We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They try to scam you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They try to scam you”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL.

We chose this hotel based on reviews and the affordable price for 3 nights and 4 days. Upon arrival, everything seemed completely fine. Once we got to the hotel room, we noticed missing tiles from the bathroom, bathtub cracks and other uncleanliness things. The beds were beyond uncomfortable. Our unfortunate experience continued with the staff at the front desk. Whenever we asked for a hotel recommendation, they tried to convince us to use the hotel room and bar. Typical. When we would ask them to call to make reservations for restaurants, they would pretend like they've never heard of the restaurant. This was strange considering we chose restaurants from the top 10 list on tripadvisor with plentiful reviews. Breakfast is an embarrassment. Disgusting eggs that looked at least 3 days old and stale bread.

The cherry on top was when we booked a camel ride with the hotel front desk and he asked us to pay more than double the amount for two people than we had expected. We started to head upstairs to get money and then realized something seemed off so we returned to the front desk to clarify. The man then told us a price half of what he said previously. Once we got to the room, I took the brochure out again and the price listed was 100 dirham less than what he said. We returned downstairs angry and asked him to clarify one more time. He then proceeded to yell at us and say that he is busy doing many things at once and we need to relax. I was absolutely shocked that he was trying to scam us twice, this couldn't have been a coincidence. Constantly telling us other inncorrect information. As if we already didn't have enough of that in the center city, we also had to worry about it in a 4 star hotel. Overall, it was a seriously disappointing experience and insulting that they would try to rip us off. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    364
    228
    106
    57
See reviews for
176
474
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrived very early in the morning and reasonably enough we were not given our room till 1 pm. We used the bathroom in lobby which is barely essential. Our room was alright. The facilities are awful, the pool is pathetic especially compared to what you can get in Marrakech. Staff are polite, but two serious things happened to our group. Part of the group was picked up at the airport, but the group that arrived the following day were not picked up and when we left we asked to be woken up at 6 am but the alarm did not work. Very aggravating indeed had we depended exclusively on their alarm. Free wi-fi everywhere. Breakfast was very basic. Fairly well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbon55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is located well being close to modern Marrakech but also not too far from the old town. The suites are large but have no cutlery, glasses, cups or a kettle in them which defeats the object a bit. The food in the hotel is very average and the breakfast poor. The swimming pool and other facilities are also average with the pool getting only about an hour of sun a day in April/May. The staff all need to go on a customer service course as everything is too much trouble. If you stay here you will not be disappointed but you equally will be under whelmed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were lucky finding a good offer which when we arrived showed that the would location was perfect for us, in walking distance of the souks in Marrakech.
There is a store just beside the hotel where you can get food at a very cheap price compared to hotel prices.
The rooms were comfortable and CLEAN and the wifi worked perfectly for us.
Reception staff were helpful in giving us some nice spots
this hotel really suits us as it was very well located for our purpose: visit Marrakesh

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The staff is very friendly,polite and service minded! . The breakfast is good, they make some moroccan dishes,need freshly pressed juices.
Hôtel clean everywhere! . Therestaurant is good and much cheaper than many other Restaurants. nice rooms, clean, rose petals.
The pool area is very nice and clean as well.
Ihavehad à gogo d'expérience in thé Spa : the hamam don miss it if you never tried it .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had an overall excellent experience in this hotel.
The breakfast could improve on the point of natural orange juice but buffet was diversified and service was ok. great reception hall
Clean rooms,regular change of towels, nice solarium with beautifull view and SUUNNY, convenient location for Jama al Fanaa square (about 20 mins walk) , also near the new shopping centers in marrakech, ( walkable).
Breakfst roost was standard continental including some morroccan pastries but you could find fruits , vegetables (important for me as I am a vegetarian)
There's also a gym and spa available.

Room Tip: Taxis to the airport are NOT 200 or 20 Euros. This is the price they think tourists will pay. We arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We were greated at our arrival by a nice cup of Moroccan tea and pastry.Th staff was very welcoming and helpfull.it did put us immediately in confidence as it was our first visit.And we took profit of this and were asking at the reception for good spots in the city and we were not deceived.
Rooms are clean and I really appreciated the architecture mixing Moroccan and Modern style.We could see that also in the breakfast whereas you could find somme moroccan crepes and at diner.I would advice the owners to have a 100% orange juice ,that will be super.
the location is great ,as wae didn't have to use a taxi during our stay if not for the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#233 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#126 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#338 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#157 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#310 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#224 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing