiet oasis within. The hotel itself seemed to be based on a large riad with the attached restaurant to the rear, the sister of which is award winning and based in the centre of the city.

Straight away all the staff made us very welcome and provided us with a wealth of local knowledge and literature. Our hotel deal was for one of the superior suites and we weren't disappointed it was spacious with a four poster bed, seating cushions, satellite tv and a bathroom almost as big as the room. It was spotless with a great View of the pool through the stained glass windows and the maid service was excellent.

We went in July which we we're told was the low season and so had the pool to ourselves every day and the undivided attention of the hotel staff. Breakfast was a particular treat and consisted of several Berber specialities including delicious pancakes.

the restaurant is also recommended as it is on the door step, is reasonably priced and also do a selection of alcoholic drinks.

The hotel is a taxi ride into town but is in a quiet location with a shopping mall and cinemas complex 100m away.

Marrakech is a great city to explore and the lonely planet guide was a great book to use with the associated map. We visited a number of the recommended sites and weren't disappointed. The Les Bains De Marrakech haman was excellent and great value and they provide private rooms for couples unlike the public ones.

Overall as regular independent travellers we were not disappointed by either our hotel which hugely impressed us or marrakech which is a city which still has much to offer where other have become over commercialised. A great trip

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    47
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
72
166
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had a great time staying here, lovely traditional rooms, great pool to relax by and superb restaurant on site. Great service and lovely breakfasts (sweet!).

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonandcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We have recently returned from a wonderful stay at Al Fassia. Myra runs the hotel beautifully; you really do get the personal service which is lacking in the larger hotels. The staff are all very friendly and accomodating, even when a group of girls keep on changing their minds about everything that they are doing and wanting!! We were kindly upgraded to a suite, rooms great with lovely big bathrooms. What I like about this hotel is its a great compromise. Five minutes from the Medina so not too noisy, but close enough to dip an and out with ease. Great pool and wonderful food as attached to the very well known restaurant. We had a marvellous trip, laughs all the way, Marrakech is a great city with something for everyone. Go to Al Fassia, you will not be disappointed. Oh we also had a fabulous Hamman there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

This is a special find in Marrakech, a city of contrasts.

This hotel is in located in the new city, close enough to all the attractions but far enough to be tranquill and quiet. The hotel is larger and more modern than a traditional Riad, but much more intimate than a hotel.

The rooms are traditionally furnished with modern bathrooms, large stained glass windows, and individually styled. the hotel has seperate annexes, each with a focal point of a fountain, and gardens.

Breakfast by the pool with a view of the mountains is exceptional.

There is also a seperate luxury restaurat on site.

The staff are all eager to help, and always close by . They all speak English well.

I'm planning when to return again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTraveller-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

I selected this hotel based on the Tripadvisor comments and was not disappointed. The hotel is very welcoming with a beautiful central courtyard garden and a feeling of security behind the pink walls. The service was second to none and could not be faulted, all the staff were extremely attentive and always seemed to be on hand even if they were not in view. On the last evening I decided to sit by the fire in the salon and almost immediately someone appeared from nowhere with two seats for us to sit on - magical.
I decided to book a suite and was not disappointed, I had a large room with views over the pool and a large bathroom. The room and the hotel were spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served in the salon or by the pool. We decided to try the hotel restaurant which serves Moroccan cuisine. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the meal so much we went back on a second occasion. We also deicded to use the onsite hammam and I was surprised to find such an atmospheric environment in a new build.
The hotel is about a mile outside the city but we knew this from Tripadvisor. Taxis were plentiful and cheap and it is a flat walk from the Medina. The area surrounding the hotel is the only disappointment - it is a development area (new hotels, shopping malls and open scrubland) and will probably take a a little time to mature.
Overall a great hotel and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlBigAl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Me and my partner stayed in this Riad for 4 nights for valentines weekend and we had a brilliant time. All the staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough for you and all with smiles on their faces. I would especially like to thank Sofia, Azdin and Miriam for being so lovely. This place felt like paradise, with open courtyards, roof terace and a lovely large traditional morrocan style living room with open fire place - this place felt like a home away from home! The whole atmosphere is relaxed and calming, the hammam and massage was excellent - i dont think i have ever been so stress free. The food in the Al-Fassia is amazing, absolutely brilliant - we ate there pretty much every night and loads to choose from. After visiting the souks and the centre of the city you appreciate being away from the hustle and bustle. The riad is a brisk 30 minute walk away from the souks and is a really nice walk lined with flowers and nice greenery. Finally I would like to thank hugely the owner Myra - she made us feel very welcome and even upgraded our room for us as we ate breakfast in our room most mornings so gave us a larger room to accomodate the table and sofa. The outdoor pool is amazing - unfortunately it was a bit cold to use it but looked so inviting and clean! I will definately be returning here in a couple of months! this place is the perfect place to get away from it all - you certainly will not have any complaints staying here, i highly recommend this riad. I have no idea why this is classed as a 4 star riad but it is definately a 6 star!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeeker2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stopped here for three nights - 28, 29, 30th October 2010 and cannot praise it highly enough. The whole place is spotlessly clean and tidy, with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was excellent (free upgrade to a suite), with a really nice bathroom/shower. Breakfast under the olive trees around the pool is not to be missed. The Al Fassia restaurant in the grounds is superb also. The property is a 40 minute walk from the centre of Marrakech, which we enjoyed, but there are plenty of taxis available for those not wanting to walk so far. After spending the day in Marrakech, you need to escape to more tranquil surroundings though, and we wouldn't have wanted to be much closer. There is a large shopping centre with Carrefour supermarket a short distance away if you've forgotten to pack anything. Myra, the owner, is a lovely lady and deserves praise for going out of her way on more than one occasion to come and talk to us about the riad and Marrakech in general. Many thanks to her and all the staff for a fabulous stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dc_5York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.5 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#142 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#169 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Dar NanKa
Dar NanKa
#193 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Property: Al Fassia Aguedal
Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing