We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fass-tast-ico!!”
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #76 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What a fantastic trip. We were greeted by a driver at the airport pre-arranged via email with the hotel prior to the visit. This was definitely a good idea and was a very good service.

We arrived late afternoon. After a very friendly welcome we still had plenty of time to catch some sun since sunset was not until around 8.30pm. We ate in the restaurant the first night and had a marvellous feast. We went to bed very full and satisfied.

We also ate the restaurant on our final night for a guaranteed treat. The lamb shoulder was incredible, trust me! We did try the sister restaurant in the Guilez area one night and was nice to get a big smile and hello from a waitress we'd also seen around our hotel who worked there.

We found the room a very good size and extremely clean. The welcome treats were greatly appreciated. Very comfy beds, slept well all holiday. Good bathroom facilities too.

Pool area was good and had this to ourselves most of the time we were there.

Distance from the centre was not an issue for us. It is nice to be able to dip into the old town or the Gueliz area but without the noise and crowds. On several occasions we did the walk at a leisurely stroll which took around 35mins. Was easy to pick up taxis at the Carrefour. Was great to have this near by to pick up some cheap beers to have back at the hotel and some snacks. The food court in the shopping centre here was also good for lunch options if having a lazy day and not venturing too far from the hotel.

Service from the staff was brilliant throughout. Always very polite, charming and eager to help. Very good english too. The hotel owner really goes out of here way to ensure it is an enjoyable stay without being intrusive.

Breakfast was good although a little too carb heavy for my liking. Very good portion sizes though and lots to choose from. I did also get offered an omelette around 3 days in and following this asked for one each day and received one.

All the reviews on here are true. Go along and give it a try. I've already recommended it to lots of family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossca1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Al Fassia Aguedal in July for 4 nights for my birthday.

It was our first visit to Marrekech. We choose this hotel after looking at all the reviews on trip advisor.

We werent disappointed. We cannot fault the hotel or the service, truly amazing! My husband and I are both very fussy, but will be recommending this hotel to all our friends.We were given an enormous suite with a huge 4 poster bed and massive bathroom (with double shower and bath). The room was spotless and cleaned to a very high standard (even for me!)

The staff were great, and Myra is fantastic. We really feel that Myra goes that extra mile. Nothing is too much trouble. On my birthday she left a gift in our room, it was such a lovely surprise, very thoughtful.

We really enjoyed seeing Marrakesh.The riad is approximately 45 minutes walk into the old town. We also got taxis which are fairly reasonable. We were glad to be staying out of the Medina, it is so busy! It was great to see, but we were always happy to return to our little oasis, away from it all. Without Myras guidance we certainly wouldn't have seen the city to the extent we did. On our request, she advised us what to see, where to go and even arranged restaurant bookings and taxis for us!

The breakfast (taken by the pool) can be eaten whenever you want, there are no set times. A real plus for us. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening. The food and service were fantastic.

We both enjoyed a hammam at the hotel which was great...A real experience!

What an exciting, vibrant place Marrekesh is! The memories will always stay with us. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sare9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We spent a week in Al Fassia Aguedal and it was perfect.
Location is great because you are not in the medina but you are very close to it (only 20 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by car to the Medina) . this gives you peace and silence in a city that is stressful and cahotic due to horns, traffic and tons of people on the street. It also has a shopping mall with a Carrefour supermarket one block away, so you can buy some snacks there.

The hotel is extremely clean: you can walk shoe-less in the reception area, corridor, rooms and your feet will be clean! Common areas are well ventilated and fresh. Rooms are big and have AC, a fridge in the room and Room service is available. Bathroom is also big and has amenities (all but conditioner). Overall decoration is tasteful and classy. We loved the living rooms in the ground floor to spend some time and have some tea.
Breakfast is Ok and very rich on carbs. You can have it at any time next to the swimming pool.
Service is great. All employees have an excellent attitude and are willing to help.
We met the owner who is a lovely and charming lady who is always willing to help, have a conversation and spend some time talking about Morocco. She is a great host!
We went to the restaurante of the hotel and it was amazing! Cost/Value speaking, great food at very affordablel prices for being one of the top restaurantes in town. We ended up eating 3 out of 7 nights there!

Overall, we definetely loved it. In the middle of a city where people constantly harasses you and bargains for everything, this corner of the planet provided us with calm, relaxation and a peaceful environment to have an unforgettable romantic getaway!. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumucienta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Al Fassia following the cancellation of our booking at another hotel and what a stroke of good luck this was.

We arrived via a petit taxi from the airport to be greeted by the large ornate gates, hiding the quiet oasis within. The hotel itself seemed to be based on a large riad with the attached restaurant to the rear, the sister of which is award winning and based in the centre of the city.

Straight away all the staff made us very welcome and provided us with a wealth of local knowledge and literature. Our hotel deal was for one of the superior suites and we weren't disappointed it was spacious with a four poster bed, seating cushions, satellite tv and a bathroom almost as big as the room. It was spotless with a great View of the pool through the stained glass windows and the maid service was excellent.

We went in July which we we're told was the low season and so had the pool to ourselves every day and the undivided attention of the hotel staff. Breakfast was a particular treat and consisted of several Berber specialities including delicious pancakes.

the restaurant is also recommended as it is on the door step, is reasonably priced and also do a selection of alcoholic drinks.

The hotel is a taxi ride into town but is in a quiet location with a shopping mall and cinemas complex 100m away.

Marrakech is a great city to explore and the lonely planet guide was a great book to use with the associated map. We visited a number of the recommended sites and weren't disappointed. The Les Bains De Marrakech haman was excellent and great value and they provide private rooms for couples unlike the public ones.

Overall as regular independent travellers we were not disappointed by either our hotel which hugely impressed us or marrakech which is a city which still has much to offer where other have become over commercialised. A great trip

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had a great time staying here, lovely traditional rooms, great pool to relax by and superb restaurant on site. Great service and lovely breakfasts (sweet!).

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jonandcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We have recently returned from a wonderful stay at Al Fassia. Myra runs the hotel beautifully; you really do get the personal service which is lacking in the larger hotels. The staff are all very friendly and accomodating, even when a group of girls keep on changing their minds about everything that they are doing and wanting!! We were kindly upgraded to a suite, rooms great with lovely big bathrooms. What I like about this hotel is its a great compromise. Five minutes from the Medina so not too noisy, but close enough to dip an and out with ease. Great pool and wonderful food as attached to the very well known restaurant. We had a marvellous trip, laughs all the way, Marrakech is a great city with something for everyone. Go to Al Fassia, you will not be disappointed. Oh we also had a fabulous Hamman there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This is a special find in Marrakech, a city of contrasts.

This hotel is in located in the new city, close enough to all the attractions but far enough to be tranquill and quiet. The hotel is larger and more modern than a traditional Riad, but much more intimate than a hotel.

The rooms are traditionally furnished with modern bathrooms, large stained glass windows, and individually styled. the hotel has seperate annexes, each with a focal point of a fountain, and gardens.

Breakfast by the pool with a view of the mountains is exceptional.

There is also a seperate luxury restaurat on site.

The staff are all eager to help, and always close by . They all speak English well.

I'm planning when to return again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTraveller-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#273 of 499 in Marrakech
538 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#185 of 499 in Marrakech
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#206 of 499 in Marrakech
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9 Bis, Route de l'Ourika | Aguedal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned, nationally as well as internationally, Al Fassia Aguedal offers luxury accommodation and the finest Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing