We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #106 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Winter breaks”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Great winter break. Such nice weather needed sun screen . People so nice. Very clean great all inclusive. Food was always Available and plenty of it. Rooms can be away from restaurants so bear that in mind. We requested a room nearer and got it . Huge pool but a bit too cold to use in December so the indoor pool was welcome .no problem getting sun bed but in summer may be more difficult . Gym and spa available - prices for using spa were really reasonable . Done the roads to the kasbah trip - not the cheapest but a great trip over the high Atlas Mountains . Free transport in the old town and it ran regularly Would go again . No kettle in room and I did miss that. Carrying coffee back to room just meant I drank cold coffee. Try the mint tea it's lovely

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,751
    1,867
    564
    149
    78
See reviews for
1,348
2,883
58
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just returned from the Riu Tikida and have to say overall it was a lovely holiday. The staff were very friendly and the food was good with plenty to choose from. One night we tried the Italian (pretty much the same as the main restaurant but quieter, also if you've been to italy its not quite as authentic!) and then on another tried the Moroccan which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing we wished there had been was a "proper" restaurant i.e. waiter service. Not a huge deal but it would have been nice.

In regards to the rooms, they were very clean. We were given a suite which was lovely and big and had a steam shower as well as a bath and overhead shower. The bed was huge and every night we had different swans/hearts and petals on the bed...The only thing with our room and others we spoke to mentioned this, we were on the ground floor and the maids start work at 8am. They are extremely noisy! They mop the corridors at this time and bang the mop from one wall to the other. If you want a lie in maybe ask for a first floor room.

One thing I would like to point out, and I'm not sure if its just the time of year, but the free shuttle bus is great when you can get it but its not very regular and was often full. We spent about 800 dirham which is about £60 on taxis which we hadn't thought we would need. If you want to use the shuttle I would recommend booking ahead and try to plan your day...not easy when you just want a relaxing holiday but i'd rather have spent £60 on other things.

For anyone worried about the souk experience, don't panic. I went expecting all sorts, and it turned out to be absolutely fine. If you go of a morning or afternoon the locals are very friendly and are happy to barter. The evening experience is a bit more claustrophobic and very in your face. If you're wanting to try the street food, be prepared to be pounced on by every stall. A few sit families and locals at their tables to make it look busy, don't be deceived.

If you want to shop somewhere a bit quieter and where the price is more or less fixed, we visited the Ensemble Artisanal, it is literally 5 mins walk from where the taxis and buses drop you for the square. In here you can look in the shops where they're also making the products and the prices are pretty good. This place is not to be confused with the government run artisanal, one of our taxi drivers kept trying to take us there but only because they get a commission on sales, and they're more expensive.

Room Tip: First floor room is likely to get less noise from early morning cleaners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherbet101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Lovely hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Friendly staff and good facilities. The food is what you'd expect from an all inclusive hotel but the variety of food on offer means that you are always likely to find something that you like.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JT081280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just got back and we will be booking again next year as this hotel was top-notch.The food was excellent (loved the salmon and Champagne for breakfast) Always nice little touches ,the candle on the table the attention of the Maitre D and, as everyone has said, the staff were lovely, the rooms were spotless, and the grounds were beautiful. The animation team deserve a special thanks. Bar service was brilliant and the cocktails were first class.
We couldn't fault it and we think the people on here who have complained must have gone to a different hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank purefinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I would normally had a cruise in November/December but just by chance when looking on the Thomas Cook web site I spotted an all inclusive holiday in Morocco flying from Birmingham at an unbelievable price, "Where's the catch?" the wife said. It was a fraction of the price of a cruise and the hotel was of a standard better than some cruise ships we've been on. The all the staff were cheerful and attentive, the room, set in beautiful well kept gardens, was clean and prepared well for us. A small interesting feature was the the towel shaped as swans. Very nice touch. The food was good and plentiful but probably because it was an all inclusive basis, I felt was a bit repetitive; purely a personal thing. We used the indoor pool and found it easy to get a good swim in relatively warm water. We will certainly be looking to go again at the back end of next year or maybe sooner!

Room Tip: Make sure you make some time to visit areas outside the hotel using the free shuttle bus. Really int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have just returned from a visit to Marrakech after an amazing week at the hotel and resort with my husband.

I'm sure my review won't do the hotel and trip justice but I'll give it a go!

The flight was great and transfer went really smoothly, the trip to the hotel seemed to go really quick!

On arrival we were given a welcome drinks and got checked in. Our room wasn't ready (arrived at 12pm, check in is 2pm) but simply got our wristbands, left the luggage and headed for lunch at the poolside bar for an hour.

THE ROOM - room was very clean and spacious, plenty of room to put things! Everyday the room was clean by about 3pm when we returned to the room and we were kept amused by the various towel creations!

THE STAFF - all the staff were brilliant, they pitched the friendliness just right, not too friendly where you thought they were being false and always been on hand. On one occasion we left our camera in the restaurant and one of the guys tracked us down just by looking at a couple of the photos, very impressive considering how busy the hotel was! On our last day I left my bag in the restaurant (tend to be quite absentminded!) and realised just as I was getting on the coach, was about to rush back in and a staff member came running out with it!

The security staff are also amazing, as it was all inclusive a few guests overindulged to the point of falling over. On a few occasions we saw the security help them back to their rooms safe and sound.

THE FOOD/DRINK - There are 3 restaurants, we didn't try the Italian but the Moroccan one was lovely, buffet style but definitely lovely food! I was amazed at the buffet as normally all inclusive hotels tend to just put on the same old food day after day but think there was always something different I hadn't tried before.

The bar staff were great and so hard working. My husband doesn't drink but he found plenty of non alcoholic options which didn't involve fizzy drinks or water!

ENTERTAINMENT - we got into the habit of spending the morning relaxing, taking a trip to the town, having dinner, then watching the evening shows. The entertainment team were great, always friendly and happy to have a chat with the guests. They may not have the polished edge of some shows I have seen but that didn't matter, they gave the show their all and it was always a good laugh.

SURROUNDING AREAS AND TRIPS - the hotel is pretty out of town although only a 15-20 minute complimentary bus ride. Yes you do get told to book but we simply asked on the morning and every single time we managed to get on the bus. I wouldn't recommend that if you had a specific day but we were happy to just take our chances.

The centre is amazing, split into two parts, old and new. We saw a lot of the new part when we went to Marrakech last year so concentrated on the old part this time. It is such a vibrant centre! I absolutely loved nothing more than taking a walk up to one of the rooftop terrace bars to overlook the souk. There are snake charmers and guys walking around with monkeys but to be honest they tended to be easily seen and you could just steer clear of them. The henna ladies all approached but a simple no thank you soon dissuaded them. I am notoriously bad with the whole bartering process so left that to my husband! You do get approached but they tended to just leave you alone, again after a firm no thank you.

We did a few trips, the Atlas mountains, the Cascades of Ouzoud and Fantasia. I'd recommend all of them, the scenery at the mountains and waterfalls is absolutely breathtaking. The Fantasia night was great which was a repeat visits.

We both cannot wait to go again and I'd even seriously consider taking a longer trip next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We honeymooned here at the end of November with our 8 month old son. We were looking for something a little more special with it being our honeymoon so opted for this platinum hotel. Thomson transfers were fantastic and only took 25 mins. Drinks on arrival to hotel. Hotel was fantastic and couldn't fault cleanliness. Food nice although much of the same most days. Plenty of sun beds available. Staff all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#113 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#112 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing