We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Enchanting City !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #106 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Simple review this, but life needn't be that complicated. In short a fabulously clean, reasonably priced genuine 4*hotel positioned close to Marrakech, but far enough away for some peace and tranquillity if needed. Food was great (the best we've experienced from the last five all inclusive hotels visited). The staff are extremely friendly, attentive and helpful when you need them and at arms length when you don't. Rooms are big and well appointed with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Bars are un-crowded and entertainment is reasonable if that's what you're looking for. We met some fabulous people whilst here for a week in November and certainly didn't experience any of the 'Here we go, here we go' brigade referred to in previous reviews. Well done Riu ... You delivered a great experience for us and we'd definitely come back, but next time when the pools a little warmer !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secretvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,988 - 2,994 of 5,879 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our first AI experience exceeded expectations, Every part of the hotel was immaculately clean at all times. Grounds perfectly manicured, staff in all areas give 100% - they are happy, friendly and helpful in every way - a credit to the hotel and company. Drinks and food good quality and plentiful - breakfast is a feast and a half! (Think of all the breakfast items you know and double it!)

Our second time in Marrakesh - a vibrant city not for the feint-hearted, some would say. The hotel provides a calm oasis of tranquillity after the madness of the souks. I have just one complaint - the Moroccan acceptance of smoking in public places means that for we non-smokers sitting in the bar wasn't a nice experience. There were non-smoking tables outside the main bar but as the main bar has a lovely ambiance we felt a little 'cheated'. The outer areas are still very nice though - large comfortable alcoves and a huge sunken area where the musicians (very good) played. Overall - a terrific holiday - wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Don't worry about which room - some are lighter, some quieter. All are spacious, well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shep35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Sitting on the train home to Glasgow from Manchester writing this review 17/12/13.
RIU Tikida Palmerie.
This hotel is all a bit contradictory 4* + rating from Thomson but only give themselves a 4*
Think we'll go with the 4* option.
On arrival very nice clean well presented hotel, were met by staff who gave us all a cocktail at the door then ushered either to the dining room to eat or to the reception desk to check in. We chose the later as we had had a long trip by train from Glasgow then the flight. To be fair anything would have tasted good at that time but was pleasantly surprised at the amount of freshly prepared food was on offer to us.
Once fed we checked in another painless and friendly welcome stickers on our luggage and off to our room. Luggage soon to follow delivered by the staff.
Room was spotlessly clean and kept that way throughout our stay. Twin bed set up but to be honest it wasn't an issue. Clean comfortable beds, extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe ah yes extra blankets were required it was freezing at and through the night and unfortunately during a couple of the days. Unpredictable time of the year in Morocco.
Breakfast was the usual hotchpotch of salads cooked bacon sausage fresh made omelettes fruits pastries etc. tea coffee plentyfull and always by the very attentive and friendly waiters.
Lunch was served in the pool bar with a large outdoor eating area again plenty freshly prepared food from Soup to pizza and chips to panini and a few variations on the previous nights dinner and always served with as much wine beer soft drinks as you wanted and again by the very attentive and friendly waiters. As with most all inclusive did become a bit repetitive.
Dinner was again buffet style with a wide and varied selection of food every night, this is where my and my good ladies disappointment of the holiday stemmed. The food was very bland, part of our reason for choosing this holiday was to sample some original tasty Moroccan fayre very disappointed it all lacked a bit of OOOMPH. I discussed this with our rep who informed me that the local cuisine is not particularly spicy not at all in this instance.
We ate in both the Italian and Moroccan speciality restaurants which were good but again served buffet style, both worth a visit if just for a change of venue.
Swimming pool was lovely to look at but only a few brave or stupid soles ventured into it absolutely freezing, heated indoor pool all be it very basic inside was warm and clean.
Gym next door ! We go on holiday to be on holiday not pound out the miles in a sweaty gym ! Sorry rant over.
Didn't use the spa but have to say it appeared quite pricy.
Excursions.
We decided it would be wise to take a guided tour of Marrakech and the souks. Glad we did please do not let the romanticism overtake the reality of this city, it is a vibrant noisy cramped overwhelming at times and also a bit shocking to the senses.
Please don't be put off, we've been, seen it, done it, one to tick off the list don't think we'll be back. Kinda went of topic there, the hotel was good the staff are great if you choose to go I would say this place is ok for the offers that are going about.

Room Tip: Emailed the hotel prior to leaving asking for a quiet room pool view they did their best but gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravellers317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We visited in November 2013 when the average daily temperature got up to 27 degrees.

We were very pleaseed with what we paid for the the 4 nights away.

Staff were lovely, perhaps could have been slightly more attentive at dinner as some couples were given wine whereas others had to go and get drinks themselves.

The entertainment wasn't for us...somewhat cringe at points but seemed to draw a crowd most nights.

Drinks and cocktails good - used branded drinks which was surprising to see in an all inclusive resort.

Would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Difficult to fault this hotel. Set in lovely tropical gardens. Rooms perfectly adequate. Enormous but cold (in winter at least) outdoor pool. Staff all very pleasant and extremely hard working, always there with a smile. Zinba was particularly lovely. And Tariq's heart positively melted for Gharib. Impeccable service throughout the resort. Up to RIU's usual fine standards : )

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We (a young family with the baby) have just came from our first all inclusive holidays. Riu Tikida Palmeraie is an ideal place for having a week away in winter. It was warm and sunny (6-13 December) during daytime and chilly in the morning before approx 9am. The food was excellent (too tempting if you are on a diet!), it is necessary to book for Italian and Moroccan evening meals. And, yes, agree with the previous comment, the Italian restaurant was similar to the main buffet. The staff were very helpful and patient with our baby. However, we still could not figure out the correct way to tip. Tipping is not just a custom apparently, it is the bulk of many Marrakeshis’ livelihoods, but we were generally quite confused about it. We were leaving 10-20 dirhams on the table every time after meal, but there were people leaving tips at the end of their stay or/and directly to a person. As for Marrakesh, it is quite stressful with a baby and we didn't stay longer than 3 hours. If you have a rucksack baby carrier it might be a better option than a pram, as there are lots of motorbikes in the narrow souks and it helps to prevent people prodding and poking your baby, especially if it has a protective sun/rain shade. We would be happy to come back again for a winter escape and stay in this fabulous place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Had two weeks here and the location was good if a bit far out. We like walking around local areas and there was not a lot to see unless you walked into Marakech,which we did.The grounds were vast and very good,with 4 ponds complete with fish and ducks together with an Egret for a few days.There was a very large swimming pool which if you were brave you could use,but an heated indoor one as well.Several mornings there was a frost with ice on the sunbeds!
There was a vast choice of food but it suffered,like other all inclusive restaurants,with the problem of keeping the cooked food hot.They supplied me with Champagne and a cake on my birthday and I also enjoyed the Salmon and Champagne for breakfast one morning.The staff could not be faulted and the Manager was always around and even provided two Christmas trees(At vast cost) with decorations for us.
There was not a lot to do mid afternoon onwards but there was always the duo who performed every night(Except Wednesdays) to look forward to.Along with others we did not like any of the other "entertainment" but these two were brilliant.
We tend to use the smaller places to stay and although not full while we were there my wife thought it crowded at times.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which faced the pool and had the sun on the patio from 9 until 4.Ours was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenPBATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#122 of 500 in Marrakech
2,925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#98 of 500 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 500 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
3.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
2,289 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40070, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £78 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing