We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Papillon
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
142
37
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb taginerose roomplunge poolhip marrakechlocal mobile phonemint teabreakfast servedshort walk from the soukssecurity guardthe main squareboutique hotelday tripfantastic stayhome from homerooftop terraceriadmedina
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at this place as part of a yoga retreat, everything was amazing. We were met by the host Zee and he attended to our every wish and more. He was very approachable, friendly and professional. This really made such a difference to our holiday, as nothing was too much trouble!

The riad itself is beautiful, small and perfectly formed as they say! Rooms very nice with nice detail and personal touches. Would definitely return. Thank you Riad Papillon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in this riad twice on the same trip, once in a room on the first floor and once in a room on the ground floor. I preferred the room on the first floor but all the rooms are beautifully decorated with pretty wall hangings, rose petals on the bed, and incense burning to welcome you. The bathrooms are absolutely stunning and the double shower in our first floor room was a lovely touch. There is a nice plunge pool in the middle of the courtyard and sweet little birds flying around. The roof terrace is a great spot to relax in the sun (complete with tortoise!) and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic with lots of choice. The staff are helpful and informative and can sort you out with a light lunch or things like laundry. I would stay here again as it's very well situated for the Djemma El-Fna etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Were in Marrakech celebrating a 50th birthday (Just girls) and have never enjoyed a stay this much anywhere else. The Riad is clean and very accessible and very safe especially fro ladies travellin gon their own. great for couples and large families as well. The staff are very accommodating and nothing was a problem. Zeher the manager at the Riad was awesome and could not do enough for us. (Forgot my Chopard watch in the Riad and he drove it to the airport immediately). He was a bundle of information and gave us very valuable tips on the ins and outs of Marrakech and always advised us honestly and not for any kind of gain.The girls at the Riad were always smiling and happy to do their best for us. Breakfast, Dinner, Lunches and tea were served anytime and the food was delicious. All home made and very fresh. Home away from home and enjoyed the Riad experience. To be honest I don't think I would stay anywhere but this Riad on any future visits to Marrakech! Highly Recommend this Riad!

Room Tip: The Hibiscus room is a double room and beautiful and on the 1st floor. Although all the rooms are lovely and very clean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights at Riad Papillon and cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in the Jasmine room which was clean, cosy and beautifully presented. The staff at the Riad could not have been more accommodating, from our transfer from the airport, delicious breakfasts served at any time, and fantastic evening meals. Zuhair in particular was incredibly helpful and welcoming. He made a real difference to our stay, recommending places to visit and eat, and generally his hospitality was second to none. Cannot recommend this place enough to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat in the midst of the vibrant medina. Thank you very much Riad Papillon, Zuhair and all the staff. Rowan and Emma.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan_and_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a memorable 3-night stay at Riad Papillon, and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the centre of the Medina. From the moment we arrived at the Dar el Bacha taxi drop off point and met by Abdel, to the moment he escorted us back to be transferred to the airport to head home we felt thoroughly well looked after.

It was our first time in Marrakech and we decided we wanted to experience Marrakech in all its craziness by staying in the Medina and not in the more Westernised hotels in the new town. We chose the Marrakech Riad group as they are Uk owned and have fully English speaking staff, thinking that it would make it that bit easier to get comfortable and get our bearings in what could potentially be quite a daunting city. From the moment we arrived Abdel and the other staff did everything possible to make us feel comfortable and at home, giving us map and telling us exactly where all the best places and routes around the Medina were, and giving us a mobile phone for us to contact him if we got lost (which fortunately we never had to use!).

We had the Hibiscus room, which was beautifully decorated, with a nice comfy bed, strong air-con, satellite TV, big bathroom with a double shower, robes, toilettries, and a fridge and safe in the closet - in short everything you would expect in a modern, high spec hotel but all in a genuinely traditional feeling and characterful old building. The central courtyard with plunge pool, the living room with sofas, and the roof terrace with Berber tent for having your meals were all exactly as depicted in the pictures on the website - really elegant and classy.

The breakfasts served in the tent on the rooftop were fresh, plentiful and very tasty. We also had a three course dinner on one of the nights, which was more like a feast(!), which included both a chicken and a lamb tajine, mixed vegetable starters, and a lovely apple and cinnamon pastry with fruit basket for dessert. Far too much food for two people in truth, but we weren't complaining as it all tasted fantastic!

Sadly on my final night I fell victim to a nasty bout of food poisoning (nothing to do with any of the food I had at the Riad I hasten to add!). Abdel and Abdou both went absolutely out of their way to try and help me, running out to the local pharmacy to get medicines and offering to bring a local doctor etc. We were also allowed to stay in the Riad beyond the 11am check out time free of charge to wait for my transfer to the airport as I was still very unwell, which was very generous of them.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Riad Papillon, or any of the other Marrakech Riad properties, to anyone looking to experience all the excitement and colour of the Medina without sacrificing any of the creature comforts and facilities you would expect from modern luxury hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JandL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews