We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had 2 nights at Dellarosa in October. Our suite was very large, and very clean. The rose petals were a pleasant surprise when we first arrived. The staff was always very nice and helpful, especially the downstairs restaurant. Since my mom wasn't feeling well, we ordered room service each lunch and dinner. They even made a special-ordered soup for my mom. And I thought the food was delicious. We needed a doctor and the staff very quickly summoned one and he came within 20 minutes. We really appreciated the prompt service. For us it was necessary to hire a taxi to the main square, but this was easy. I was able to use wi-fi in the room which is always nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trichey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Propriétaire at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your writing your last comments about Dellarosa and Spa .My self and my team are very proud your stay was success full and such enjoyable .That is exactly what makes our daily job enjoyable when our guest feel comfortable with our product and the service we deliver .
We stay at your disposal in order to organize your next trip in Marrakesh

Sincerely
Adnane BENABDALLAH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had 5 nights, bed and breakfast at the Dellarosa and it was great. The staff were always helpful and friendly ; the location between the old town (Medina) and new town is ideal ; the room was great with rose petals on the bed and bathroom when we arrived- and we weren't even on honeymoon! The breakfast choice was good and the food fresh and well prepared, replenished quickly and regularly and a couple of times had live music accompaniment from a chap playing mandolin. If you are going to Marrakesh this is a good choice.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite which was great, think about upgrading if you can
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Propriétaire at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you again for your writing your last comments about Dellarosa ans Spa .My self and my team are proud your stay was successful and such enjoyable .Comment are a great source of motivation and i will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team .
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again at the Dellarosa and Spa

Sincerely

Adnane Benabdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Just got back from 7 nights at this hotel. Great location, lovely staff who could not have been more charming or helpful. Ultra clean, tidy rooms. Walk time to the Medina/Old town is probably 20 minutes and I walk fast! I agree there is no need for an espresso coffee machine in the bedrooms, guests need regular tea/coffee. Don't pay more than 20 dirhams for a taxi to/from the Night Market.
The only downside is that if you choose to eat dinner at the hotel the food is bland, which for Morocco 4 Star really surprised me. breakfast is fine. Didn't use the bar but it seemed to have almost daily live singer/piano player and was fairly quiet as there is SO MUCH to do away from the hotel.
Will go back and hopefully the restaurant will upgrade it's dinner menu.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th Floor to guarantee peace and quiet as some 1st floor rooms have a/c generators outside t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Went for a five day break with Titan Travel so they selected this hotel, not us. But I'm glad they did as we had a wonderful time here. The staff were friendly and very helpful; the breakfast was good and plentiful; the room (401)was fine with free wi-fi and a very thorough housemaid.

One small improvement would be nice - if you wanted a tea or coffee in the bar the staff have to boil a domestic kettle so, if there is a group of you, it all takes time to boil the kettle several times! Not a big problem but it sometimes took almost 10 minutes to be served with your order.

But the location of the hotel was excellent. A 20 -25 minute walk to the Djemma el-Fna or a 40 Dirham taxi ride - very convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arncliffe_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Propriétaire at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Madam, Sir,

The hotel Dellarosa was delighted to have as a guest and your comments always very welcomed, as this will helped to enhance all our services in the different points.
We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to have as a repeat guest, but yet providing you with always a better service.
Thank you for mentioning the tea/coffee service in the bar, my team and myself will look at this issue and opt for the best solution to offer the adequate service in the bar whether it a cold of hot drinks.

Thank you again and with our best regards

Adnane Benabdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel has a good location. It is advertised as a short walk from the Old Town - this is literally true, but it is a good way from the heart of the old town and a short ride in a taxi is needed.
The room was passable although in need a decoration and the a/c in ours made a lot of noise and spewed water over the floor.
The bar/ restaurant is limited.
The staff were friendly.
This hotel has seen better days, and could be better again but right now location is all it has to offer.

Room Tip: No idea, as we only saw one room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Directeur général at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

First of all , i would like to thank you for your feed back,I can assure you that we will follow up the issues you raised.First of all, I can positively notice that your overall rating 2/5 does not reflect the average 3.2/5 of the detailed rating you gave ,the only note equal to 2/5 is the 0ne regarding sleep quality that I can understand if you had a problem of Ac Noise.all other notes. : location 4/5 , cleanliness 5/5 , service 3/5 , value 3/5 . Based on your own and each evaluation ,we would have waited for a 3/5 note. For the A/C noise , we will try to find out which room you were in ,it will be helpfull if your tripadvisor name is not the real one that you send us your room number in order to fix it ( email to Info@dellarosa-marrakech.com ).
In regards to the bar,I think that unfortunately you were at a time we were changing the orchestra who plays live music each night from 19:00 To 23:00 with a duo from bulgaria (pianist and singer) and who had a delay due to airplane ticket problem.
If anything else misses , please writte us to the above email in order to improve what we can to satisfy our guests.
At the end , we are investing each and every month to improve the quality of our hotel ,and those guest who came at its start can witness that. I will conclude by letting our guests review the individual notes you gave,and other guests reviews to let them juge that our boutique hotel offers more than its location but we can undertand that expectations can be different compared to what each guest can expect.all I can say that we do our best to satisfy our guest who's confort is our priority and we thank you for your feed back that will help us achieve our goals of quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the dellarosa for 14 nights , great room comfortable beds plasma tv in room safe all you need.Great daily made cleaned room and left petals on bed and towels in figure of swans.great little gesture . It was in the style of raid cold 10 meter plunge pool in courtyard with relaxing sun-loungers and great music, For sunbathing there is great roof terrace with views over mosque and Marrakesh with sun-loungers to take up the sun rays, Breakfast was great all you need to set u off for the day.I also used the gym at night and very friendly personal trainer very helpful.Over all the hotel is 20 minutes walk to Medina and square and 20 mins walk to gueliz great location friendly staff great relaxing hotel from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh 10 out of 10 for everything and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marrakesh and will be staying there again next year.
Hope this is helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blondmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has got a good value for money. We got a double room with a .Hotel staff English but good to know some French, a good welcome with mint tea and moroccan pastry was very nice! The rooms were clean. The breakfast is varied but sufficient with croissants, pain au chocolats and also moroccan cakes . . It was a 20 minute walk into the Square. It wasn't too hot at this time of year, so also walked to Menara Gardens, and Majorelle Gardens, but got a little lost. ask for day excursion wat the reception of the hotel, we did for Ourika Valley, Enjoy Marrakech, best time of year to go , not so hot and good to walk around!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curtis1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#146 of 502 in Marrakech
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#290 of 502 in Marrakech
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#112 of 502 in Marrakech
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#319 of 502 in Marrakech
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 294 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing