We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #102 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter and I spent 11 days in this beautiful hotel. The hotel is surrounded by well kept gardens, total paradise. The food was excellent, catering for all tastes. Our room was very spacious and the maid service was second to none. All of the staff were very polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sobhy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,629 - 2,635 of 5,769 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and me had 2 weeks there in May and what a great time we had.
Wonderful food and now the reception is no smoking really wonderful.
All the staff are really friendly right down to the cleaners , all make you very welcome.
Also good to see the management checking every where and chatting to the guests ,even by the pool and bars.
The bar staff were great and always smiling, and enjoyed to joke with you.
One remembered me from 2 years ago and came from the bar to shake my hand ,we nicknamed him cheeky boy because of his permanent grin.
The animation team worked very hard ,and the main dances were just terrific.

One point is that there is an art museum and gardens just 15 minutes walk away ,and that's so nice to see and relax in.
Malcolm and Marjorie from Hull.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 10 nights (mid may) and we had a fantastic time. Brilliant food, a great selection at main meals, beautiful hotel, generally friendly staff, very clean and overall a lovely stay. The drinks on offer are also very good and the bar staff are very efficient. The pool is huge and the weather in Morocco is fantastic. Only niggle was the animation team... they work very hard however, we found them slightly irritating and a little boring in comparison to a club magic life hotel we stayed at in Tunisia.

Room Tip: Request pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimB0B2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is very large, with very good facilities. The food is to a decent standard and there is no shortage of it. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The main disadvantage is the lack of wifi. There is only wifi available in the hotel reception area and restaurant, were it to be present in the rooms, or around the pool is would be excellent!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was 2 firsts, Morocco and Riu. Was really impressed with the Country the friendly people and this hotel and I will not repeat the previous reviews as I agree with all the comments. I had a suite 3106 really lovely double aspect large room looking out to the pool and the Black Mountains. The reason for this review is to highlight the lack of facilities if you need a late check out. Room vacated 1100 no rooms available to pay for late check out. Was told there were facilities in the SPA so no problem. 1600 after a last bit of sun and having returned our pool towels made our way to the Spa. Was told not in SPA needed to go to the fitness center and indoor pool. Arrived there no towels, one shower blocked, one shower curtain falling down and not very clean. No privacy showers are by the pool changing rooms outside!! We packed our wash gear as we expected to find hotel shampoo/gel etc. No, absolutely nothing, no hair dryer in fact none of the basics for refreshing before onward travel!! Basically the facilities were totally unsuitable and inadequate for a 2 star let alone a 4 star. We generally have 3 holidays a year and are over 60 and have never been faced with a hotel that does not provide suitable facilities for late check out. This sounds petty but it spoilt what was otherwise a nice holiday and we would not use Riu again and the 3 stars would have been 4!!

Room Tip: I have read that a suite is a waste because the other rooms are nice. Our suite 3106 was one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time in morocco arrived about midday quick check in but told where the room was not shown where it was so we had go hunting for it which was a pain as it's a big hotel, room nice size free safe and clean , cases arrived in 5 mins ,quick change and walk round then had bite to eat lunch had a good selection salads ,soup ,pizza chips ,toasted sandwiches .found a sun bed with shade free towels pool has got to be the coldest I've been in,plastic glasses round pool which is sensible but some 10 bob millionaires refusing to drink out of them bringing glasses from the restaurant with wine in WHY, evening meals very good choice again and looked after very we'll by the staff. Now evening entertainment is the worst ever the animation need to sort this out as it is really bad ,last moan was on the last day a barman brought me a bottle of water over first thing in the morning saying last day and he won,t be here later and every time I or my wife walked past the bar he kept saying last day even shouting at my wife as she went to the toilet hotel is miles from everywhere not the hotels fault but that's my last little note but apart from that ok

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SHADY71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a week here from the 19th May, our second visit in 12 months. A lovely hotel set in stunning grounds but it's the staff that set it apart. All the staff are friendly, helpful and cheerful. If you can afford to tip occasionally they are always grateful and they do go out of their way to spoil you a little which makes the holiday even better!
The best improvement from our last visit has to be the introduction of a smoking ban in all the public indoor parts of the hotel well done to the management for this.
The wifi is a little hit and miss but early morning and lunch time when the hotel is a little quieter usually gets a good connection.
The entertainment team are energetic but at least they leave you alone if you don't want to join in! The best entertainment in my opinion were the two male musicians who sang and played by the terrace bar in the early evening. Pity they weren't on all evening.... They were excellent.
My only gripe is the bedrooms. The beds were very comfy and a safe is provided free of charge. Although kept extremely clean with clean towels every day and some nice towel art I felt that the room would have benefited from a bit of a make over, even if it was just a bit of paint over the mouldy bits and a couple more lamps dotted about as the rooms, although huge are a bit on the dingy side. Weather was too nice to spend too much time inside though!
I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay in this hotel, if you want a nice restful time in a beautiful, peaceful location and hope to visit again very soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#115 of 502 in Marrakech
2,878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#105 of 502 in Marrakech
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
380 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £83 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing