We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #104 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Had a fab time at this great hotel. On arrival the resturant is kept open so you can have a bite to eat which we did. We decided to take our own cases to our room as a lot of people checking in. Took us a while to find our room as some are a bit of a walk from reception. Room was a great a gr8 size with 2 wardrobes and plenty of hangers. Room cleaned every day 2 a good standard. There are 3 restaurants 2 choose from Italian Morroccan and main. We tried them all my friend and i did not enjoy morroccan but our husbands did if u like sheeps brains this is the place 2 go!!!! The others had fantastic food always gr8 selection and being veggie and very fussy this says a lot. Drinks were good u can take a bottle of wine 2 ur table and take it out 2 lobby 2 finish off. Vodka was ok 2! There are drinks machines in all resturants and by pool bar 2 help yourself which is great coke water sprite fanta orange or beer. Also during the day a drinks trolley came around the pool so you didnt even have to move off your sun bed! We never had a problem getting beds and clean pool towels are provided everyday. The entertainment team work so hard and will only ask once 4 u 2 join in. The nightly shows were a bit hit and miss we watched them twice then decided 2 sit with bottle of wine in the lobby could not have watched every nite!We used shuttle bus 2 go 2 market square once was enough they say 2 venture back at nite but i could not face it again but the lads did, i would say go and see 4 yourself but make sure u have yuor wits about u and a polite but firm no will stop snake charmers ect from bugging you. If you have any complaints go 2 one of the reps i have 2 mention Elias who is fantastic and a real credit 2 Thomson. We changed euros into local currency at reception and changed what we had left at the airport. Although staff do not look 4 tips we tipped maid pool guy and the waiters we had all week. Even withou tips everyone is really polite and very helpful. All in all we had a gr8 chilled out week i would recommend this hotel and although i would not return 2 morrocco i would def use a Riu hotel again. Last thing i am the fussiest eater and am over the top 4 cleanliness and could not find fault at this hotel so ignore bad comments left in some reviews. x

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones77Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,819
    1,922
    588
    158
    82
See reviews for
1,377
2,970
61
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We are at hotel right now. Forget about negative reviews, if anyone need relaxing holiday. This is RIU Tikeda is the best place to recharge your batteries for a week. All inclusive you can't go wrong the price we paid. Good thing is only 3hrs away from uk. Hotel staff really work hard. Our first time to Marrakech. Last thing I can say don't worry about the bad reviews,hotel rooms very big & clean. Good hot afternoon with nice cool beer. Have fun..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I've just returned from this hotel after a relaxing 10 day hol with my boyfriend. I think that 7 days is enough, but as we had a few days of dodgy weather it was good to have those extra days.

Flight time great. Morocco def a good choice for a bit of autumn sun!

Arriving at the airport was a bit of an experience. I don't know if it was a one off, but it took nearly 2 hours to get through passport contol. We booked this holiday ourselves and luckily the taxi we had booked was still waiting for us.

Manic drivers on the roads. Strap yourself into the taxi!

Very happy to get to such a beautiful hotel. For me the swimming pool was the highlight of the hotel, and the reason I booked it. Lovely for a dip in the very hot midday sun.

It did cool down at night, and so I think it's a good idea to take a cardi for the evening if you are sitting outside.

We didn't spend much time in the main hotel area as it was dark, and a bit smokey. Very chilled sitting by the pool sipping on some drinks in the evening.

Food, and drinks good. My tip is to have a big breakfast (lots of choice) and if you see something nice at lunchtime have it, as often the choice in the evening wasn't so good.

The staff were very friendly. This is a definate asset to the hotel. They took time to speak to everyone around the pool, said hello whenever you passed them.

Also they like their 80's music and cats at the hotel!

We had fun, playing petanque (game with metal balls). You could also play tennis, volley ball. There were water aerobics, darts, pingpong.. plenty to do if you did want to be active.

The one thing I really regret is not visiting the centre of Marrakech. We left it until the end of the holiday to go but both of us had a dodgy stomach at the time and so didn't want to chance it.

For me the major thing missing from this hotel is a beach. And obviously this is just the location of the hotel. Nothing the hotel can do about that. Was lovely to see the view of the Atlas mountains behind the hotel.

In conclusion, after this holiday funnily enough we've decided that we prefer villas to all inclusives and so that's what we will be doing next year. However I would recommed this hotel. I can imagine going again in different circumantances, perhaps on a girls holiday.

Enjoy your holiday you will have a relaxing time, and pick up a great sun tan if you stay at this hotel :O)

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBearKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

we have just stayed at this hotel and is is perfect in every way. It is a credit to all the staff who work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for you individually. The food is great, the Animation Team is great, the Management are always around asking questions to make sure everything is perfect. Just before we left the manager of the hotel asked if we enjoyed our stay because we were there for 2 weeks. After staying in many hotels it was the first time we were asked by a manager if our stay was great. I strongly recommend this hotel and for the first time i would love to go back go here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemottramderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here in July. The hotel is very comfortable, air-conditioning is very necessary. The food was superb, so much choice. The staff were helpful. We couldn't fault the hotel, the weather was very hot, 40's, so we did not venture out of the grounds much at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Very nice hotel, service, food, cleanliness fabulous... Lots of couples at th hotel( we had a group of 6 so we entertained each other!)they where board!! the entertainment was a bit flat all great people and worked very hard but was very quiet at night for some.needed some nice music at the pool bar at night!!!! All in all a great hotel with great people..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Travelled with sister-in-laws. Booked everything independantly. Hotel excellent. Normally hate all-inclusive but food was superb. The only way this could be improved was to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wanted to have coffee on the balcony, but had to get dressed to go down for breakfast. Booked a guide to take us to the souks, as quite intimidating if females alone. Guide had a lot of knowledge on the areas and the history of Marrekech. Spa a little on the expensive side. Staff very friendly and fun. Roads a bit scarey, as there are cars and bikes all over the place - surprised we only saw one accident!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen43grimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#113 of 499 in Marrakech
2,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#107 of 499 in Marrakech
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#86 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#97 of 499 in Marrakech
4,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with RIU Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing