We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #107 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just writing this review while waiting for the transfer home after a lovely stay. This hotel is awesome - every staff member goes the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and welcome. Nothing is too much and there is always someone on hand to help. Beautiful grounds, nice food and great facilities. Far enough away from marrakech to be quiet and relaxed, but near enough to go off and find something to do. Venturing off to marrakech is easy by yourself or longer trips to the mountains with a guide. A lovely hotel in a welcoming country. Thank you to the efforts of all the staff!! They make an art form out of their hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjsbmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,785
    1,891
    572
    154
    81
See reviews for
1,359
2,922
59
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went for two weeks all inclusive with my hubby and parents and it is was a dream holiday from start to finish. Most of the reviews we read before we booked and since have said it all. The hotel is amazing! When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the staff and given a welcome drink. We were told to just leave our bags and cases outside and go to the restaurant to eat as we arrived late in the evening. This was quite unnerving for us and we have never just left our bags and gone to dinner!! All was absolutely fine though as our once we checked in our bags were taken to our room for us.

Staff/Accommodation/Food
The staff could not do enough for us or anyone. They were all extremely friendly, warm and they all seemed to love and enjoy their jobs! The food was varied, fresh and delicious and catered for all eaters. The rooms were spacious, clean, and with comfortable beds. All the rooms had a balcony or front lawn to sit out on. If you like a tea/coffee in your room then you need to take your own kettle and coffee/tea/sugar or I believe you can get a kettle if you ask at reception.

Activities/Entertainment
The entertainment was second to none, they had activities all day for different age groups. My mum and I did stretching exercises by the pool in the morning, water aerobics (in the indoor pool) in the afternoon and step aerobics or belly dancing in the late afternoon. There is a gym but it is very small considering the size of the complex. The outside pool is huge but it was freezing during our stay although we did go in a few times and more and more people started to use it once the weather got warmer! The evening entertainment we saw was fun and the team really got you involved by getting us up to dance etc.

Excursions
We did a camel ride and 4 x 4 ride through the Atlas mountains both were well worth doing and we throroughly enjoyed them. The only downside was our guide disappeared for a while and we got hassled quite aggressively by a group of children who were literally hanging off of us asking for money and sweets. Luckily we were in a group with other travellers and managed to fight them off, literally!!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to returning again ourselves!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmilerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff who looked after us during our stay.
The rooms were nice - well decorated and very clean. The hotel was well appointed - great bar area, plenty of places to sit and have a quiet drink, good restaurants and a lovely pool area.
The bar staff, entertainment staff and restaurant staff were fabulous and whether they were busy or not, one didn't have to wait too long before being served - and the service always came with a smile!
The Manager was constantly walking the site & conversing with guests - whether it was early morning or late evening - he was busy and attentive.
I cannot fault anything and we are looking forward to returning later this year - can't come quick enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went with a friend at the beginning of march, the weather was perfect!! The hotel was perfect, lovely and clean, well maintained. The food was great, something for everyone. The pool is massive but absolutely freezing!!would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal_m_chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We went for a week after Christmas and arrived late at night so we did not realise that the hotel is some distance from the centre of Marrakech. The turned out to be an advantage as there was no traffic noise. The staff are attentive and eager to please. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. The fridge is very useful. The bathroom is separate from the toilet which comes in handy. There was very little sound carried from the other rooms.
The three restaurants provided reasonable variety of good quality self-service buffet food, very similar to that in other Riu hotels we have stayed at and included local dishes.
The grounds are well maintained and at that time of the year never busy. There is only one unheated outside pool, which was very cold. Fortunately there is a good indoor heated pool, located with the fitness centre and Spa.
Again, as we found at other Riu hotels the Kids Club, for the 7+ group is not that good with only limited activities. Activities are limited and I get the impression that most people just use the pool and sun beds.
I may sound a bit negative, but we had a good time and would consider staying here again.
Morocco and Marrakech are an experience!! Where else could you see a family of 5 on a moped? The discover Marrakech trip is a must and the 4x4 trip to the Atlas mountains is a good day out.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a wonderful holiday here. The gardens are lovely and peaceful, the perfect place to retreat to when you have had enough of the city. I would really recommend this hotel if you are staying for a week or more in marrakech, but if you are only staying a few days, you might prefer a raid in the centre. Marrakech is an amazing city to explore (less hassle than I expected) and you will probably want to spend a few days exploring the souk and the main square. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city (about half an hour on the hotel bus), and you could easily spend a few relaxing days by the hotel pool or in the gardens to break up more hectic days in the city. There isn't much within walking distance of the hotel though.

The food was a real high point. There were really varied buffets for every meal, so you will find something to suit your taste- vegetarian, fish, salad, fruit, meat, local tagines and cous cous, chips, pasta, pizza, cakes, fruit salad. You can eat healthy if you want, but hard to resist the puddings!

The rooms were clean and quite spacious, all with some outdoor space or balcony I think. The lights were a bit weirdly wired in our room, and beds fairly firm, towels seen better days too, but overall we were very comfy. Staff were really helpful.

Pools are lovely. The outdoor pool was cold in February, but massive, and the indoor pool very nice (too deep for young children to touch the bottom). Lots of sun loungers around the outdoor pool. Free table tennis and other games, and some stretching and aqua aerobics classes were nice to burn off all that food. The grounds are big and it was a pleasant five minute walk to the room. My kids found other children to play football with at the sports area. Hotel guests are mainly European, lots of French speakers but some English too. Lots of retired couples, some families(though not quite as many as I expected) and also seems popular with gay couples. Some wheelchair users as not too many steps. Not many people under thirty though.

There was lots of wildlife in the gardens including frogs, turtles, lots of birds and fish, and interesting plants.

Wifi available in the reception and restaurant but a bit temperamental.

Hotel do a good exchange rate, just as good as in town. You need to book a seat on the hotel bus a day in advance. Hotel shop very over priced, and the hotel Hammam was also a bit over priced for what it was. Other than that it was hard to spend money in the hotel, as everything is included. But you can spend lots of money in the souk in town, so leave room in your luggage for lots of souvenirs!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is as good as all the other good reviews it has received and we had a really good time here.
The staff are some of the best we have ever encountered and really couldn't do enough for you.
The pool REALLY is as cold as people say.
Was never a problem getting a sun bed even after 9 am.
Food was generally very good but was getting boring after the week.
The italian and moroccan restaurants were ok but could have been better.
The wifi is a little hit and miss and they really need to improve their coverage to the rest of the hotel as we have stayed in hotels with 100% wifi coverage so it can be done.
One point i would like to cover is the comments from some previous reviewers about this hotel being huge and that the rooms are a long walk from the rest of the hotel...........RUBBISH!!!our room was about as far from the reception,lobby and restaurants that you can get and it took us less than 5 minutes to get there.the resort is a decent size but no where near as big as some people say.
With a little work this hotel would be worth 5 stars from me but its not far away from it now.
The weather was great and it got warmer as the week went on.
P.S.Marrakech is fantastic and well worth the trip to get there.my advise is to get stuck into the souks and haggle as there are bargains to be had.
P.P.S.some previous comments about the thomsons rep can be ignored as Michelle has taken over now and she was a breath of fresh air.helpful,friendly and funny.thanks Michelle.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank falldownalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#113 of 500 in Marrakech
2,747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing