We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$235
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,098)
Filter reviews
6,098 results
Traveller rating
3,036
2,113
670
186
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,036
2,113
670
186
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantmoroccan restaurantanimation teamindoor poolbuffet styleevening entertainmentlobby barshuttle busthomson repsceiling fanthe pool guysplenty of sunbedsatlas mountainsgreat holidaybottle of champagnewelcome meetingall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,870 - 2,875 of 6,098 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came to this hotel for our anniversary. When we arrived the restaurant was kept open until late for the late arrival guests to eat. Our room was near the pool and was quite spacious. When we opened the door, unfortunately we were greeted by a cockroach but the staff dealt with this promptly. There is a very good variety of food and there really is something for everyone. There are two restaurants that you can book if you want something different. The animation team did their best to keep everyone happy but were never bothersome. All the staff are very friendly and never caused us any problems. They were showing all the World Cup games in various places in the evenings which certainly helped the guests with the majority being English! The hotel is a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the main city but it's nice and you never really notice. For the sun beds you do have to get up early and reserve your beds otherwise they get all taken up. I would definitely come back to this hotel and would recommend it for anyone who wants a good all inclusive experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pritesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is spotless. Very clean and well looked after. The staff are extremely polite and attentive. The food is amazing and varied, there is something for everyone: from Tajines and steaks to pasta and pizza. The breakfast is particularly delicious with freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly baked croissants and doughnuts- yummy! The selection of cocktails is also satisfactory, especially the mojito! The hotel garden is impressive and tranquil. The grounds are massive and the gardeners are working hard to maintain it. and most importantly, you don't feel crowded but you do need to get up quite early to reserve the sunbeds which we didn't mind as we had a breakfast at 8am. A free bus shuttle from the hotel to marrakech is great. Seeing jamma el fnaa market square and the majorelle gardens is a must! In terms of hotel entertainment there is quite a good band in the evening -that's about it but again we enjoyed it and didn't feel like anything was missing. With regards to excursions we went to ouzoud waterfall (with thomson). The waterfall itself is stunning but the area is used by the locals to chill (They sleep in the tents there) and hence it is quite messy....and it was a long drive to get there. Still worth a visit though.
overall amazing holiday-with great hotel, delicious food and very exotic Marrakech! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 743Aga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Review tikida Palmerai

I booked this hotel through the web company Thomson.co.uk
I and my girlfriend travelled here for our holiday the second week of June for 7 nights.

The hotel is at 20 minutes by coach from the airport.

We stayed for 8 days, all inclusive.
Our flight was very late in the evening but a Thomson girl was waiting for us escorting to the hotel!
The hotel is pretty huge, all the rooms are divided in 5 building around the resort. You can find a tennis and football pitch; a huge outside pool with lots of sun beds chairs . (If you want sit close the pool you have to wake up early in the morning and put your towel on the chair), an amazing SPA, gym, inside pool, 3 restaurants and 4 bars.

Upon the arrival a welcome cocktails was
waiting for us and before the check in we went to the restaurant for the dinner.

-Room-
We stayed in the room number 3118.
It was very clean and huge room.
King side bed, balcony, A/C, fridge in the room, complimentary hairdryer and toiletries, tv, two big wardrobes and safe box.
Every day the room has been made up by the housekeeper, changing bed sheet, bathroom towel and 2 complimentary bottles of water!

-SPA-
We tried the spa and it was great.
We did Balinese massage, the face and head massage and the back massage.
I suggest to do massage.

-Restaurant-
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing.
The taste and flavor of the food are delicious!
During the breakfast you can eat hot food and cold food. That means, pastries, eggs, vegetables, beans, sausages, bacon, milk, a large variety of tea, coffee, soft drinks.
The lunch and the dinner you can eat Italian and Moroccan food; as cous cous, chicken, panini, pizza, vegetables, pasta, cheeses, soup and desserts! The service is high, all waiters are friendly and smiling.
The animation team is great!
They will go around everyday trying to get people involved without being pushy.

Very good value for money!
I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: request quite and nice room, they gave me 3118, first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapientino320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

just got back from this hotel. We arrived late due to delay with the flight.on arrival we were taken to the restaurant which had been kept open which was a nice touch.had a bit of trouble finding our room due to the place being so huge.There were security guards who did guide us in however the one who showed us to our room came in with us and was hanging around for a tip.The rooms are large and spacious.The beds are very firm. The whole hotel is very clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The manager Pablo is exceptionally helpful and listens to what you have to say.There is a wide variety of food to choose from in the restaurant you can always find something good to eat. Can't really comment on the inside entertainment as we never went.The two guys who played by the pool bar in the evening played music for all tastes. Make sure you put your valuables in the safe. My friend left her diamond earrings out over night and forgot to put them away the next morning.When we came back from the pool they were gone. We didn't report it to the hotel as we'd left them out of the safe the bling was still there but they weren't. If you want one of the sunbeds under one of the canopies you will have to get up early.The way the hotel has been designed we were never bothered by noise.The courtesy coach to the city is excellent and has a good time table.The spa is very good value for money offering a wide variety of treatments.Overall a very enjoyable week. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

General Manager great helpful PABLO bless you as I have a disability my legs they had Gulf buggy on standby Khalil asst Manager helpful and porters Mora,yussef, habibi and Mohamed bless you boys for your gel always plus restaurant staff Mustapha, and adil and Jamal. And Abdulla Becase of all Inshallah we my son and I coming in November 2014 and my housekeeper khadeeja, and the spa team Oman, asha and rashida it has good variety of food for your money also it is a lie to say actually I paid 100 to city. Not 200 forgave as someone said also I must correct that my almost two weeks the staff / porters do not as for a penny from staff it is a lie if they do and someone said they did not get enough alcohol that is untrue most people were drinking like a fish as much.as they wanted all incl re cleaner everywhere well maintained and clean environment and rooms and gardens cleaned daily I Fatima and Shamarke cannot wait to go back inshallah please god on my Birthday in November 2014 my stay had no ants in my room and No cockroaches for god sake give them credit the staff give them credit they worked sam hard to please us I saw this with my our eyes it is a great hotel staff and porters they did a fab job so you all be honest not sly I love my holiday and did my son Shamarke I am going back on my birthday inshall rieu tAkida palmerie best hotel in Marakkech bless you all and thank youxxxxxcfrom Fatima and shamarke a great polite helpful bunch of staff give them credit people bi for now.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marakeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews