We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #105 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days; Friday to Monday. Started off as a long day but all was well once at the hotel.. Pilot went sick at Gatwick long story but my review is about hotel. Arrived around 13.30 checked in and was told to go directly to the restaurant by the pool for lunch and come back for room keys and luggage, great idea. Being a large complex our 2 rooms seemed quite far away, but from day two we got used to the walking and didn't seem that far away, Our room was spacious and faced garden our daughters room was adjacent and smelt of cigarette smoke. We didn't want to change the rooms as this would separate us, luckily my wife packed air freshener. Both rooms had clean towels, bathrooms were clean every thing in rooms was good including the beds comfort levels. TV was only 15 or 18 inch but adequate as on holiday we didnt get back most nights till past midnight and had English channels. Electric safes worked and my daughter scrambled her codes, they came round with equipment and reset the safe no problems,
Outside- the gardens were immaculate and if you follow the route around the perimeter it is enough to digest your big all inclusive meals that we pigged out on. Tennis court is well maintained, you pay deposit for racquet and ball.other activity, French boules,volley ball on sand pitch, football pitch, 2 table tennis by pool, toddlers crech with paddling pool and activities.
Inside the hotel, plenty of seating spaces spread around the reception and lots of other lounge areas. 2 fire side sitting area. two bars open till midnight ( no bar snacks) by the pool bar, music, table tennis, lots of loungers and comfortable leather sofa style lounger seats. Restaurants x3 Food choices and range excellent at all three cuisines but bit bland as Moroccan use fruit for cooking, one negative we were looking forward to lots of lamb dinners like lamb tagine, lamb kebabs, lamb koftas etc only had Lamb tagine at the Moroccan restaurant and it was a disappointment,plenty of puddings and fruits and wine, beers, etc. Plenty of food through-out the day chips paninis burgers etc. Used Gym daily and then straight into the indoor pool massive size, which is next to the gym for quick early morning laps and water was already at good temp even by 7am. Entertainment- the group of young lads were energetic and were very good throughout the day and then put on show for us in evenings after 9pm till 11pm, they tried to get guests to join in karaoke, aqua dances,and all sorts through the day. restaurant service for breakfast to lunch and diner is excellent they are attentive always charming and smiling not being fazed our upset, as one group of ten UK men caused all sorts of problem in the Moroccan restaurant they just smiled and cleaned up. I felt inclined to apologies on their behalf. spirits are not branded and after ten doubles you are still not very intoxicated..yek.. Other aspects you my be interested, free shuttle for guests to the Souk, money exchange at hotel is good rate nearly 13 Dirhams to pound, Internet is still down form other previous reviews but we managed to get Royal restaurants wifi which is unprotected and had good signal, no idea where this restaurant was, but always managed to pick it up. If you need supermarket its only 15 minutes walk to your right, if your flight home is quite late you can have shower facility if you ask nicely. Other information souks are not as scary as people make it out, we thoroughly enjoyed chatting and having a banter negotiating for genuine fakes and shouts of cheaper then chips and shouts of better then Primark etc..goods packed in Tesco carrier bags amusing. Stay away from snake charmers and monkey owners. plenty of touts about they are all trying to make a living and if you let them then of-course they will. Change your money at hotel as exchange places are far and few in town. Great little alleyways outside the souks. Great food it is behind the government tourist shop, great lamb dishes and at local prices. Take the horse and carriage around £15 for 4 people gives you 1 hour sightseeing cheaper then open deck bus. Other information about hotel guests mix age range from young love birds to family to retired couples and freinds, mostly British. staff speak English and fluent French.Didn't visit the mountains as we wanted to chill and soak up the 22degree sunshine in January. Overall enjoyed our stay at RUI hotel in Palmeraie looking forward to mext uear same time for 4 day break.

Room Tip: We will always prefer the ground floor at this resort as cant be bothered to climb stairs daily. don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank musafir_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,785
    1,892
    575
    155
    81
See reviews for
1,359
2,924
59
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We got an amazing deal directly through Thomson's - £209 pppw A.I. with flights from Manchester so as far as 'Value for Money' we couldn't really fault it on that score. However, it would have been a different story if we had paid the brochure price.

The hotel is very nice- lovely gardens, be warned it is set in vast grounds- the distance from reception to our room was a 1/4 of a mile ( checked with a GPS!) and there were rooms further away than ours.

Our room was on the first floor- it had no view at all, in fact we could barely see the sky because of the large tree in front of the balcony. It was very spacious, but very dark in the daytime. The cleaners did a good job but the towels had seen better days - the pool towels were far superior.

We arrived at the hotel at about 8.15pm- it was raining hard! checked in and was told our luggage would be put in our room, we made a quick visit to our room to freshen up and put our valuables in the room safe before going to dinner. - 1st problem...safe didn't work...inform reception...2nd problem...telephone didn't work....and 3rd problem.. curtains didn't close properly and were hanging half off the rail. So back to reception......on the way to dinner to inform them of the problems. We were assured that all would be fixed while we were at dinner.

Returned to the room at 10.15pm ....no luggage (This was now 2 hours after arriving!) and guess what phone/safe/ and curtains hadn't been fixed. So another 1/4 mile walk back to reception in the pouring rain. Was told luggage would be brought immediately - we then decided that we would leave the phone and safe until the morning as we really only wanted to get to bed by now.

The telephone and safe were fixed the next day but the curtains remained hanging off all week!!

All the staff work vey hard and everything is kept spotlessly clean. The indoor pool is very nice and warm but there is a lack of changing facilities and very few loungers/seats around the pool.
The complimentary shuttle service is very good we used it several times and had no problem getting seats.

wifi/ internet.....always promised...('Engineer is working on it') - but never materialised !!

Room Tip: we were in the rooms starting with 5*** - be aware that a lot of these rooms look on to an inner cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip away between Christmas and New Year. The hotel threw a really good party new years eve, so thanks and well done.

The bedrooms were very basic and as soon as I switched on a light on entering the room it blew!

Lunch is a buffet which includes getting your own cutlery and drinks....I like the table to be set and drinks served ....there is a good choice of food though to be fair

You need to book the Italian and the Moroccan.....at a certain time each day....don't bother with the Indian....the Moroccan is nice though but book the second sitting....the tables are on top of each other



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked this 4 day break two days before we left at a very good price. Like other reviewers, beware of the false porters at the airport. They will grab your bags off you so keep a tight grip on them otherwise they will expect to be paid. We arrived at the hotel late evening but were directed to the restaurant for a very enjoyable meal before checking in. We were escorted to our room by one of the security staff however our first room looked like it was still occupied as it had not been made up. I went straight to reception who were very apologetic, and was given another room on the ground floor, which the maid was still in the process of making it up. The rooms are spacious and very clean, we had a nice view of the gardens. The hotel and grounds are kept spotless. The weather could have been a bit better but then it was January. The food and drinks were very enjoyable and varied, although the wife did not like the rose as much as the white wine. We could not fault any of the staff, they all did a great job for long hours and low pay, so tipping is a must. I would recommend going on the Marrakech Discovery day trip inside the Medina, round a lot of the souks with a very knowledgeable guide, (look out for the storks on the rooftops) which also included a very good Moroccan meal. All in all, a very nice short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovegreekislands_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Beautiful hotel. Well maintained, nice selection of food (the tangines were amazing)
Value for money fantastic.
Gardens beautiful. Security onsite from about 7pm right through (including a dog patrol)
Staff couldn't do more to help you, activities and entertainment really good. Excursions good value for money (Although i suggest Thomson review who they use for the camel ride excursion, but thats not the hotel its Thomson)
The welcome on the first evening was fantastic, the cocktail a nice touch.

Would come back without a shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VLFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Its just outside Marrrakech so its a lot quieter and there is not not much outside the hotel but we like that. If you want night life and plenty of entertainment, this would not be for youThe weather was not as good as last January but the food and service/staff were all excellent again. .

Will probably go back again either later in year or next year again for winter sun.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dognut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

hi,amjad from leeds uk,just last night ,after seven days ,visit with my brother.nice clean hotel.rooms are well away from reception.free bus bus to Marrakech 5 times each way is very handy,staff realy good,outside gardens very nice,rooms are clean,but food is always very repeative,italian restaurant not very good.rooms decore not warm,and cosy feeling.but its not 5 star r big luxury,if u book good money,than not bad,souk shopkeeper ver tricky,ask triple price.

Room Tip: nearest room,bcuse its big,big, hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amjad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#115 of 500 in Marrakech
2,751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#110 of 500 in Marrakech
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing