We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #101 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

What a fantastic place this is. The Resort was 100% clean there wasn't any place in the Resort that I could say wasn't clean, The staff were magnificent and could not do enough for you. The swimming pool was second to none, The food was brilliant, there was food for anyone as there was plenty to choose from. The only thing that I would say let the resort down was the Evening entertainment it was fairly amateurish but the entertainment team were lovely people. The room was HUGE there was a sofa, fridge and a free safe the room and plenty of space for clothes and we had a wardrobe each. We went for my partners 21st and in the morning we woke to find a letter under the door to say that they had not forgotten about her (even tho we had not mentioned this to anyone in the hotel) we went to dinner that evening to find a special table for us with a bottle of Champagne and rose petals spread over the table, then after dinner the waiters brought out a birthday cake and then sang happy birthday to her. The drinks in the resort were all branded (coke, fanta, sprite, schweppes bitter lemon, schweppes tonic water) overall this was fantastic and we would go back there in a flash we can not speak highly enough about this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanielWhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,716
    1,825
    546
    134
    72
See reviews for
1,311
2,828
56
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Visited this hotel in November 2012 for my partners 40th birthday and we weren't disappointed. We experienced some poor weather for a few days and this is usually when any faults with a hotel are highlighted. The only negative point about this hotel in my view is that smoking was permitted everywhere apart from the restaurants (if I was a smoker obviously this would not be a problem).

1. The entire hotel, grounds and rooms are immaculately clean.
2. The staff are so friendly, polite and helpful... Nothing is too much trouble.
3. The food is buffet style but varied, tasty, and wow, those desserts are awesome!
4. The rooms are basic but tasteful and huge.
5. The pool is enormous with plenty of sunbeds and 2 bars... Very beautiful surroundings.
6. The entertainment team is outstanding... So friendly, they remember your names and make you feel extra welcome. They even stand by the entrance to the restaurant every evening to greet you with the waiting staff.
7. There are plenty of trips available if you want to venture out and a free bus into Marrakech several times a day, free of charge.
8. There are lots of well fed, clean and friendly cats roaming around the grounds.
9. Quite simply, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and definitely the best staff I have ever encountered.
10. The giant sunbeds with beanbags are lush... The only way to bask in the sun.

If I ever return to Marrakech... this is where I'll be!

Room Tip: A high room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andria1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Lovely big rooms. Ours had a balcony and ground floor rooms had a terrace. Large beautifully kept gardens. 3 restaurants all part of the all inclusive deal. Nice friendly staff. Huge swimming pool with big mattresses to lounge on and have drinks from the poolside bar. Very relaxed place to stay away from the frenzy of Marrakech but with a free shuttle bus to take you there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

I cannot say anything bad about this hotel the only thing it lacks is room service but you dont even need it with the amazing food on offer all through the day, you have to travel using the hotels free shuttle bus or by taxi to the main historical areas but i much preferred this quiet idylic location than the busy centre. Would come back again and again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff and brilliant food! Entertainment is fantastic and lots of things to do, went on a Girly holiday for 21st birthday and best holiday in the best hotel in Marrakech! Weather is brilliant during the day but little chilly in the evening! Absolutely fantastic 1st visit to Marrakech with all thanks to clubhotel riu tikida palmarie !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We loved that this resort was all-inclusive and the food was amazing each night. There was even the option to go to two different themed restaurants, Italian or Moroccan if you wanted something different from the usual spread. The bar and wait staff were friendly and helpful. There were always a million activities going on if you wanted to do something with other guests or you could just lay by the pool and enjoy relaxing. We spent most of our time by the pool, although the water was way too cold in October to go for a swim.

We had a little bit of trouble with our room upon arrival. The lock on the door was broken and it took repeated trips to the front desk and several phone calls for the hotel to send someone out to look at the door. When they concluded that it was indeed broken and the door didn't lock, it took them 2 more days to send out a technician. By this point we insisted that we move to a different room because we were tired of trying to explain that we weren't comfortable having a room that was wide open to whoever felt like coming in. After we switched rooms things went much more smoothly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are much quieter. On the ground floor you can hear everything going on abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Kent,
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

This will be our 4th time in less than 2 yrs! August, December, June and this December.. and we absolutely love it!
The staff are spot on, and they spoil you rotten, the place is clean, and all the staff are friendly and polite and will go out of their way for you.
We did New year last year and was so impressed we have booked again!
Just wanted to let you all know that if you have any questions feel free to ask me!

Room Tip: If there is anything you require... Ask! The Moroccan's are lovely people and will always help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mtwapamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#119 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#110 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,577 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing