We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very good!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not very good!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having treated myself to a three day break through BA holidays was expecting a much better standard of accommodation. Had to wait two hours for room to be made ready then shown to something which was dark and smelled damp. I spoke to reception who insisted that the hotel was full and they couldn't change my room. After speaking to the manager I received an upgrade which I accepted. The room was very tired and many things were broken or missing. Locks didn't work properly on the external doors and I had to ask for them to be repaired. After returning one day found that all doors and windows had been left unlocked so was unhappy with security. Wifi does not work in the rooms and room service is not provided. Food in the restaurant is ok. The website suggests a very different hotel. Reception staff were rude and very unhelpful but housekeeping staff were friendly. This resembles a very poor three star hotel. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower level rooms I was originally allocated a room on the first floor which was very d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    359
    227
    106
    57
See reviews for
173
474
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Booked this hotel with British Airways . Flight and B&B for 4 nights total £102.00p.Sale. two friends got similar deal.
Rooms quite small. Friends sharing could not get larger room at the time. Rooms have a coffee machine but no coffee capsules or milk in room,only available in restaurant ! Noisy fridge. needed to turn it off at night. Free Wifi ( when it works ) & safe. Spa facilities quite expensive.
Buffet breakfast just acceptable but little variety and most definately not 4 star. More 2 star standard. ( coffee always lukewarm )
Dinner bland. One of my group is vegetarian. Hotel has no conception of ' vegetarianism '. She had to return her salad several times because there was fish in the dish.
Again in the bar for a snack she had to return her meal twice because there was meat and then fish, At the bar my other friend and myself ordered a ' croque madame ' we received a dreadful toasted sandwich. this was returned where we recieved a really nice fresh toasted sandwich. But the dreadful croque madame is standard fare.
Generally miserable but polite staff. Good laugh and great break. Marrakech rocks !

Room Tip: Standard rooms very small for two people. Suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Don't be conned into staying here! The photos on their website are very deceiving and create a perfect illusion! Don't even thinking about eating in the restaurant as it is bland and non imaginative. Over priced but I suppose that it is not too far to walk to the Medina (circa 20 minutes) .
Needless to say I will be staying somewhere else if I visit Morocco again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nice hotel, spa facilities are NOT included and the pool is not heated and due to it's location its freezing cold! The jacuzzi isn't expensive but you only get 25mins and the staff come promptly and switch it out and tell you to get out!! The staff are unhelpful when it comes to the taxis sat outside and airport transfers, the lady on reception told me "im a tourist" therefore I should pay the over inflated taxi price to the airport. We walked up the road and got metre taxi for 50 dhms 100 less than what I was told I should pay.
The breakfast was great, we didn't have the dinner buffet.
Some tour company came to offer us various trips however we found everything we wanted elsewhere for much cheaper...we did haggle! All in all really enjoyed my stay...oh dont forget you have to pay taxes when u check out so dont be too hasty in trying to spend all of your left over money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank M0rgan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a junior suite at a very reasonable price. We were there for two nights and enjoyed a lot. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Dellarosa is situated in new town and is walking distance from the square and Medina area. We are planning to go again and would love to stay there again. Downside was that dinner buffet wasn't that impressive comparing with breakfast and hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Hotel is very convenient for the Medina and we had such lovely weather.

Restaurant disappointing as Menus were always on table but only ever offering buffet.
We had a very nice room with an extra sitting area but we had a horrible smell coming from the sink (plughole) which we reported but the smell was still there with water dripping onto floor when sink was use,we had to make sure the bathroom door was always closed.

if we go to Marrakech again we would go near sea and not go away from Hotel, the Souks were an experience but very intimidating everyone try's to rip you off.

Room Tip: No 20 has a nice sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LordKinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel with a last minute deal so w as a real bargain. It is about a 15 minute walk/stroll to the night market and has the locals modern shopping centre very close by. As its close to the main road, there are plenty of taxis and buses to catch if you do not fancy the walk.
The hotel was very clean and as I stayed in a standard room, I did not expect much but was still delightfully surprised by the cleanliness and massive balcony that came with the room.
The hotel staff are very friendly and breakfast was included as well, which was filling.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#119 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#346 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#245 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#162 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#120 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 276 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing