We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well run”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #90 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here last month for one night only. We were attracted by the pool - but unfortunately the weather was far from kind. However Myra Chab and her staff made up for the weather with their charm, willingness to please and excellent service. The hotel is very attractive with its internal courtyards and lush plantings. Our room was very clean, extremely comfortable and nicely decorated. Bathrobes, fruit, water and delicious Moroccan pastries only added to the overall feeling of welcoming hospitality. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to revisit Marrakech in the not too distant future in which case we would certainly have no hesitation in returning to Al Fassia Aguedal for a night or two of total relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    48
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
166
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I don't usually write reviews for hotels but this hotel was fantastic. Hotel staff were so helpful, full of smiles they helped us to our rooms and were always bending over backward to assist.

Our room standard was of a more expensive hotel, attention to detail, quality, friendliness was simply amazing! Staff and even owner/manager were always there when I need something, they didn’t treat us like guests but more like family.

Being a vegetarian, I always settle for substandard options but not at the Al Fassia Aguedal restaurant, the food was out of this world, a truly amazing experience.

Thank you for the hospitality, we will be back!

J.Sidhu

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent five glorious days here with my three teenage children. Couldn't fault the place, the staff were fantastic and yes it is not in the centre, but this turned out to be a blessing. Loved the old city and all that came with it, but it was heaven to come back to the hotel, which is only a five minute taxi ride away from the old city.
Have never before felt the need to get onto tripadvisor before and leave a review but we were so impressed that we felt we just had to. Thank you again to Myra and all the staff for a wonderful stay. We will be back, with hubby, next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just stayed here for 6 nights whilst working in Marrakech. This small hotel is a wonderful oasis of tranquility, with charming decor, a lovely pool and superb restaurant. I also had the opportunity to use the Hammam and spa facilities which were also very good.

I really must say that all the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make the stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and they very kindly organised me an early pre-work breakfast & taxi each day.

Thank you again for looking after me. Next time I'm in Marrakech I will be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 wonderful days here in an oasis of spoilt calm.
I swam, he read, ate fantastically well and did not rush or were rushed once.
Great obliging staff, comfy bed in an airy spacious room with its own terrace.
The one day it rained a little the sitting room fire was lit for us and we still didn't want to budge.
Highly recommend - will be back - thanks all x

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A1ex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was part of a 19 guys stag do, and we decided to book into this hotel on recommendation. The staff are very friendly as is the actual owner who adds a personal touch to the kind hospitality. Its great for couples and families, the staff accommodated us very well, especially as we were a noisy bunch, as one can imagine on a stag do. However having stayed in Marrakech a few times before at other hotels, I would definitely suggest this hotel for a smaller group of holiday seekers, or a well behaved larger group. Families & couples would love this hotel. It's so well located and getting a taxi , to Old Town is just 5 mins and the airport is just 15-20mins max. As I write this review I would also like to apologise to the owner of the hotel who tried her best to make sure we had a good time, but I guess I was one of the lads on the trip that may have let her down. Sorry for my abnormal antics, alcohol seems to have a bad effect on me. If you guys are reading this your hotel "rocks" and I wish you all the best , as you may have guessed which one of the guys is making this apology - ( I was very quite when leaving). From all the "Stag do boys" - we apologise for disturbing your guests during the early hours of our last day.

Ravi Grewal

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGrewal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after 4 days in riad granvillier in medina. What a friendly place. Everyone smiles and offers great customer service from reception to restaurant to maids. Had a great hammam if a bit pricey. I'd recommend not combining it with a massage. The food in the restaurant is excellent quality and value. Breakfasts offer variety of fruits, yogurt, breads and eggs and are eaten poolside which is great. Carrefour is a 5 minute walk away to stock up your fridge with a few beers. Overall a great stay due to the happy staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank waz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.8 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#147 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#174 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#214 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
4.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Property: Al Fassia Aguedal
Address: MH 9 Bis, Route de l'Ourika | Aguedal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing