We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil, peaceful and 1st class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Ranked #94 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ewhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil, peaceful and 1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

spending a week here with my wife was without doubt one of the best breaks we have shared together. The staff here are amazing where nothing is too much and the setting is great for a romantic break. The food served here is exceptional in both quality and value, this Riad really does have a 1st class chef. Congratulations Alain and Catherine on a superb Riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sparklegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
175
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were here for a week and enjoyed our time here very much, it is the perfect contrast to the busy Medina. It is very peaceful and relaxing with just ten rooms, the views are fabulous and the hotel is incredibly clean. It is a lovely combination of Moroccan and French and everyone was very tolerant of our attempts to practice our French despite their own good English.
It has a pool table and a spa but you are pretty much just relaxing and enjoying each other's company as it is half an hour from the centre.
Each day breakfast was brought to our room and we had a number of lunches and dinners. They are a set price and up to the chef so all food is a surprise. If you do not like a dish or have any allergies etc they will replace it. We tried so many things we would not have ordered and enjoyed 90 percent of the food.
For me the reason people like the place so much is none of the above, it is the staff. The owners are on site to greet you (even on a late delayed flight), they checked out our tour guide as it was not arranged through them, they were always available to arrange taxis etc and very friendly. They eat by the pool or on the rooftop terrace and always catch up with you and see how your day is.
The spa staff were lovely and the cleaners and waiting staff were just lovely. So attentive, polite and excellent at their jobs.
We have been fortunate to regularly travel extensively both here and abroad and this is both the cleanest and the best service we have received.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have better view of the mountains, ground floor have instead access to gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

An ideal retreat and place to relax with excellent views and a peaceful atmosphere. Impeccable service provided by the hosts and staff. Meals were very good and could be served at any one of the interesting locations on the premises. Would certainly consider returning in the future and would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a quiet retreat just outside of the chaos of Marrakech.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Wow...we have just spent 5 nights here for our honeymoon and cannot praise this place enough. Everything about it is just stunning. The owners Alain and Catherine go out of their way to help you and make sure you have everything you need without being intrusive. All the staff were friendly and attentive ensuring your stay is enjoyable. The views of the Atlas mountains from the pool, roof terrace and rooms is just beautiful. We ate at the hotel and every meal we had was perfect, always a surprise and different every time!! You can eat in various places around the hotel allowing for many a romantic meal. We visited the Spa during our stay and I would recommend this too. Honestly all the reviews on tripadvisor are true and we cannot praise our stay enough...we would highly recommend this place to anyone who would like a relaxing place to come back after a day in the souks of the medina!!!! We loved our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nickypocock47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a delightful and relaxing spot. A friend and I had an amazing week here last March.... and we are going back again this year, a little earlier. The hosts are completely charming, the log fires are wonderful and the food is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We loved this Riad and can't wait to go back. The view of the Atlas Mountains is beautiful, and we enjoyed this whilst breakfasting on our balcony every morning. The pool also enjoys this view, which can be admired while sunbathing on the comfy day beds.

The food was very good, as we're the cocktails. All of which can be enjoyed in front of a fire if the nights are chilly.

It's about a twenty minute taxi into the centre of the city, which is well worth a visit. However, it was always nice to come home to the calm and comfort of the Riad, especially if you have a massage booked in the in house spa.

The owners are lovely, and it's a great place to practice your french. We will be returning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I had never before seen such overwhelmingly positive reviews for a hotel. We booked out stay (5 nights over New Year) and wondered whether it was too good to be true. Well, we weren't to be disappointed. This place is absolutely stunning in every respect. Even with a late (midnight) arrival we were warmly welcomed by owners, Alain and Catherine. This was a sign of things to come where first class, attentive service is the norm. Have a look at the website - unlike many hotels, the pictures don't even begin to do it justice. The whole place has a luxury and authentic Moroccan feel about it. The views of the Atlas mountains each sunny, blue skied morning at breakfast were spell binding. The food at all mealtimes (we sampled breakfast, lunch and dinner) was superb. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Marrakech, you're able to unwind and relax. Transport back and forth to Marrakech center is arranged with ease and takes about 20 minutes each way. We also ventured into the mountains for a day, for which the hotel is ideally located, being south the city center. Our first time in Morocco and we loved every minute - when we return, I can't imagine us staying anywhere else but the Al Mendilli.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HulioUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 mi away
Ksar Salha
Ksar Salha
#278 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#62 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
15.6 mi away
Residence Dar Lamia
Residence Dar Lamia
#103 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#31 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.8 mi away
Al Riad Inou
Al Riad Inou
#525 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.7 mi away
Terra Mia Marrakech
Terra Mia Marrakech
#109 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mendili Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Property: Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Address: BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40066, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Mendili Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Through the studded wooden gate, kasbah Al Mendili reveals its overwhelming charm to you. Catherine and Alain will welcome you warmly in their posh and friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Al Mendili Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing